Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Blinc Mascara Amplified Review

Blinc Mascara Amplified Review
Overall rating from 13 reviews so far:
3.6/5
Would use it again?
3.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.5/5

Blinc Mascara Amplified coats each lash with a glossy, volumising and extending coat that forms tiny water resistant “tubes” around each lash. Once the lashes are coated the mascara will not run, smudge, clump or flake, even if you cry or rub your eyes.


It requires no eye make- up remover – simply add lots of water along with some gentle pressure and the tubes easily slide off your lashes. You will actually see the black tubes in your hand as it comes off without leaving any messy black tint or residue behind.

Available in black and dark brown.

Availibility

Website  www.blinc.com

 Once the lashes are coated the mascara will not run, smudge, clump or flake, even if you cry or rub your eyes.
 It requires no eye make- up remover – simply add lots of water along with some gentle pressure and the tubes easily slide off your lashes. You will actually see the black tubes in your hand as it comes off without leaving any messy black tint or residue behind.
Available in black and dark brown.


Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Blinc Mascara Amplified Review

Blinc Mascara Amplified Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Blinc Finally A Non-smudging, Flake Free Mascara!

I got a small sample tube gifted to my order. I was super excited to try a tubing mascara as it was recommended to me. I've tried a few mascaras that were advertised as flake-free and non-smudging but I always find them smudging or /and little flakes. This tubing mascara is actually smudge-proof and flake-free. I apply this to my lower lashes where it's prone to smudging and flaking within hours and my mascara looks the same at the end of the day as it did when I applied it in the morning. Now the only con to this besides the price, is that it doesn't give my sparse, stumpy, non-existant lashes any volume or much length, it just gives it a bit more definition and makes them a bit darker. Also the bigger brush makes it harder to get every tiny short lash so I often end up getting mascara on my lower lid by accident. However, I find that once the mascara dries it's easy to clean it off my skin as it doesn't smudge. I would repurchase this mascara because having mascara that doesn't smudge and clump is really important to me.

Tips: Just so you know when it comes off the "tubes" look like your lashes, don't worry your lashes aren't coming off. This is one of those mascaras that look more natural so if you want more volume and length, you might want to try another mascara on your top lashes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
So far, so good

I was given a sample size of the Blinc mascara, having already used their brow mousse. I was amazed - no clumping, easy to apply and actually stays on right through the day and into the night. I've used up the sample and have just bought the full size - so I'll be interested to see how long it lasts.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
A good all rounder!

With mascara I find I'm a bit of a snob, I'm not really about the crunchy feeling. I like the product to last all day and if I'm caught out in the rain I don't want to look like I've been crying all day and it's running off my face. I also can't be bothered with mascaras that flake or smudge, I don't reapply my makeup during the day so when I leave the house that's it. This product holds really well throughout a work day and weekend day. No flaking or smudging at all!

This product is fantastic at providing a lovely black lash. As it 'coats' them they do feel a tad plastic, and look like wee spiders when you take it off. Once you get the application down and figure out what works for you it's great. It took me a few goes to figure out how to apply for length as I'm one of those who just blinks a few times and runs the brush through.

I found my doing the tips then the base of the lash gave the best volume. I really enjoy the look this product gives and I will repurchase. Especially with the weather all up the whack, it's nice to know my mascara is going to stay put!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
5th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
A great natural look mascara

I have this mascara in my purse for when I'm caught out on the run with no makeup, and need to look presentable! This is quite a wet formulation, with a thick fluffy brush. It applies really easily without clumps. It gives my lashes a very natural yet glossy and long appearance. It is not at all a volumizing formula IMO, but rather a lengthening and defining one. This mascara wears really well, I find that with other brands my lashes have lost their curl after a few hours, and I often have fall out panda eyes from the mascara wearing off, or from rubbing my eyes. This lasts all day, but really needs to be removed at night; if you've been a bit naughty and left it on overnight your eyelashes can clump a little and feel a bit irritated. My main deterrent from repurchasing is the price- I struggle to spend more than $30 on a mascara. In saying that however, I have had this sample in my bag for probably close to 10 months. Generally with mascara (which I use religiously) I have to bin it every 4-5 months max because it has either dried up or clumped up. This is the case whether I use that tube all the time or sporadically. Now this sample is still just as fresh as when I first opened it, thereby if you have issues with your mascara drying up before you've had a chance to get through it- this may be for you. Furthermore if a full size tube were to last me 50% longer than your regular 30$ mascara, then its worth the bigger investment.

I have a backup everyday mascara unopened in my stash, but will probably look at repurchasing when I have gone through this.

Tips: Make sure you remove this mascara before you go to sleep to avoid eye irritation.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Longer Lashes

"Stop painting your lashes, tube them!"  With a slogan like that, you instantly know that this is not a 'normal' mascara.

This paraben free, tubing formulation coated my lashes with layers of mascara that formed tiny water-resistant tubes around each lash, making them look much longer. If you're looking for volume, you might be disappointed by this mascara. It doesn't provide much volume, only length.

It dries quickly, does not smudge, run, clump or flake and cannot be pulled off easily.  This makes it great for contact lens wearers or those with sensitive eyes.  

Unlike other tubing mascaras that I have tried in the past, this one is removed with "no mess, no fuss" and comes off easily with a little warm water and some light pressure. I found that standing under the shower spray for a few minutes and using my fingers to gently press on my lashes (or by using a warm, wet wash cloth pressed gently on my eyes) removed the tubes effectively.  No eye make-up remover required and there was no breaking or any damage to my lashes.

Tips: If you do try to remove this product by pulling it off, you are almost guaranteed to lose some eyelashes!  When removing the product, make sure that your lashes are in contact with warm water for at least a minute to soften the mascara bond and the tubes will simply slide off with a gentle downward wipe of your finger or a cloth. It can look a little scary, but it's just mascara tubes coming off and not your eyelashes falling out!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Worthy of the cult status

Hands down my favourite mascara - this product delivers on its promise of all day smudge proof staying power. It does feel make my lashes feel dry compared with some that can feel greasy (as they melt and smudge and run) but I love the look opposed my tubed lashes. Good value for money, this mascara lasts well

Tips: Removal is an art - I use a warm damp face cloth to dampen the lashes and then roll the tubes off gently. It took me a few attempts to get the hang of this bit - at first I thought I would be wearing it for life!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
29th September, 2014
2 members found this review useful
Blinc Mascara Amplified

I was lucky enough to receive this as a sample from a subscription box. I was really interested in this mascara due to it saying 'Stop painting your lashes... tube them'. I wasn't over impressed with this mascara due to it being hard to apply for me as i hate the applicator wand. I had this in the shade black and did find that this was a really dark black which I did love. I found that this wasn't as easy as it said it would be to remove and also it wasn't transfer proof. I found that the formula stayed wet for a very long time and also this mascara didn't make my lashes look beautiful at all. I wouldn't purchase this at all in a full size.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
7th July, 2014
2 members found this review useful
Not worth it

I was a little disappointed with this product as the description was absolutely amazing and unfortunately it didn't met the bar for me.

First of all the packaging is quite nice I like the tube it comes in and think the silver mascara tube itself is quite sleek and stylish.

The first thing that bugged me with this mascara is the wetness of the formula...man is it wet! Even months down the track and regular use of this product and it is still as wet as the day I opened it. This means it gets all over my eyelids when I apply it as it just does not dry in a decent time and no one wants to spend quarter of an hour doing there lashes.

Once dried it does give nice natural looking lashes with a small increase in volume and length but nothing worth writing home about. I also find this flakes off during the day which is very annoying and makes my eyes extremely itchy.

The one thing I do love about this mascara is the easy removal. I love how the tubes just glide off with warm water, it is so gentle on the lashes and I really wish I loved the mascara itself as removal is a dream.

Taking into consideration the price of this It is a huge let down and something I will not be repurchasing and would not recommend.

Tips: Save you money and go for a trusted drug store mascara

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Kittik
12th August, 2014

Can I ask where you bought it from?

Overall rating:
3.7/5
28th June, 2014
4 members found this review useful
I paniced the first time I removed this!

I have been a Maybeline girl for years and years, I just love the finish it gives for such a cheap price! When I got this one sent to me I was a bit excited becuase this would have to be my first ever time using an expensive mascara!!

I found the packaging very unique, comes in its own wee tube with a screw top lid. I guess they are trying to stick with the whole 'tube' theme so its quite clever! It would be great for people who travel alot. I found the brush to be quite big as well so for those of you who are still trying to perfect their skills with applying mascara maybe wait a wee while before you think about purchasing this mascara.

Ok so my first experience with removing this mascara was somewhat a bit terrifying! I thought it had taken out all of my lashes after I had seen all the tube like fibres in my finger tips. Thankfully it hadnt though!! I had never used a mascara before that had done that to me! I find it great though because it doesnt leave you with that panda eye look that Im sure most of you get proberbly 90% of the time and sometimes it is soo hard to remove. This mascara has great staying power as well, I havent needed to cry yet while Ive been wearing this but I tried to remove it with an eye make up remover, which is quite oily and it didnt budge!!! So Im almost tempted to put onions under my eyes and see if my tears wash it away?! This mascara also gives you great length to your lashes but unfortunately it lacks in the volumizing department which is a big thing for me. So for those of you who are wanting a mascara to get added length, go for this one!! Even though I didnt find that it gave me much volume I would be keen to try the black shade just to see if that will make any difference.

So for an over all, is it worth the money? The unique design behind it I think so. Would I buy it myself? Only if my eyes became really sensitive and couldnt handle the rubbing friction that you have to do with normal mascara. I think this mascara gives your lashes a nice natural amount of added length but Im sure you would be able to recieve that with a cheaper alternative.. Maybe? Dont know I think I might just be a cheapy mascara girl through and through, unless I try another and it happens to prove me wrong! :P

Tips: I think with all mascaras it just takes time for you to get the application just right, keep practising and remember that Rome wasnt built in a day! ;) So with that being said there was only a couple of things that I could advise you on with this particular mascara..

Be very mindful of the brush as it is a bit bigger than what I have experienced with other brushes. Just take your time to get use to the size and you will find that you wont have to push them right up to the root of your lashes. My last tip would be dont even waste your time using an eye make up remover to get this mascara off either!! All you need is just a good amount of water and the 'tubes' will slide right off. So dont be alarmed it wont be your lashes falling out!! (8-P)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th June, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Weirdly Wonderful!

When it comes to mascaras I kind of thought it had all been done before - different brushes, different formulas to give you thicker/longer/fuller lashes. So when this mascara arrived looking all flash in it's packaging, I thought "Well that's what's special about it - it's got nice packaging". I was so wrong!

Price: Ok, $45 is kind of high for a mascara. I'd usually spend around $30 max. But, if you use a product daily and can afford it, then why not spend a bit extra on a product you enjoy using?

Packaging: The mascara comes in a fancy tin, which makes a nice change from the boring plastic on cardboard norm. I've actually upcycled the tin already, it's in my handbag holding my bobby pins.

Brush: The brush is quite 'fat' and I've usually erred on the side that a narrow brush would be easier to use precisely - but I was wrong. What I thought would be a clumsy application was actually easier than ever. I also like that that the actual handle is a decent size so you can actually get a good grip.

Product: I've used Dark Brown. I actually always buy mascara in dark brown (or 'nearly black') as it's a more natural, everyday look. Black can sometimes look a bit dressy for where I work, brown just looks like my normal lashes, but better.

The formula is a lovely consistency - it's not too runny, but it's not so thick you have trouble distributing it. Your lashes separate evenly and although it's not the most dramatic finish, it's natural. And it doesn't create spider legs!

Performance: The mascara lasted well through the day, I had no issues with it rubbing off, sweating off, running in the rain. By the end of the day it looked exactly as it did first thing.

Removal: It's upon removing the mascara that you realise this really is different from every other mascara. It will not budge by using just water, and it will not budge by just rubbing. But standing under a nice warm shower stream gently rubbing your lashes between your fingers, removes the mascara - in tubes - you actually end up holding little tubes of mascara. I thought the 'tubing' was a marketing buzz term - nope, it actually does what it says!

My first impressions of this mascara were that it was the product of marketing hype. The fat brush, fancy tin and tubing result were all very weird to me - and yet the whole experience was wonderful. Easy to apply, lasting formula and gorgeous lashes - everything you want in a mascara.

Mind blown!

Tips: I found it easiest to remove in the shower. If you're just washing you face it takes a little persistence. I felt like I was pulling my eyelashes out, albeit very gently!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Thousands of Trial Team Spots are Coming Up!

How to increase yours chances of getting on a Trial Team:

1. Make sure your Beauty Profile is up to date!
2. Place some recent reviews showing us the kind of informative reviews you write.

Find a Product to Review Here!