Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Elizabeth Arden Grand Entrance Mascara Review

Elizabeth Arden Grand Entrance Mascara Review
Overall rating from 10 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.7/5

A spectacular breakthrough in lash technology sets the stage for triple-action performance. From the first stroke, increase volume, length and curl up to 80% with our innovative precision brush. No clumps, flakes or smudges in sight.

The formula  The vitamin-rich formula locks onto lashes like a magnet for amplified volume and lift, while emollient rich olive and rice bran esters promote long, healthy looking lashes.

The brush  Three rows of alternating wedge-shaped discs and conical bristles grab every lash to extend and separate with ultra high-definition while the unique push-up tip lifts and curls for an instant false-lash effect.

Price $60.00

Website www.elizabetharden.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Elizabeth Arden Grand Entrance Mascara Review

Elizabeth Arden Grand Entrance Mascara Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd December, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Stays put locking lashes in luscious long curls

This mascara was a blind buy and delivers with beautifully defined natural long curls. No curling tongs required. I paired it with another blind buy a lash primer by Rimmel. The results are instant and last all day long the curl doesn't relax when dry giving a goregeous big youthful eye lash look. It also comes in an attractive metal tube which is lovely and looks expensive. I would definitely recommend this.

The brush is slightly curved and thin with tight small bristles making it easy to use and reaches with minimal effort to the very corner lashes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Probably not worth the $$

I scored this luxury mascara in the last BR vault. Ordinarily I wouldn't spend any more than $20-$30 on a mascara.. This is why I love the BR vault so much, it gives me the opportunity to try higher end products that I wouldn't usually fork out the $$ for without being able try first.

The consistency of this mascara is quite thick and the brush is just rad. The brush grabs and curls my lashes perfectly upon application, resulting in long and full, evenly coated lashes. The effect is quite dramatic which is exactly what I want from a mascara.

I have been using this mascara for the past couple of months and i've noticed that the formula is starting to dry a bit now and getting a little clumpy. I find this disappointing from a $60+ mascara.. however it's still usable.

This is a great mascara, but doesn't last well in my opinion. For me to go out and spend this kind of a money on a mascara, it'd have to be perfect, therefore I wouldn't repurchase at full price. I might consider repurchasing if there was a promo special and it was a good deal.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
7th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
She's pretty Grand!

I was pretty excited to see a mascara in the vault. Did I need one? Not really. But as my current favorite is not available in NZ and nobody (without a forwarding service) ships it here, I decided to get this. It arrived 5 days later and I was excited to get into it.

The brush is weird. I don't know if they're all weird or if I got a special one. The bristles are in lines of three, and then a gap, then another line of bristles, another gap so on. It's the weirdest brush I've ever seen and used in my life.

The color is black, which is great as I don't think I'd use a brown. Only purple. I took off one eye of mascara and put this on to compare. I was quite amazed. 2 coats and my lashes were longer, blacker and generally nicer to look at. The brush (weird) is alright to apply with, but i have poked myself several times and I'm not sure if its because I'm special, the brush is weird or a combination of the two.

I did think it made my lashes longer, as well as more curled, darker and definitely more vavavoom. I do think this mascara is more on the subtle side, but maybe I'm just too used to my clumpy Better Than Sex mascara from Too Faced. Either way, this stuff is a winner, its available in NZ and well. It's pretty great!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th June, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Shiny Red Entrance

When I entered the beauty vault I made a random descision to get this mascara. It wasn't on my list. My current mascaras were are running out. I'm well overdue to get a new one. I always go for a black mascara. I was very excited to try this one out.

This came to me in a a vibrant red box. When I opened it I saw this Shiny red and black mascara. This packaging is eye catching and stands out from the rest of my mascaras. This mascara tube is longer than I expected. When I opened it this wand is very long with tightly compacted bristes. This formula is smooth and black. There was no clumps at all.

Upon first application I found it easy to hold . My eye lashes were defined and blackened. This mascara emphasises my lashes well. I got a full days wear out of this, without steaking or or under eye melting .

After using this multiple times I would probably not buy it again because its way out of my price bracket. I did enjoy giving this a go. If you have the money to buy it definately try it if you want a natural look.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Macs
19th June, 2016

That's all I wanted to achieve here. Specially since my literacy isn't that good.

trudijoy
19th June, 2016

I 100% mean it too. Go you :)

Macs
14th June, 2016

Honestly your comment has made my day. I've had a terrible day today. I don't normally say this here. Yeah it was nice to try but not as dramatic as I anticipated.

trudijoy
13th June, 2016

Ooh okay I was gutted to miss out on this in the vault BUT I like more of a dramatic look than a natural one so maybe it's not a terrible thing? Great review Macs, your reviews are rocking lately, good on you!

Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Not All Grand

I got this mascara in one of the beauty vaults. The mascara is in a lovely red tube with flecks of 'black mascara'. The end of the lid is slanted though, so it doesn't always stand up well by itself.

The brush is slightly curved and the mascara doesn't clump.

I would say this mascara is slightly more gentle on the eyes than some other mascaras. But there isn't enough difference in feel or lash length to other cheaper mascaras to make it a justifiable option at full price. On clearance, I'd buy it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
28th June, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Elizabeth Arden mascara

I saw this in the Beauty Vault and though 'why not'! It's my first high end mascara so had big hopes for it.

The packaging is really pretty, a red and black metallic tube and the angle of the lid lets the wand sit really comfortably in your hand for application. The brush is long and bristles are plastic, and just a bit weird! there is a wee triangle of sorts, with each row doing something different, there is a 'reservoir' that holds the product and a little tip on the end for pushing up for volume and getting all over those lashes, even the tiny inside ones that sometime miss out.

This mascara is nice, it works and the lift/volume lasts all day but I am not convinced it's better than my el cheapo brand ones - can you go wrong with a Maybeline or Rimmel mascara? Call me old fashioned, but mascara with any more instruction than 'apply two coats' is just too much hard work!!

Would I buy it again? Perhaps if available in the Vault or on a serious special, but I just can't justify the price v product!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
31st August, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Fancy but worth the hype?

I was excited to receive this mascara from the beauty vault. I badly needed a new mascara as my old one was well old!

The design is gorgeous in a bright red tube with a black mascara like pattern on it. It also has beautiful gold writing with the words Elizabeth Arden on it. It look very high end and expensive (which it is). On opening I immediately noticed the brush design, long, sleek and curved. The brush bristles are in a row of three, with a smaller bristle in the middle I am not sure what purpose this serve but found it interesting.

The formula is very black and rather wet compared to other mascaras I have used in the past. I initially didn’t like this mascara the first few times I used it as it would smudge when I applied it. I put this aside for a few weeks after becoming frustrated. I decided to try it again and much to my surprised it worked so much better. The formula had dried up slightly and it had become much easier to apply. It gives my lashes great length but not a lot of volume or curl as promised. I found the result better when I curled my lashes beforehand. I found that this mascara doesn’t flake and lasts throughout the day but also comes off relatively easily without scrubbing your delicate eye around.

If you are looking for a mascara that lengthens your lashes well without clumping then this mascara could be for you however there are many good lengthening mascara on the market for a fraction of the price.

I would be unlikely to repurchase this again as I feel it didn’t give my eyes enough volume or drama as promised and is very expensive.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Good mascara & great brush

I managed to score this with my points during the Beauty Vault and I'm not sorry I spent them all on this!

This is my first high end mascara, and has been a positive experience.

The skinny brush with different sides and tips allows me to poke mascara at lashes that most brushes don't reach, as I have small eyes.

The formula is not said to be waterproof but it doesn't smudge during a heavy gym session.

It comes off for micellar water or jojoba oil, and they catch all the little fibres. I gave a favourable review to the Butterfly lash mascara as it has a similar wand, but the formula on this mascara is better. You get the body but the fibres are smaller. I don't find stray fibres on my face some time after I took the stuff off, unlike the previous one.

So, yes, this is expensive, but I feel that it's done what it promised. My next mascara is going to be another with a skinny brush. If that doesn't pan out well, I reckon I would splurge for this, or maybe wait for a sale at Farmers.

Tips: Read the instructions that come in the packet. It tells you what to do with the different sides of the brush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
20th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Elizabeth Arden grand entrance mascara

I'm a little disappointed in this mascara. I purchased in the beauty vault, would normally cost $60. Thought I would treat myself to a high end mascara. But this is no different to maybelline, rimmel etc mascaras from the supermarket. Its doesnt give much length, pretty much the exact same results as other cheaper mascaras. Worth it though, as it was pretty much free for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th February, 2021
0 members found this review useful
100% my #1 for life!

By far the best mascara I've ever used. I have oily skin and this is the first gentle, easy to remove, non-waterproof mascara I've ever had that doesn't transfer all over my upper eyelids. Stays put all day, even through a swim/light sweat due to exercise. I have quite short lashes but have been asked whether I was wearing falsies. Love it. Heaps of curl, volume and length + the longevity combined with easy removal. Perfect.

Tips: Use the 3 or 4 angles/features of the wand exactly as directed in the instructions. First angle/position to apply product, second to separate and lengthen lashes, thrid to push up and curl and fourth (end) to grab the fine outer corner lashes et voila!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

VAULT CLOSED FOR RESTOCK!

We're restocking our vault... and it's looking EPIC!

Get reviewing NOW and earn points to swap for products when the Vault reopens!

Click Here to find a product to review!