Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Essence Lash Princess Volume Mascara Review

Essence Lash Princess Volume Mascara Review
Overall rating from 8 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

Essence Lash Princess Volume Mascara Review

royal! the lash princess mascara with a specially-shaped cobra-head wand covers each individual lash to create dramatic volume and a gorgeous, sweeping look. for intensive fluttering lashes. just as unique as any princess, the mascara is presented in a beautiful evening gown.

Website www.essence.eu

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Essence Lash Princess Volume Mascara Review

Essence Lash Princess Volume Mascara Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.0/5
5th May, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Essence Lash Princess Volume

This comes in a nice looking tube but that's where it ends for me unfortunately. I thought I would give this a go as I like other products that have been put out by Essence and there were some good reviews. This did nothing for my lashes except flake a lot so I ended up removing it and throwing it out. There are nicer ones that Essence make, sorry Essence I wanted to like this but it's a no from me.

Tips: Try others in their range.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A M A Z I N G

Essene products will never fail to amaze me! This mascara does what it says it will. It makes my lashes super long and luscious. I am a religiously eyelash curler user, and this one definitely held curl which is always a bonus. Great product for the price. Even better than essence is a cruelty free brand also :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th November, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Cheap and cheerful

I have tried nearly the entire range of Essence mascaras. I'm a BIG fan of the purple Lash Princess edition, and the purple one with lengthening fibers is pretty good too.

This Volume edition of Lash Princess did a pretty good job at fanning out my lashes, which I suppose is the purpose of a volume mascara. I found it offered little in terms of curl, which is my only negative comment.

When you first open the tube, be prepared for the product to be quite wet. Either leave the tube to sit open for a few minutes, or be extra careful when applying your very first coat!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th May, 2019
1 members found this review useful
A M A Z I N G!!!!

I LOVE THIS MASCARA SO MUCH!!! It's the best one I have ever used and I have used a lot in my time (high end and drug store brands) It makes my eyelashes so long and I have people asking me if I have had eyelash extensions. My step mum didn't believe me when I said they were my real ones. I recommend to everyone and the price point makes it even better! It is also a vegan brand.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great affordable mascara

This is definitely a good mascara for the price! It gives my long eyelashes a lot of volume and thickens them up a bit! I actually love many of the essence mascaras but this one is my favourite all though it must be everyone else’s favourite too because they are NEVER in stock and it is actually so annoying. I guess that it’s a good sign though that it is a well loved product and does what it’s meant to do. Can’t wait till I can repurchase this product and I might have to do a special order if it’s never in stock!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
SO affordable

This mascara is so affordable that it's really difficult to say anything negative about it. I have reasonably long, full lashes, and I can get away without curling my lashes if I want to be lazy. I find Lash Princess has a great brush that makes it easy to reach the inner and outer corners and get close to the base of lashes.

I do find it dries out kind of quickly and can get a bit flaky when it's drying out. It usually lasts me about 8 weeks before it starts getting dry enough that I want to replace it, but that works well as I try to replace my mascara every 2-3 months anyway.

I've purchased this 3 times, and it's been worth it every time.

Tips: Definitely replace it when you notice it starts getting dry or flaking.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th November, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Love

I saw an essence makeup review YouTube video and this mascara was rated really well so I decided to give it a try since it's so cheap. It's great! I have long lashes that have good curl but aren't naturally thick. This mascara lengthened, curled and gave good volume. I like it way better than most mascaras I've tried lately and will definitely buy it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
15th November, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Great for my short sparse lashes!

I got this when it came with the liner. I couldn't resist! Am I glad I did!

First off, the brush head is quite unique and I found it can apply product on all my lashes in one go which my lazy self LOVED. You do need to work your arms a little to get it going on your non-dominant hand side but it applys mascara so well I don't mind one bit.

As for the mascara itself, it did an OK job at holding the curl on my lashes BUT that being said, mine are very short, very sparse and VERY straight and I wasn't surprised this didn't do quite the job for me. However, it did lengthen my lashes considerably and made them a little fuller. The formula is also easily buildable which is always a plus!

Until it runs out/has to be tossed this will easily be my go-to mascara for days where I know I won't have to wear makeup for extended periods of time. It's so easy to apply and then wash off. Considering how well it built up, I'd recommend this to friends whose lashes are on the fuller side and have some curl to them since this could help make their eyes look as dramatic as the claims say.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE BEAUTY VAULT IS BEING RESTOCKED!

Get reviewing and earn points to spend on amazing beauty products!

The more reviews you place, the more Beauty Points you'll earn...meaning the bigger the haul you can nab from The Beauty Vault!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE BEAUTY VAULT!