Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Tarte lights, camera, lashes™ 4-in-1 mascara Review

Tarte lights, camera, lashes™ 4-in-1 mascara Review
Overall rating from 13 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Tarte lights, camera, lashes™ 4-in-1 mascara Review

Tarte lights, camera, lashes™ 4-in-1 mascara Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Best, blackest mascara ever - love love love!!

I bought this in full size recently and I love it. The packaging is cute but that didn't play a huge role for me. This mascara is very pigmented (black!) and it gives dramatic length to my lashes. The brush is easy to use and it separates the lashes nicely while giving noticeable volume. I bought this after reading great reviews and I have not been disappointed. I have tried all sorts of mascaras - from very affordable drug store to very high end, expensive mascaras. Tarte lights, camera, lashes 4-in-1 mascara is right up there for me - I think I have found my holy grail product.

Tips: If you use this with a good lash serum, you will never need false lashes again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
2nd November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not bad

I first tried this mascara after using my Sephora points to buy it. I got a mini sized one which I actually like as they seem to last around 3 months before I need to replace it. I like the wand as it’s fairly thin and the bristles are almost comb like. It definitely lengthen my lashes but it did tend to smudge easily. I have one eye that constantly waters so am used to having issues with eye products. This is a nice mascara and I’ve recently purchased another travel sized one but I don’t like it enough to purchase a full sized tube as I can spend the same amount and buy a really great one.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Lights, Camera, Lashes

Loved this Mascara ~ online reviews were quite spot on with this product which led me to purchasing it. Who needs falsies when you can have this mascara.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
10th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Cute packaging and great brush

The packaging is very on-brand for tarte, with it's cute, functional and unique packaging for this mascara. I find the brush to be perfect for my lashes, easily coating from base to end - as well as being a build-able formula. The only issue I have found with it, is it can be a bit on the flaky side when not spread super evenly, which seems to be more a user issue rather than a formula one. It's also vegan and more natural than most, which is always a bonus.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Vegan formula

I own this mascara in a mini. It is a vegan formula, which claims to lengthen, curl, volumize and condition lashes.

The mascara comes in a solid plastic bottle which has a scaly texture. There is an indent at each end of the tube, on the bottle and the wand, which I think is supposed to make it look like a mermaid’s tail. The shade I have is black. The brush itself is quite bristly, which is not a shape I usually go for, but I was willing to give it a try.

After using this mascara for the past month or so, I have decided that I really, really like it. The formula is not too wet, so the mascara does not budge at all. After years of preferring rubber wands with prongs, I have found the bristly wand of this mascara to be very effective. It fans out my lashes beautifully, with hardly any clumping, and it is easy to coat and separate my lashes. As for the four claims: lashes do look longer as the mascara allows you to coat your lashes all the way to the end; I didn’t notice any particular curl to my lashes, or increase in volume either, beyond what other mascara brands can do, but the condition of my lashes looks good.

Still, even without meeting all four of its claims, I am very impressed with this mascara’s brush and formula. I think it may be my new favourite mascara.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Susilia
9th November, 2019

Just ordered this from Sephora, can’t wait to try it, most reviews are positive, yayy! :)

Overall rating:
3.3/5
6th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Tarte Lights, Camera, Lashes Mascara, Not Goopy

I don't currently have a lot of experience with mascaras, but what I like about this mascara is the formula isn't super wet and goopy. It's a drier formula that's easy to apply multiple coats. I also like that it comes in a travel size because I never use up a full sized mascara before I have to toss it. I like that it has conditioning ingredients in and that my lashes don't feel stiff and crunchy when I wear this. Now the brush is big for my tiny monolid eyes but not as big as some other brushes on the market. I don't get a lot of volume but then I have the sparsest, tiny stumpy lashes so even most volumizing and lengthening mascaras just add definition. Now as far as not flaking, smudging or transferring this transfers to my under eyes in less than a hour but then most mascaras do. Finally I like the packaging, the crocodile textured on the tube makes it easy to grip and twist plus it looks nice.

Tips: If you like this mascara Tarte does frequently put a mini of this in some of their sets and it makes this quite affordable. I also have snagged this for less than a couple bucks at the checkout with my order. They also frequently put a full sized one in limited edition packaging that goes on clearance, so if you lookout for deals you can get this mascara much cheaper.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
20th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Overpriced - Love the Packaging

Recently received this as a gift as i'd heard such good things about it. First off I love the packaging!! and name. But with this mascara I always get it in my eye - every time I use it without fail. Its an okay mascara and works like a mascara should but It doesn't do much that a $5 essence mascara wouldn't do for a fraction of the price, Also dries out really quickly!

Tips: Maybe purchase a sample size before ordering as it may not be for everyone, also ensure cap is on it tight as it dry's out quickly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Must have mascara

Love the formula of this mascara and it is the first time I have used a mascara to the bitter end. It is ideal for those who like the false lash look but don't have time to put false lashes on.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Love Love Love!

Purchased the travel size as I was unsure if I would like it or not, but omg this mascara is so good! Makes your eyelashes look so long! Will definitely repurchase once I run out!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
New Fave!

This has to be my new favorite mascara to use. I received 2 deluxe sizes in the wee sets I purchased when they had their new year sale.

I'm always a little hesitant about using a new mascara because I struggle to find one that actually says it'll do what it advertises. When I use one I like it to give my lashes volume and won't go clumpy.

This is exactly what this does annnnd it gives the elusion I've curled my lashes when I in fact I haven't. They look longer and really dark which I love also. I'd love to say it doesn't go clumpy but if you are like me and add more than one layer you will find it goes a little clumpy (naturslly) watch do is use my old wands and brushes my lashes out and it takes the clumps straight off.

I'm coming to the end of my first deluxe sample and I know without a doubt I'll be buying the full size when I run out. Who wouldn't want amazing looking lashes with minimal effort??

Tips: Save any old lash wands. If you apply more than one layer use an old wand to brush the clumps out that my of formed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Thousands of Trial Team Spots are Coming Up!

How to increase yours chances of getting on a Trial Team:

1. Make sure your Beauty Profile is up to date!
2. Place some recent reviews showing us the kind of informative reviews you write.

Find a Product to Review Here!