Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Essence Lash Princess False Lash Effect Mascara Review

Essence Lash Princess False Lash Effect Mascara Review
Overall rating from 18 reviews so far:
3.7/5
Would use it again?
3.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.5/5

Essence Lash Princess False Lash Effect Mascara Review

royal sister! there’s a fabulous addition to the family of lash princess mascaras in black. the special, conic shape of the fiber brush provides lashes with length and dramatic volume as well as a false-lash effect. and just like her sister, the packaging of the drama queen is decorated with a gorgeous evening dress – this time in black-mint. princess(ence) deluxe!

Website www.essence.eu

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Essence Lash Princess False Lash Effect Mascara Review

Essence Lash Princess False Lash Effect Mascara Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th September, 2021
0 members found this review useful
A must have mascara!!!!

These mascaras in the lash princess range are so good they do everything you want from your mascara and better than alot of high end mascaras this is one I always repurchase never let's me down and so affordable the formula great I have nothing bad to say

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
28th April, 2020
1 members found this review useful
My lashes look like falsies!

After hearing about this mascara online, I had to give it a go. It was so inexpensive and easy to find at my local farmers.

The packaging is adorable, mint green and black with 3D accents. The brush has an interesting shape, it is quite long but the end is still tapered enough to allow precise application.

When I apply this, I curl my lashes first, and I also make sure to wipe the brush off. Otherwise, you can easily apply too much product and end up with transfer on or below your eyelids and clumpy lashes. This is one downfall, but for the results of this mascara it is worthwhile.

My lashes look like falsies when I use this mascara, they are so long thanks to the fibers and the curl is held in place. Throughout the day, I get no transfer or flaking, which is ideal. This mascara is really difficult to remove though, micellar water doesn't quite cut it, so I don't like wearing it all the time.

For the price, and the results, this mascara is great. It is definitely worth giving a try, I would purchase it again despite it's downfalls.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
26th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great Mascara

I have tried thousands of Mascaras, had lash extensions and worn false lashes and I was bought this for my birthday, I love it can’t believe the great price compared to some of the expensive brands that don’t do half the job.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A M A Z I N G

Essence is a super affordable brand, which is also vegan and will forever amaze me! This mascara definitely gave me "false lash effect" that it said it would. The shape of the brush also allows precision of your application which is super helpful too. I cannot fault this one :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th April, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Value for money

I would compare this to the CoverGirl exhibitionist but I rate this slightly higher only due to price. It's very volumising. It can be slightly clumpy so if you hate then maybe not for you but I love it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
9th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
False Lash Look Without The False Lashes

Purchased this specifically as I have heard a lot about it on social media. Really cute mint coloured heart and ribbon details on the packaging. Wand tapers down a smaller point. Does what it says it will. Creates a false lash effect which I enjoy the look of. One coat is enough, though 2 coats can give you that extra look. 2 coats can give a clumpy look sometimes and I also find it to be quite heavy, like my eyes are weighed down.

I like the look, and its affordable. Its not my favourite from the brand but wouldn't hesitate to repurchase in future.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
7th April, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Less is More

I think it's a decent mascara in a pinch because of the low price but it is a bit thick which makes my lashes clumpy if I'm not careful. The formula dries to quickly in the tube and that makes the 'clumpyness' harder to control especially with such a big brush. It does give my lashes more volume but I stick to one layer. Less is more with this mascara.

Tips: Wipe some of the mascara off the wand on a tissue before applying to avoid clumpy lashes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Wow! New fave

I have been using Maybelline One by One for YEARS. I love the rubber brush that individually coats and separate the lashes. I have tried other wands and brands, but always threw them in the bin after a couple uses. As I get older (or simply rub my eyes too much) it seems my lashes just aren’t as thick and fluttery as they used to be. So I did a quick google for a mascara that would be good for thin lashes and this one came up. I went straight to Farmers the next day and bought one. I also googled tips to add volume and it seems a lash primer would be a good idea (got me one of those too). The combination of primer and mascara gives me lash miracles!

I thought I would hate the brush because it is a bristle brush, but I don’t. The bristles are tapered and feathered around the wand head nicely. I have precise controlled application, and doing the lower lashes is easy too.

I have even had tears while wearing this mascara and it didn’t seem to run.

And because the item is so cheap, what have you got to lose. Give it a go! You might be surprised

Tips: Use in combination with a lash primer (Essence Lash primer is good and smells GREAT too) for added drama!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
4th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A great buy

For the last month I've been using the false lash mascara and I was shocked that it stayed on in this heat, I also went swimming and thought I would have panda eyes but I didn't. It can actually be hard to get off. Con.. The wand is big and everytime I try to put it on my bottom lashes I end up with it on my under eye area. Other than that I really like it. It was only $7.45.

Tips: Only do one layer to avoid clumping and be careful doing the lower lashes as the was is a bit too big.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
18th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Panda eyes

I tried lash princess after i could not find miki cosmetics volume mascara anywhere in NZ. I'm always looking for affordable beauty products that work. But this is so overhyped, it melts so bad I avoid applying it to my bottom lashes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

THE BEAUTY VAULT IS BEING RESTOCKED!

Get reviewing and earn points to spend on amazing beauty products!

The more reviews you place, the more Beauty Points you'll earn...meaning the bigger the haul you can nab from The Beauty Vault!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE BEAUTY VAULT!