Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

ModelCo Volumeyes Extreme Mascara Review

ModelCo Volumeyes Extreme Mascara Review
Overall rating from 8 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

ModelCo Volumeyes Extreme Mascara Get gorgeous, full, luxurious lashes with the all new VOLUMEYES Extreme Black Mascara. The intensely black, volumising mascara separates, coats and curls each lash to voluptuous perfection. One coat and lashes are defined. Two coats and lashes are even more luscious, curled and dramatic.

With an all new extra-volume brush and an innovative quick-dry formula, your lashes will have dramatic impact with a coveted flirty curl. The formula works in conjunction with the plush nylon brush to thicken lashes without clumping, giving you maximum volume that lasts and lasts.

Coat lashes generously from base to tip, moving brush from side to side with each stroke for maximum thickness and length. Repeat if necessary. But don't flutter until they're dry!

Website http://www.modelcocosmetics.com/

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

ModelCo Volumeyes Extreme Mascara Review

ModelCo Volumeyes Extreme Mascara Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
24th January, 2015
1 members found this review useful
ModelCo Volumeyes

This has become my favourite mascara. It makes my short eyelashes stand out. It gives them amazing volume and the more you apply the bolder and more lush they become. I was a little iffy at first with it being so thick but I do love it. It has now replaced my Avon one ( and I love the Avon ones ) They only downfall I found it that it flakes by the end of the day. Overall I do like it tho.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
4th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Magic Mascara

I got this mascara free with a magazine - although I like to think i got the Mag free with the Mascara. This mascara I kept long after the mag was gone. Easy to use, no horrible smell, good application with thicker lashes with just two coats. No clumps for me & it stayed on well. It was with sadness that it went to the bin after 4 months of use. (im sure I could have gotten a few more, but hygiene is also important).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
4th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Lashes with length and volume!

When a magazine had this included as a freebie I couldn't resist popping it in my shopping trolley.

I have tried a few Modelco products and been impressed in the past, so I was hoping this would be another good product!

I have to say I am really impressed with this mascara and it has easily surpassed some of the more expensive mascaras that I have tried.

Firstly, the packaging is striking and high end looking, with it's black and bright pink case. It is funky and easily found in my makeup bag.

The formula is lovely and a great consistency that coats my lashes well without clumping. This is perfect for sensitive eyes, as it has never caused any irritation- like some mascaras have.

The best thing about this mascara is it gives my short lashes great lengths but also gives great volume too. Some mascaras only give length or volume- but this does both- which is exactly what I look for in a mascara.

I would definitely recommend this product and it definitely lives up to its claims of voluptuous perfection for your lashes!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Volumeyes by Model Co

When I went shopping at Pack and save I saw that they were giving away this Mascara with a magazine. I was excited to try a new different mascara.

This mascara comes in quite a big mascara bottle. This metallic pink and black labelling is eye catching. This Mascara wand is a normal sized bristled brush. The length of the wand is quite long. I'm not sure how many mls it is as there's no labelling for this on this bottle. The colour I have is black.

On application my lashes were coloured very well in black. The do look emphasised nicely by this black colouring. As for the volume I did notice my top lash get quite thicker is volume. There wasn't any volume on the bottom lashes for me.

My results of using this mascara for 6-7 months is it has coloured my lashes well. I found this mascara easy to use. I've only just finished my bottle now. I love buying two items for the price of one. Little bit disappointed in the lack of volume for the bottom lashes .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Absolute favourite mascara

I love this mascara! Yes I got my first one free with the Next Magazine, which was a nice bonus as I was needing a mascara. I'd never tried a Model Co one before and it was a great coincidence. Since then, I've bought 3 different mascara's, and I don't know why I've bothered as all have disappointed me, and made me realise how good the ModelCo Extreme is. Its a lovely package, bright pink with black writing, a large body for the brush housing. The brush is full and voluminous, which for my lashes works. I'm not a fan of spindle slim brushes. One thing I never had happen was the brushing hitting my face! That may sound weird, but other mascara's tend to "hit" the side of my eyes as I use them, leaving me to clean up and often take away my eyeshadow and start again. This doesn't ever do that. The mascara itself coats well and has never clumped. I get volume. I get length. I get black. I almost look like I have fake lashes after 2 coats, such is the length, but nor do I feel my lashes are heavy. My eyes have never reacted to this mascara. Its not waterproof, but thats fine by me. I like being able to take it off easily at the end of the day. It doesn't smear. What can I say - I love it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
15th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Surprisingly good freebie!

Like many of the other ladies, I too got this as a bonus from the magazine. I had tried a few ModelCo products before and like the results so I was eager to try this mascara. The packaging is trendy and stylish but on the bigger size which was a bit fiddly for my small hands. The product was great though, it glided on smoothly and coated my lashes with a nice bold colour. It lasted all day and came off easily at night so it quickly became my 'go-to' mascara. I didn't have any problems with clumps, the applicator brush did a great job of distributing the product evenly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Long Last

I got this as a freebie to try out. The bottle is huge and lasts for ages. The formula is smooth and flows on the lashes. Not at all clumpy and separates the eyelashes nicely with instant length. The dark colour exaggerates enough that it can be worn alone without any other eye make up. Id never heard of modelco prior to receiving this product but after viewing this standard I will be seeing a lot more of them.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
15th November, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Good everyday mascara

Who doesn't love a magazine freebie? I can not resist them, that's for sure! That's exactly how I came across this mascara, quite some time ago. I put it in my stash and forgot about it until recently. The first few uses I thought it was already too old as it seemed quite dry. I almost gave up on it but it loosened up, delivering soft, fluttery lashes. It has a fairly standard bristle style wand which I found easy to manoeuvre. It stayed put all day yet was easy to remove at night. I wouldn't say that the mascara curled by lashes on its own as I always use an eyelash curler first anyway.

This is a good everyday mascara that I would use again. I just need to get through the rest of my stash first.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN a $1300 BEAUTY PRIZE PACK!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE!