Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline The Colossal Big Shot Mascara Review

Maybelline The Colossal Big Shot Mascara Review
Overall rating from 48 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
3.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

Where to buy?

Volum' Express The Colossal Big Shot Mascara unloads fully loaded volume in one coat.

Unleash girl boss lashes with Colossal Big Shot, for fully loaded volume in one coat. 8 out of 10 saw root to tip volume instantly. The Big Shot brush features unique, wavy bristles that cradle lashes, while the collagen formula delivers bold volume.

 

Website www.maybelline.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline The Colossal Big Shot Mascara Review

Maybelline The Colossal Big Shot Mascara Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
20th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline The Colossal Big Shot

I purchased this from Countdown they are on special at the moment for $15 usually $25. The packaging caught my eye, it came in a nice black and gold tube cardboard box. Anyway, I found it gave my lashes good length but its very much just like any other mascara i have used. I would recommend scraping the wand on the sides of the mascara first otherwise will be clumpy. An ok mascara, not great, just like most other drug store mascaras.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
28th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline colossal big shot volum'express mascara

I love how this product was packaged as well as the colouring. I love the length that it gives my lashes, how ever there is not alot of volume.

Tips: Scrape off excess mascara so that it does not clump you lashes together, also if your wanting to add the volume then I would suggest using a eyelash fiber.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Fav Mascara

I am always trying to find a perfect mascara for my dark eyes. I love all maybelline mascaras, but recently started using The Colossal Big Shot and I love it. It is slightly thick (which I love) and has a very dramatic look. I only use on the top lashes and it makes my eyes pop. It isn't flakey, it stays on all day and comes off nicely when I wash my face at night.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
12th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Nice lash

Goes on nice and creates a lovely lash. Good texture and easy to apply, doesn’t look to glunky as some do. My only thing about this is it’s very hard to remove at the end of the day, it stays quite stuck on even with makeup remover. So I probably wouldn’t use it again because of this unless I didn’t have anything else.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Nice One

I am currently using Maybelline The Colossal Big Shot Mascara and I love it. I am not a fake lash person and find it really difficult to put on. Therefore I always prefer a good mascara that can give a nice extension. This is surely the one I want and does what it says. I love it for the fact that it does not make lumps on the lash but easier to apply in a few easy strokes. It gives a volume as good as a fake lash. I am surely going to use it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
28th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Black Lashes

you can never go wrong with a Maybeline Mascara and this one is my favourite. Great black colour, nice brush, easy to apply, dries fast. All you need in an everyday favourite.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
28th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Another trusty Maybelline mascara

I love Maybelline mascaras. I brought this one as I'd heard mixed reviews and I loved the original colossal mascara and the original falsies so thought why not. Lovely bright container means it's always easy to see in my overcrowded makeup bag. I love the brush shape, it looks plushie and gets into all my hard to reach lashes. Applies well and makes my lashes look amazing and full. I feel like it kind of wears off a little through the day...it doesn't smudge it just kind of dulls a little. The formula I tried from Farmers was the non waterproof one as I couldn't spot one there that was. That would be my biggest issue as I get a little teary if it gets windy and is possibly why I have the issue of it dulling throughout the day. I find it cleans off super easy when I wash my makeup off at night and doesn't leave a buildup. This too is possibly because it was the non waterproof option and I am very used to using a waterproof mascara. For a jon waterproof mascara I feel it does a pretty good job. If I can find the waterproof option I will try and update my review.

Tips: Make sure your lashes are clean before applying any mascaras. A lot of people don't remove all of the previous days products and it doesn't let the mascara live up to it's full potential and do what it needs to do. Also don't pump your wand in and out vigorously...it dries out the product quicker and puts more than you need on the wand.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Super Surprised

I got this on sale, thinking it is what it is. But wow. It makes my lashes SO long and pop. I love this and will certainly be repurchasing (even at full price haha). It does leave a little black under my eye, but I do have super long lashes anyway so will always have black eyelids. Doh. This was well priced and is my new go to!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Big fat lashes

This mascara is good for so many reasons. If you like thick and luscious lashes then this is for you. I love the thick brush its very easy to apply the mascara and picks up a lot of product so have to re dip less. I have purchased mascaras double the price and they are less effective. I actually always have one of these on the go and usually use it to the bitter end. Can get from most supermarkets, chemist and department stores for approx $20-$25 so its very affordable. I don't tend to use a lot of Maybelline products but I really like their range of mascaras.

Tips: When it's getting to near empty add a couple of eye drops to mascara and it resurrects it and get a lot more out of it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
2nd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Disappointing from Maybelline

I am usually a Maybelline stan but this left me disappointed. I found the product to not be of the same high quality I'm used to from Maybelline. The mascara left my lashes clumpy and heavy. It was not easy to apply as I found the consistency to be quite a lot thicker than other mascaras. It took a while to dry and do I got little black dots just under my eyebrows from where my lashes had touched my skin while I blinked. I had already applied my eye make and mascara was last so was pretty annoyed to have to fix that up. When it did dry, I found it to be clumpy and hard. It didn't wash off particularly easily either, leaving me with big dark circles when I woke up. So sad to say that all as usually I find Maybelline to be of excellent quality, rivaling many other more expensive brands.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

PRIZE DRAW CLOSES MIDNIGHT FRIDAY!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win a $1300 Beauty Haul...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY!