Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Beauty Itch Lash Angel Mascara Review

Beauty Itch Lash Angel mascara -fibre lash mascara Review
Overall rating from 8 reviews so far:
3.8/5
Would use it again?
3.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

How to use Lash Angel™ Mascara
Step 1
Do one eye at a time Apply a generous coat of Lash Angel Mascara (large tube) to clean dry eyelashes

Step 2
Apply a coat of Lash Angel fibres (small tube) before the mascara dries, starting from your mid lashes and working out to the tips. Avoid the fibres being too close to your eyeball

Step 3
Apply another coat of the Mascara to seal the fibres in place

Step 4
Apply a coat of the fibre to the tips of your lashes only. Follow with a coat of Mascara to seal it in

Step 5
Repeat Step 4 until you achieve your desired lash length. Finish with a coat of Mascara - Make sure you do this well to avoid the fibres falling off

Website http://www.beautyitch.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Beauty Itch Lash Angel mascara -fibre lash mascara Review

Beauty Itch Lash Angel Mascara Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th April, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Customisable lashes

I won this product through a website - I had never heard of fibre lashes before so was intrigued to see how this worked.

This comes in a really cool little flip box, with the 2 tubes inside. The instructions are really clear to follow and reading through it, I felt confident on what I was doing.

The process is quite simple - mascara, fibres, mascara, fibres, mascara....you could do more layers if you wanted however a little really does go a long way.

My first try was quite clumpy looking, but as I got the hang of it, they started to look really pretty and almost natural. What a love about this as opposed to falsies, is the way you can customise it. If you want that gorgeous winged look, just focus on the outside lashes, a full look - cover them all.

I didn’t get any irritation using this, as long as I coated the fibres properly. This is definitely my go-to product for nights out

Tips: Try it out a couple of times first before the big debut to make sure you’ve got it nailed

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
15th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
An Alternative To False Lashes.

This is the first time I have tried a Fibre Lash mascara. Up until now I was a Fibre Lash mascara virgin. I have heard nothing but good things about this type of mascara, although I have not heard of this brand before. I snapped this up in the last beauty vault as I had been curious about these mascaras for a while so I thought I would finally give this a try.

The case it comes in is so cute! I love how adorable the packaging is. You get 2 tubes, 1 is the fibres and the second tube is the mascara. This system has 5 steps to achieve the best full luscious lashes.

Firstly, I made sure my lashes were fresh, clean and dry. I applied a coat of the mascara as directed. I applied a generous coat one eye at a time. I found this mascara overly moist and when I accidentally got some on my nose it was hard to get off. I then applied the fibres to my lashes starting from mid lash and working my way out to the lash tips. I did this whilst the mascara was still wet as directed to make sure the fibres stuck. Thirdly I applied another coat of the mascara so set the fibres in place. By then my lashes felt like they were weighed down a bit. The next step I did was applying more fibres to the tips of my lashes which made them extra long. Finally I applied a final coat of mascara to set my lashes in place.

The Final Verdict: I loved the idea of this mascara, It looked like I had real falsies on. I loved the finished looked. I wouldn't wear it on a daily basis as these lashes can be fierce and intense. The only problem I had with this is removing the mascara, It made my eyeballs itch and while removing the mascara some of my lashes come out and fibres were all over my face. I would repurchase a fibre lash mascara but perhaps a different brand.

Tips: Apply the fibres whilst the mascara is still wet. Use a good quality eye makeup remover too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
6th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
A Neat Trick but I'm not Hooked

I've never tried fiber mascara before and, interested to see what kind of sorcery it was, I picked this up from the last Vault.

It's a neat concept. Build upon your own natural lashes to create a falsies effect. I've only worn falsies once for my seventh form ball and my memory of that night is hazy at best so I cannot attest to this, however, they did give a noticeably longer lash that goes great with a dramatic "night" eye look.

The product consists of two mascara vessels packaged together in a little box. I'm not a fan of the packaging to be honest. The tubes are blank except for a hasty DIY little round sticker, and the box is a tad shabby and doesn't close properly for me anymore.

You apply the larger tube as a mascara then the smaller tube of fibers are applied to the ends followed by more of the large tube to set them. This process can be repeated until the desired look is achieved. Personally I can only apply 2 or 3 coats of fibers before it starts to look wonky and frazzled. The actual application I found really easy.

The results aren't HUGELY dramatic. They're noticeable as I said and work really well with dramatic shadow, but I don't think they're quite like falsies from what I've seen on others.

I didn't suffer any irritation at all but did find the fibers fell over my cheeks on application and were hard to get off without smudging my foundation.

I do enjoy this product and will be using it up for "special occasions" (read anything swankier than a supermarket run) but I won't be purchasing it again as I don't feel the results are sufficiently better than a good normal mascara.

Tips: This goes on straight. I don't own a curler but I get a much better result when I tilt my chin out and head back and kind of curl my lashes into my upper lid as I apply it if that makes sense.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
4th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Beauty itch... makes my eyes itch!

I recently received this from BR as I used my points to buy it from one of the Beauty Vaults.

My initial thought was that the mascara would not do what it had claimed. I'd previously seen many similar mascara types online claiming to make your lashes longer using special fibers. Being a skeptic I am, I did not buy any because I figured it would not really work. However, since trying Beauty Itch Lash Angel Mascara, my opinions towards the mascara have changed.

Using the mascara and the fiber lashes as directed, I found my (already long) eyelashes length grew further. I applied as directed, using only one layer for during the day time (casually). For more of a dramatic look (such as for night time), I applied more than one layer of mascara and the fiber which caused my eyelashes to grow even further in length.

That was the upside to the mascara. I liked how it caused my eyelashes to grow in length, however there were two major aspects I did not like whilst using it.

The first was that when I applied the mascara to my eyelashes, they seemed to look a lot flatter than usual. I'm not sure if it was the weight of the fiber or because the fibers aren't curled, but I soon learnt that it was an absolute MUST to curl my eyelashes before applying this mascara. Otherwise they would just look very long, straight and boring which would ruin the point of using this mascara in the first place. This is a downside to the mascara as I know a lot of people do not like to use eyelash curlers and some also do not know how to use them.

The second downfall about this mascara was that after awhile the fibers begin to fall off your eyelashes. Even when locked with plenty of mascara and although not immediately, after around half an hour I found them to begin dropping from my eyelashes, falling onto my cheeks and into my eyes. This is obviously embarrassing if you're in public and do not realise! And it is very irritating to the eyes - the fibers falling into my eyes caused them to become red and very, very itchy.

Now I'm not sure if the above two issues are only experienced by me, but it is something to be aware of when purchasing this mascara as for RRP $28 it isn't a cheap mascara.

I probably won't buy this again due to the above two experiences, but at the same time I still like it because it really does work - although I think it's longevity could be approved. If this were to happen, I'd certainly pay to buy it again and recommend it to a friend.

Tips: Curl your eyelashes before applying.

After applying a layer of mascara and then a layer of fiber, apply a few thick layers of mascara instead of the one layer. It'll help it stick that little bit longer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th January, 2015
1 members found this review useful
False Lash Replacement

I have this awesome product as I really wanted to see what all this fibre lash mascara hype was all about and got this product from Beauty Itch. I was so excited to try it out because I usually leave out falsies from any look because I struggle to get them on properly and I just usually don't have the time.

To discover a product that could give my the same effect in mascara form was genius.

I tried this out and you can layer the fibres which actually look fluffy for want of a better word to get a more intense look. The packaging is classy, this is a cruelty free product and it was pretty easy to use and apply without getting stupid spider looking lashes.

The only reason I've given it a 4 rating is because whilst it's easy to figure out and apply it takes a little more effort that a quick mascara application which again means that I may not necessarily have time. However when I do... This bad boy is all on. Love it. Innovative and works? It's a win in my books.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
5th January, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Beauty Itch Lash Angel Mascara

Basically I grabbed this in a Beauty Vault by accident (you know how it is, you're going as fast as you can and you see 'mascara' and add to cart!). Got quite the surprise when it arrived! Read the instructions and watched a YouTube tutorial before I attempted my own lashes. I didn't like the brush at all - it feels like using a wire brush, but liked the overall effect and that you can go as big as you like. Definitely grateful I got to try this product but not something I would purchase myself. Have only had one instance of fibres in my eye.

Tips: Not something you want to do in a hurry! A special occasion tool rather than something you use quickly on your way out the door in the morning.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
moonsand0wls
4th February, 2015

That's how I was landed with it too! Hehe, you have got to love the Beauty Vault! I found the same thing about the time it takes to apply - it's not a one minute job that's for sure. Thanks for the review!

Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd January, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Love Lash Angel

I was lucky enough to nab this in the beauty vault. I was so excited to try this as I had tried a fibre mascara before and had good results. I dont have particularly long lashes they are relatively short and on the fairer side. I have quite sensitive eyes quite prone to eye infections so I have to be careful with the fibre ones. This product was amazing!. I cant give it a good enough review and definately the best fibre masara i've ever used. It comes in a elegant black case which opens up to two sleek silver tubes nestled in there.The instructions are perfectly displayed on the inside of the lid so they are right there for you. Its really up to you how dramatic you want your lashes. Its important to make sure your lashes are clean and dry and start by applying the mascara tube from base to tip. Take the fibre mascara and apply from mid to the ends of the lashes before the mascara is dry. keep doing this until you get the desired effect. This opened up my eyes and I could make my lashes as dramatic as I wanted it made my lashes appear longer thicker and like I was wearing false lashes. The wand on the mascara didnt appear to have anything special but gave perfect distribution of the product to each eyelash, the fibre brush was alot smaller and leaner and enabled easy application of the fibres. I had no irritations or reactions to this. There is no harsh smells. I was concerned about how difficult this would be to remove at the end of the day but I had no trouble removing this like I would a normal mascara. All in all I think this is a wonderful product perfect for those who love false lash look but maybe cant apply them so easily.

Tips: Need to be quickish with the application of the fibres, Start applying the fibres from middle to end of your lashes and then the next coats get closer and closer to the ends of your lashes to really lengthen them out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
100_percent_ash
3rd January, 2015

I've been using this and love it too. Was curious how it stacked up to others fiber mascaras thanks for going into that.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th December, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Lash Angel Mascara

Where to begin- Fibre lash mascaras are where its all at ladies, and it's knowing which one to invest your hard earned cash in right?

I exchanged my hard earned beauty points for this little wonder worker! And I am happy to say- there is absolutely no disappointment from me here.

This product DELIVERED. Seriously the packaging was so beautiful- it came wrapped in tissue paper along with a little chocolate to munch on whilst I read the product instructions. It's the little touches that count to an overall product experience for me!

The mascara has several steps to obtain long luscious lashes- there is the mascara its self and a separate fibre tube. The box is so fantastic- the two tubes sit there so beautifully and all of the product application guidelines are on the lid- so you cant miss it.

It really is important to have a read of what is required before using this product. Firstly you apply the mascara- the larger tube to clean, dry eyelashes. You then follow with the smaller fibre tube and start building the length and volume of your lashes. This is then followed by another application of the mascara followed by some more fibres- depending on what kind of look you want to achieve.

Thats the great thing about this product- YOU control the kind of look you achieve. I guess it's slightly more time consuming than applying a standard mascara- however Ive found it easy enough to interpret into my daily routine.

As far as having longer, more volumised lashes - I was impressed. Since switching to this mascara- I have received numerous compliments and eager faces wanting to know my secret. The mascara wand is pretty standard- nice simple and easy to work. The fibre wand is much smaller and softer to allow you to be more precise- you really want to aim for the tips of the eyelashes to concentrate on having noticeably longer lashes.

The solutions did not have an unpleasant smell- which is a biggie for me cant stand stinky mascaras- makes me nervous about applying near my eye balls.

The mascara is even so so easy to remove- a standard eye make up remover would suffice. Even water by itself gently rubbed on the lashes removes the mascara with no hassle.

I would definitely purchase this product- and would like to take this opportunity to thank beauty review for giving me the platform to rave about such a fantastic product!

Tips: Seriously- read the instructions then there's no disappointment, have some patience for your first time use.

Keep repeating the steps to build up to your desired length and volume. You control your lash length and volume!

I would definitely not advise sleeping in this product- I sense this would cause eye irritation due to the steps involved. Always remove before sleepy time :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
SandieNZ
6th April, 2019

Love how this is customisable too and you can create the look you want

Thousands of Trial Team Spots are Coming Up!

How to increase yours chances of getting on a Trial Team:

1. Make sure your Beauty Profile is up to date!
2. Place some recent reviews showing us the kind of informative reviews you write.

Find a Product to Review Here!