Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

ModelCo Lash Xtend Mascara Review

ModelCo Lash Xtend Mascara Review
Overall rating from 14 reviews so far:
3.8/5
Would use it again?
3.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.6/5

ModelCo Lash Xtend Mascara Review

Extend your lashes to extreme lengths with ModelCo’s new FIBRE LASHXTEND Mascara.

The rich, glossy formula combined with innovative, inbuilt lash fibres gives you a false lash effect from every angle. FIBRE LASHXTEND lengthens and amplifies your own lashes to give you the ultimate length in an instant. 

This unique technology ensures voluptuous clump-free lashes that are smudge and tear proof. The water resistant formula delivers brilliant extension and high definition impact and unlike many other types of mascara, FIBRE LASHXTEND is dissolvable in warm water, wiping away with ease and saving you from panda eyes.

For ultra-luscious lashes curl your lashes with TURBO LASHWAND Heated Eye Lash Curler after you’ve applied FIBRE LASHXTEND.

 

Website www.modelcocosmetics.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

ModelCo Lash Xtend Mascara Review

ModelCo Lash Xtend Mascara Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
1st August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Long individual lashes

I received this a long time ago in a magazine promotion (got to love free makeup with magazines). It really does lengthen your lashes and the brush helps keep them separate too.

The packaging is a square tube with a mirror on one side (which I never actually used as it was a bit too small for me). The wand had a long section of brush that is very full of firm bristles that lift and separate your lashes. The fibre is good at staying on the lashes as long as you don't pull on them and it washes of easily (with either makeup remover or facial cleanser). It didn't irritate my eyes at all and I am overly cautious of eye irritants after an event that escalated very quickly.

It is NOT waterproof!

It doesn't add volume nor does it claim to, and as for curl... didn't see any, this is purely for lengthening, and it does that well. I do have one white eyelash and to be honest it only covers it patchily but the rest look long and natural looking (not hair spider legs). Smudge-proof... yes, it didn't smudge or flake as long as I left my lashes alone.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
ModelCo Lash Xtend Mascara

Love love love it. It has a simple design with a small mirror in the back of it, I also love that it is oblong in shape so it won't roll when it is on bench tops. Lengthens lashes for a full day and lashes still feel soft which is a bonus as no one wants hard spider legs. Not water prof though only con about the product.

Tips: Let each layer dry before adding another.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
23rd September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
ModelCo Lash Xtend.

At the start, I found this mascara very clumpy. The formula was very thick and it clumped on the brush, which then clumps on your eyelashes. It also smudges and transfers a lot when just simply blinking. Then over time, I found this mascara become dry very fast in the bottle. It started becoming flaky on your lashes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Long Luscious Lashes

I'm a real big fan of this mascara. I purchased it a few years ago. It works really well with my lashes and it makes them super long! This is the first product from ModelCO I have tried and I'm sold.

I like how the packaging is so simple. I like that in a mascara, It also has a small mirror on the back of it. The wand works really well with my lashes, giving them a nice even coat of mascara. I love how easy it is to remove, unlike other mascaras leave me with panda eyes! But not this one as it is dissolvable in warm water. Easy to apply & easy to remove.

Once applied, you will have instant gorgeous long lashes. It reminds me of eyelash extensions but only for a day etc. Once applied it is quite long lasting.

Tips: Use warm water to remove the mascara, It comes off so easily.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
2nd September, 2014
1 members found this review useful
A recipe for panda eyes

I got this as part of a 'smoky eye' set at a cosmetics sale. Was really excited as it all looked great, and the eyeshadow was a winner. The mascara seemed ok but as soon as I went outside (into the wellington wind) my eyes started to water and mixed in with the mascara.

The result, very streaky, panda eyes. Definitely not one for crying, rain or going any where near water.

Do like the mirror on the side - very handy if applying your make up away from a mirror.

Tips: Steer clear if you a prone to watery eyes or a tear or two

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
6th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
It was ok..

I found it ok when it was new but it tried out pretty fast and didn't go on as nice only around 2 months later

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
31st August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Model co fibre lash extend.

The mascara is so underwhelming and meh for me. The brush is your average spooly and the product is a nice rich black. I found it was really quite dry, it looks moist on the brush but just doesn't apply smoothly like other mascaras. I really feel that I have to drag the wand through my lashes and the end look.. Ugh no good. I think fibre massacres in general are just not my bag. The lashes do look thicker but I don't feel that the brush lifts and separates like other formulas do which results itch spider leg lashes that are a bit clumpy.

Tips: Skip it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
I love this!!!

I use mascara quite frequently so I was really stoked to win this a while back. I thought I should be cautious as, why would the company just give away mascara, but after using it I dismissed the possibility that it was just a bad product. It was absolutely amazing. My eyes looked bigger, it was easy to apply and it didn't clump!

Tips: Wait for it to dry before using your eyelash curler. :-D

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Really nice mascara

I got this at a beauty sale and was pleasantly surprised that it did lengthen the look of my lashes without makin them look clumpy or spider like. I have a few mascara a that I use regularly but this is in the top two. Nice formula, would defs buy again

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Xxxx

Love this. It's very simple and that's why I caught my eye. I love the small mirror in the back of it, I also love the shape so it won't roll away from me. it makes my minuscule lashes look long and thick with only one coat and it doesn't glue them all together like a lot of other mascaras

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

PRIZE DRAW CLOSES MIDNIGHT FRIDAY!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win a $1300 Beauty Haul...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY!