Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline The Colossal Cat's Eyes

Maybelline The Colossal Cat's Eyes
Overall rating from 118 reviews so far:
3.6/5
Would use it again?
3.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.5/5

Where to buy?

Colossal lashes go fully feline in one stroke
Collagen formula + Claw brush
WATERPROOF

Why You'll Love It

Colossal lashes go fully feline in one stroke.

Lush Collagen formula and claw brush fill out lashes up to 8 x the volume with fabulous cat-like corners, instantly. It's wild!

For Best Results

For best results, apply the claw brush against the lashes and sweep from root to tip for a full look in just one stroke. Removes easily with soap and water or Expert Eyes® 100% Oil-Free Eye Makeup Remover.

Website www.maybelline.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline The Colossal Cat's Eyes

Maybelline The Colossal Cat's Eyes

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Love it

This is one of my favourite mascaras! Gives fabulous seperation to my lashes and keeps them looking gorgeous and long. The waterproof forumula is super long wearing and at times a bit hard to remove completley but a great great product for me. Love it

Tips: Use coconut oil to help remove this mascara when it becomes a bit stubborn :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
18th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Colossal Cats eye

I love maybeline but this particular brush I am not a big fan off. I bought this mascara and ended up swapping the brush. It was just a bit too award for me to use...

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Favourite Mascara

I have tried a number of mascaras from various brands, drugstore and high end. I have often tried mascaras that have been raved about and found them terrible. I have come to the conclusion that mascaras are a very personal preference, dependent on someone's own lashes, desired effect and application technique. My own lashes are of medium length, volume and thickness and I seek my daily dose of extra everything - length, volume and thickness. This mascara gives me them all.

I often find that a mascara is at its best after being open for a few weeks; however, this one was great from the get-go. The formula isn't too runny and is easy to apply without it going everywhere. After a few strokes and no fiddling around, I have great results. I find it easy to remove with an oil cleanser and warm facecloth.

Although I will continue to try new mascaras from time to time, I will repurchase this one. It performs better that the high end mascaras that I have tried, is affordable and easy to access - in fact I might just pick one up in my next grocery shop.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Fierce!

I purchased this mascara on a recommendation from one of the staff members st Farmers. She said it stays put, waterproof and lengthens+volumizes. After using it for about 3 weeks I think it is AMAZING! It is perfect for me and doesn't smudge or run which is great considering I have a very busy lifestyle and don't have time for regular check ups.

It is fairly cheap and I didn't think it would work very well but I would definitely recommend it to others as I think it is amazing and it gives your eyelashes length and it actually does give the impression of a cat eye. I hear often that people say the smell is horrible but I can barely notice it. It is only a teeny bit clumpy when I apply layers after layers when they have dried between coats and that doesn't react very well. Overall though, I think it is definitely great for its price and would continue to buy it again and again!

Tips: DON'T apply another layer once it has dried as it will go clumpy and your lashes will just look weird! DO apply mascara all the way around your eye and go thicker on the outer lashes

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
5th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline The Colossal Cat's Eyes

I was given this mascara by a friend who bought it and didn't like it, and I think I'd have to agree with her. It's OK, it works but I don't think it's as good as it claims to be. I found the brush didn't get much product on it, it was awkward to put on with the brush shape, and I have other cheaper mascaras which make my lashes look longer, darker and thicker. I wouldn't buy this for myself.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
It's a yes from me

Loving the wand on this mascara. It's perfect for the bottom lashes which I have always found difficult to do without making a mess. The wand is quite small compared to the other mascaras and it has quite a big curve in it which makes applying mascara a breeze. Because it's so curved and the wand isn't bulky, you're able to apply yor mascara without the wand touching the under eye area. The formula is lovely to deal with, it doesn't clump up (I tend to wipe off excess product before applying) and it's quite buildable if you don't leave it too long inbetween applications. It lasts allday and it doesn't smudge throughout the day (unless the eye area gets quite wet, rain, sweat from the heat etc) so overall it really is a great mascara.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
24th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Hmmm....

It's not as great as the product description. After a few coats am still trying to make my lashes thick and visible. I am sad I brought it but have to make it work till it runs out. Should of read some reviews first. Will be wiser next time. Would recommend to those who want minimal pop-age / subtle-ness from their lashes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
1st February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
A very underrated mascara?

I've heard a lot of bad reviews on this mascara- but it is my absolute favourite! I'd wanted it for a long time but was put off my some of the reviews I'd read. Eventually I decided to just go for it, and I was so glad I did. I didn't see a lot of di9fference in terms of the "cat eye" effect but the curl and volume it gives my lashes and amazing. I will continually repurchase- I've already got 2 back ups!

Tips: For really voluminous lashes, I paired this with The Rocket by Maybelline- woah!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
jessickaxnz
2nd February, 2014

I hadn't even heard of this but I really, really want to try it. Thanks for your review :)

Overall rating:
1.7/5
2nd March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Maybe I am doing something wrong?

This was a complete fail. I tried many times to apply this, all ending in either not having enough mascara on the brush, or having too much and ending up with clumps. It seems as though it's an issue with the mascara itself but adding the curved brush just makes it that much more difficult to use. For the price, very disappointed.

Tips: Familiarise yourself with the brush before applying.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
My new fav dept store mascara

This mascara is tops! It lengthens and separates the lashes to great lengths. I have never had a bad make up day with this product. The mascara is non clumpy and really light weight, it doesn't thicken the lashes like some other mascaras do so it appears very natural on the lashes that it's hard to tell if the extraordinary length is natural or not.

I have had so many women ask what I use, or compliment on the length of my lashes when I use this product.

The only thing I would say in the negative is when it gets a little older the product does tend to get a little thick and dry - easy tip - put a couple of drops of clear eye solution into the tube and refresh what's left because you will use every single drop of this product.

Tips: - easy tip - put a couple of drops of clear eye solution into the tube and refresh old mascara when it starts to get a little dry and gluggy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN a $1300 BEAUTY PRIZE PACK!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE!