Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Rimmel Extra Super Lash Mascara Review

Rimmel Extra Super Lash Mascara Review
Overall rating from 18 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

Where to buy?

EXTRA SUPER LASH MASCARA

Must have everyday beauty essential

Lash building formula for highly defined lashes.

No clumps

3 AVAILABLE SHADES

 

Website http://au.rimmellondon.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Extra Super Lash Mascara Review

Rimmel Extra Super Lash Mascara Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel Extra Super Lashes

I was on the lookout for a new mascara so after reading reviews on here I decided to buy the Rimmel Extra Super Lash Mascara in Black. It has a nice size wand that makes it easy to apply to the top and bottom lashes without any smudging. I like that it really gave lots of length to my lashes and didn't clump up. I would purchase again especially at such an affordable price its definitely good value!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Bold long lashes

I have very long lashes so I find it hard to get a great Mascara that works for really long lashes.

This mascara is lovely to apply - the black is bold and glossy as it goes on, and there's no clumps at all. My lashes look fabulous when its applied. It takes quite a while to dry for me, and that means I often get the mascara transferring to my brow bone area, which looks as pretty as it sounds. I tend to now apply it and use the hair dryer to try and dry it a little faster and then it's fine. I tend to favour waterproof mascaras for this reason. This mascara is not waterproof or smudge proof so I have to be more conscious about touching my eyes otherwise I have panda eye happening by lunchtime!

But I love how this mascara makes my long lashes look. It's a very 'glamourous' mascara and one of the few I've tried that doesn't clump or dry out in the bottle. It's a great price for its performance.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Extra long sexy lashes

I brought this mascara in black. It’s very buildable and easy to apply. I love the brush, it’s a nice length and it’s easy to coat every lash to provide that glamorous sexy length. I didn’t find that it created that dramatic look, however this is the perfect mascara if you want an everyday mascara to wear to work. I found for the price, you actually get a lot of product which means this mascara will last you longer. I found that this product didn’t clump and lasted well during the day. Its easy to remove with a standard make up remover. With the affordable price, you really can’t go wrong.

Tips: Wait a few moments before application for the second coat of mascara.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel Extra Super Lash Mascara

I love this mascara this is one I keep as an essential. It creates super natural looking lashes so It's perfect for a no makeup, makeup look. The brush is nice and helps with making a thin layer that doesn't clump and separates the lashes nicely.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Perfect for everday use

I am a bit of a mascara hoarder and probably have at least 3 open at one time. This mascara is definitely a must have. I have it in black, and use this quite frequently, almost every day. Having short lashes that are a tad sparse, it's a bit hard to find a mascara that will give you volume and length without making your eyelashes look clumpy. I found that this was perfect at giving me additional length and adding volume to my lashes without making them look spidery. I also really like that it doesn't smudge like a lot of other mascaras I've tried.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
30th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel extra super lash

This is such a great every day mascara , I use to buy it off ASOS on sale at 6.99 and was so happy with them . It has a nice formula that held a curl and gave me thick longer lashes. It fits its super name.

It didn't smudge at all , and the brush gave great application. I'm a fan and would continue to buy it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great everyday mascara

This is my go-to mascara. Perfect for an everyday look, and is easy to apply. I like the simple style brush and find it easy to get my desired look - i.e. sometimes I want the long lash look, other times I like more volume and thickness. I wouldn't say it's 'super' but it's a pretty sweet mascara esp. for the price.

Tips: ASOS stock this product and in a sale you can grab it for $7 or $8

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
25th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Super Lash or Pooper Lash?

I got this super cheap on beauty joint so I didn't have incredibly high expectations. Firstly, the consistency scared me a bit. It is a very thick formula compared to most of the mascaras I have used before. Secondly, I love the brush! Even though the formula is thick, the brush is so effective in making sure my lashes are separated and not clumpy. Finally, although I don't necessarily have "super" lashes after using this product, I find it good as an every day mascara as it's not too intense while still giving my lashes a little bit of wow factor. If you can buy it cheap, go for it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
27th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Recommend

I liked this mascara. It applied well, gave good coverage and length and no clumping. Its definitely worth getting especially for at the cheap price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
9th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Not what I expected

I found this mascara to be a bit clumpy unfortunately. My sister loves Rimmel so I thought I'd try it out... And was disappointed. It's more of an everyday mascara than a bold superlash. I don't feel like it did what I thought it would. The brush was great, I actually now use that brush for one of my other mascaras! It manages to reach all the itty bitty lashes. But I didn't buy this just to use the brush. Feel like it's overpriced for the result.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Thousands of Trial Team Spots are Coming Up!

How to increase yours chances of getting on a Trial Team:

1. Make sure your Beauty Profile is up to date!
2. Place some recent reviews showing us the kind of informative reviews you write.

Find a Product to Review Here!