Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Pumped Up! Colossal Mascara Classic Black Review

Maybelline Pumped Up! Colossal Mascara Classic Black Review
Overall rating from 20 reviews so far:
3.4/5
Would use it again?
3.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.2/5

Maybelline Pumped Up! Colossal Mascara Classic Black Our biggest mascara brush with the double curved stem delivers a double shot of mascara. Smoother formula with double the collagen plumps without clumps.

• Lashes are loaded with extreme volume, while being lifted up and fanned out.
• Our highest concentration of collagen for the biggest, boldest lashes ever.
• Extreme volume without the clumps.
• Available in washable and waterproof formulas.

For best results, sweep the Pumped Up! Colossal Brush from root to tip for instant volume. Do not let dry between coats.

Website http://www.maybelline.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Pumped Up! Colossal Mascara Classic Black Review

Maybelline Pumped Up! Colossal Mascara Classic Black Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
4th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Colossal BRUSH!

This mascara "accidentally" fell into my shopping trolley recently, it was cheap and one of my friends had recently told me how wonderful it was so I thought it would be rude not to try it.

I love the hot pink packaging of this mascara but then I love bright colours, so I open it up and check out the brush it is HUGE! Like I could brush my hair with that brush it is mahoosive! It's tapered at both ends then it bubbles out in the centre hmm a bit strange I thought but proceeded to applying to my lashes.

The formula of this black mascara is quite dry so I found it on the harder side to apply, especially with the mcmassive brush. It took a good 4 swipes to get enough mascara on my lashes. It lengthens them but doesn't thicken them. One thing that is a big plus is it didn't make my lashes look clumpy and they did give quite a natural look. I do have sensitive eyes and this didn't irritate them.

It does last all day and doesn't rub off even putting wood on the fire and getting smoke in my eye, then viciously rubbing my eye I was shocked to notice I didn't look like a panda it stayed put, I think this would be the first mascara that has stayed put like this.

I like the end result of this but the brush and the difficulty to apply it aren't a winner to me. honestly I probably won't buy again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
22nd July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Fab, no-fuss mascara

When I think of Maybelline, I think of mascara. I have never been disappointed by a Maybelline mascara and with a fabulous price point they give many high end mascaras a run for their money. The Pumped Up! Colossal mascara in classic black is one of their new additions, and I am definitely disappointed now that I have come to the end of the tube.

The packaging is typical Maybelline - fun, girly and easy to find in your makeup bag. The wand is easy to hold and the packaging is plastic but sturdy. The brush appears basic, but is actually different to most other mascara brushes that I have used. It tapers in at each end, and is thicker/wider in the middle. This is my go-to brush for quick, thick, long and volumised lashes. There is no fussing needed, simply get in close to the root of your lashes, apply a few coats and you have beautiful lashes. I don't find the need to wait for a coat to dry before applying another, and there is no fussing to get the inner lashes. This mascara is great for both top and bottom lashes.

The formula is very black, which I love. I noticed no smudging or flaking and it stayed in place all day. If I was heading out in the evening I would apply another quick coat to deepen the lashes, but it wouldn't be noticeable to anyone looking at my lashes.

Overall I was very impressed with this mascara, and even when I used a high end mascara I would end up reaching for this to finish the job. I do have a few other mascaras on my list to try, but I'm sure I will return to this one at some point. If you want an all-round, fuss free mascara, this needs to sneak itself into your shopping cart.

Tips: Keep an eye out for Maybelline at your supermarket.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
7th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Colossal pumped up mascara - not for me

I purchased this mascara as I had read about it and I'm always keen to give new things a try. I really wanted to like it, but it just didn't impress.

Firstly I didn't really see the 'pumped up' claim, my lashes have looked more pumped in Maybelline Falsies, so I didn't really want to keep adding layer after layer for poor results.

Secondly, after a couple of hours it started to smudge. I use a primer and like my makeup to stay in place, but by the end of the working day I had tissued off residue under my eyes several times.

I gave this to my teenage daughter who likes it 'okay' but she won't buy it again either.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
FAV!!!

I had high hopes for this mascara, and when I finally got to try it for myself, well it was love at first site. And its still love a few weeks later. Such an awesome Mascara. Truely lengthens and thickens my barely there lashes. I will be reluctant to try other mascaras in future thats for sure!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
31st January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Thick and clumpy mascara

I brought this product hoping for a luscious mascara that would coat and define my lashes. I was sorely disapointed, I found on opening the product the brush was big and bulky and the product so thick it barely came off the brush, with lots of coaxing and numerous applications I find it clumps my lashes together and comes off in specks...I almost wonder if this product has dried out in the pack. Definitely won't be buying this again, frustrating to think I wasted just under $30 on this lack lustre mascara.

Tips: don't buy it...just don't !

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Not Much Pump

I brought this after buying the colossal mascara as an experiement to see if one produced significantly bigger lashes.

In terms of the product, it is an inky black colour on lashes. It lasts all day an requires a bit of aggressive make up removing to remove it. In terms of the lashes they do not grow like the mascara claims, but they do become longer than the natural lash and longer than what most other mascaras achieve.

What I wasn't as keen on was the wand. Im not sure what the point was of sculpting it was and I think it looks less attractive than their normal wands. I'm also not as keen on the 1 end pink 1 end yellow look.

But the biggest question is whether pumped up is really pumped up. And on my lashes I didn't notice a huge difference between the 2 colossal mascaras. They both however are more pumped up than many others.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
17th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Average At Best

I bought this mascara because Jaclyn Hill raved about it and it looked amazing on her lashes. I just didn't love it. The packaging was adorable and bright and fun and even the wand seemed like the kind I usually go for. But overall it gave an okay amount of volume and length, but smudged quite badly on me and it just wasn't THAT good.

Tips: It's one of those wands where you should wipe off the excess before applying.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great mascara

I really like this mascara. It does an amazing job on my lashes. Making it look longer, curlier and more volume. Amazing formula at an affordable price. Would definitely repurchase,

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
9th July, 2015
2 members found this review useful
Better than Falsies

Skip paying for the MAC Haute & Naughty and get this for the Naughty!

First of all, I'm surprised this Mascara took so long to come to the NZ market. I purchased one last year in the USA and I loved it. At the same time I purchased the MAC Haute & Naughty mascara, and I found this was actually a better mascara! It really gave my lashes volume, thickness and that really full look. It didn't flake or clump onto my lashes either.

Its a dry formula so you can apply this and not worry about transfer to your lids as well, which is a bonus if you've got hooded lids (pick me!) and it makes cleaning up mistakes a lot easier too. I have naturally full and curly lashes (blessed!) and this gives them the effect of almost wearing falsies without the drama of glue.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Kellyleanne
10th July, 2015

Oh I want this now.. It sounds great!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
It made my eyelashes longer?!?!

It has collagen in it and it made my eyelashes longer and i almost cried in joy. This has become my holy grail mascara.

Tips: It can be used on the bottom lashes just be careful not to poke yourself. Using it on a daily basis helps grow your eyelashes out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

PRIZE DRAW CLOSES MIDNIGHT FRIDAY!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win a $1300 Beauty Haul...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY!