Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Lash Sensational Luscious Mascara Review

Maybelline Lash Sensational Luscious Mascara Review
Overall rating from 5 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
3.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

Where to buy?

Maybelline Lash Sensational Washable Mascara with oil-enriched formula and a full fan effect brush creates fuller, richer lashes from corner to corner.

Now, the full fan look goes luscious. Introducing Lash Sensational Luscious, for fuller, richer lashes from corner to corner. Enriched with a blend of precious oils to condition lashes, leaving them feeling more nourished than ever.

 

Website www.maybelline.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Lash Sensational Luscious Mascara Review

Maybelline Lash Sensational Luscious Mascara Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
28th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline Lash Sensational Luscious Mascara

I enjoyed this mascara for as long as it lasted me; the brush was really unique and I found it really handy to get to those really hard to reach eyelashes. The bristles towards the end of the brush are so teeny, you can really get into the corner of the eyes and I found even after I had used most of it and had moved on to trying a different mascara, I would always go back to it to use it for my lower lashes. It is a wet mascara so as long as you have time for a little clean up & aren't in a hurry, it really does work well and get to every individual eyelash, rather than the horrible clumped look.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
6th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline Lash sensational Luscious Mascara

Length and volume successfull , just really hard to get off , I had to use so much eye make-up remover and a couple of friends of mine have used it and have said the same thing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
One of the best non waterproof mascara's I've used

I purchased this mascara as I got it for a good reduced price and I was looking for a non-waterproof mascara. This is due to losing a lot of lashes with waterproof mascara's and ending up with buggar all lashes!!!

The tube is nice and typical Maybelline style, I did think the wand was a bit of a weird shape and I usually like a full brush rather than the one this came with which was more rubber like and pointy at the end. However it works really well and coats my lashes from root to tip no problem, even the littlies on the outer edges. The formulation is quite "wet" but I actually prefer that and on me it doesn't smudge or make a mess. It dries quickly and lasts all day, doesn't smudge and it even stayed fast when I had a bit of a cry!!

It removes easily with an oil based eye makeup remover I use so no issues there.

I really like this mascara and I've just purchased another one to put away haha.

Tips: Not really, just apply like any mascara :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
6th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lash Sensational Luscious Mascara

I got to try this one by mistake I actually wanted to get the other one from the lash sensational line - the one with a pinky rose gold tube. This is the one that arrived in the mail by mistake. The brush is interesting like a triangle shape or little Christmas tree. The formula is very wet and made a mess on my lids. I have to say though I quite like wet formulations so that I can build up layers without it drying out and becoming clumpy. If you like wet formulas this one might be for you. I think perhaps the smaller brush could make it easier to coat every lash "corner to corner" as it says. I am not sure why the brush is triangle shaped though but it makes for an interesting attractive design as well as the shiny writing. I did not keep this one because it made a mess but to be honest it was pretty good I prefer the brush of the other lash sensational though but both are a bit scratchy because they are spikey so be careful. You need to be careful when applying not to get it on your lids. As it is oil based you may need a little more effort to remove it fully but it does do nice length.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Johanna
8th December, 2018

although I have to say I have several open which are older just not used much so i keep them haha and the back of most say they are good for 6 months after being open

Johanna
8th December, 2018

Julieal it is my preferred formula (wet) because I think if you get a dry formula from the start in my experience the shelf life seems to be less as wet formulas may thicken over time your meant to throw out your mascara after 3 months anyway

Julieal
8th December, 2018

Yes I agree with you wet mascara can be really messy

Overall rating:
3.3/5
8th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great mascara but...

I really liked this mascara, the wand is a bit awkward (a long, hard plastic brush) but does the job. The formula is super wet and makes quite a mess, and takes ages to dry. Its really hard to remove too, even using eye makeup remover this stuff doesn't budge!

I get good length and volume, however I found the wet formula dries really quickly so the mascara did not last very long as it became too dry to have much of an effect on my lashes.

It's still a good mascara, and I would buy again but I prefer the original Lash Sensational.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Thousands of Trial Team Spots are Coming Up!

How to increase yours chances of getting on a Trial Team:

1. Make sure your Beauty Profile is up to date!
2. Place some recent reviews showing us the kind of informative reviews you write.

Find a Product to Review Here!