Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara Review

maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara Review
Overall rating from 97 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Where to buy?

maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara Did you know your lashes grow in more than just one layer? New Lash Sensational Mascara unfolds layer upon layer of lashes for the new full fan effect.

Try New Lash Sensational Mascara from Maybelline New York for a sensational full fan effect. Our first patented fanning brush with 10 layers of bristles reveals a full flourish of lashes. Liquid Ink formula coats from all sides.

1) Use inner curve to reach the roots of lashes
2) Follow through tips of lashes with longer bristles to fan out

Website http://www.maybelline.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara Review

Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Like it, not love it.

I purchased this mascara after hearing great things. My Too Faced Better Than Sex mascara had arrived and I was disappointed, so I needed something that I could get my hands on quickly, without spending too much money. Maybelline is perfect - it is affordable and available at the supermarket.

The packaging is a standard Maybelline size and shape, but more classier and feminine than their past mascaras. It is solid and easy to hold. The brush is unlike any other mascara brushes I have used or seen - it is quite small, thin and plastic. The bristles are short and spiky, not 'fluffy' like most other Maybelline mascaras. You can see the bristles very clearly, they don't have mascara clumped on them.

This mascara performs.. well. Good, but not great. I like it, but don't love it. It separates and lengthens my lashes and there is zero clumping or fall out. It is a deep black and lasts all day. It is easy to apply and can be built up. However there is no wow factor for me, I wasn't amazed at my lashes, but they certainly looked nice.

I probably won't repurchase this mascara, simply because I would like to keep searching for my holy grail, however this is likely to be more a case of personal preferences and individual needs.

Tips: This mascara works best with the 'wiggle' 'zig zag' action.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
14th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
I'm on the fence

I brought this mascara after hearing rave reviews for it. I am always on the hunt for a mascara that can make my eyelashes go from drab to fab and it's even better if a drug store product can do this.

This mascara retails for around $25 which is cheap considering other mascaras. It comes in a pearlescent pink tube, which is easy to hold. Perfect.

The formula is quite wet at the start, but it is creamy and the blackest black (my favourite). The mascara wand is nice, it is slightly curved, and it does a good job at coating the lashes.

I do find this coats lashes evenly on the first coat, but it doesn't give me the look I want after one coat, so I build it up. However, when I build the mascara up it does get a little clumpy which isn't ideal. I actually preferred this mascara after a month of using it when the formula had dried out a little, and I found this coated my lashes evenly, even when I was doing multiple coats.

I have finished my tube of this, but I will be repurchasing this product and trying it out again. I am still on the fence with this product but I feel like I could love it, so I will buy it and update this review then.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara

I thought I would try this mascara as I had heard a bit of hype about it. I really liked the packaging, it comes in a sleek pretty pink tube. This mascara has a curved wand which I really liked as it allowed to reach the roots of my lashes easily. I usually only need two coats and it makes my lashes look nice and long and separates them evenly leaving no clumps. The only thing I didn't like about this mascara was that it left marks around my eyes throughout the day, however I really like this mascara and would definitely repurchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara

This is a great mascara! I love the curved applicator brush as it make it easy to apply to all your lashes evenly. The formula isn’t clumpy or dry and it is easy to build layers without it becoming gluggy.I always use the waterproof black formula and it is great value and often on special. I wear contacts and find no issue with this product. It is one I keep coming back to after trying different brands. Highly recommended!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My ultimate favourite Maybelline mascara.

Maybelline has a huge range of affordable and amazing mascaras, which can be overwhelming. I have tried and love many, but I always come back to the lash sensational mascara. I love the lengthening and separating effect that it gives my lashes. I found it is a great everyday mascara, however you can add more layers for the perfect night out lash. I would compare lash sensation to benefit's roller lash mascara. - Both give a very similar effect. It also does not smudge under my eyes and does not dry out as quickly as other mascaras.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
12th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Mascara -not my fav

I brought this mascara when I was running low on my normal mascara and I was attracted to the pretty packaging.

The volume it gives is good but it’s not my favourite. It tends to clump a lot and doesn’t stay on like my other mascaras. It also irritates my eyes slightly.

A plus is the lovely packaging that is a really pretty colour. However, I wouldn’t repurchase as it just doesn’t tick the boxes I need for a mascara.

I will stick with my Clinique. 3 stars.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
12th September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Not For Me!

I don't know why this product didn't work for me — it's had so many phenomenal reviews I thought for sure this would be a fail-safe buy! Unfortunately this mascara did none of the things it promised for me.

I found the formula too wet, but even after letting it dry before application it made my lashes clump together rather than fanning them out. I struggled to build layers of mascara whilst maintaining body and individual lash definition. In the end I actually threw this product out after 10-15 uses, because it was just ruining my lash game!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Ultermite Fav

It took me along time to finally purchase this mascara, What took me so long! I have to say It Is the top mascara on my list at present.

I found that the brush Is a nice size, nothing huge nor tiny, and I like the curve the wand has to help really lift the lashes.

The curl It gives to my lashes Is really quite Impressive, Other mascaras curl alright, but I found this one seem to keep them curled all day, which Is big points In my book.

Oh I have like the tiniest of lashes, Its quite upsetting at the best of times, But after I've applied Maybelline Lash Sensations...Boom, I have full thick lashes baby! I've also tried others new on the market, and this Is still my favorite by far.

Tips: For more oomph apply two coats.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
wow!

My eyelashes have never looked so big! Love this stuff! I have very small lashes so I never get my hopes up when it comes to trying new mascaras but this one is by far better than any others I've ever tried. I've already recommended it to friends and family who have gone out and bought it and also love it. This is my new holey Grail mascara.

Tips: I found it looks better if you put it on with a very light hand. Don't pile it on. Just a little at a time, slowly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
5 Stars!!!

I got this from America. I absolutely love it. I am not usually a huge fan of Maybelline products but if I see my fave youtubers/ snapchatters raving about something . . . I have to have it myself. It has an awesome brush that I find so easy to use for my eye shape. It is great to add and build volume to the top lashes. It doesn't go flakey or clumpy. I love the way it makes my natural lashes look before applying false lashes and mist of the time I will do away with the false Lashes and just rock the natural because the mascara gives such a beautiful natural flare look. Pros: Affordable, Applies Well, Waterproof version is very waterproof and it gives beautifully full looking lashes Cons: nil

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

PRIZE DRAW CLOSES MIDNIGHT FRIDAY!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win a $1300 Beauty Haul...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO TAKE THE SURVEY!