Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Illegal Lengths Mascara Review

Maybelline Illegal Lengths Mascara Review
Overall rating from 15 reviews so far:
3.3/5
Would use it again?
3.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.3/5

Maybelline Illegal Lengths Mascara Break every law of lengthening. 4mm of measurable extensions! Sealing formula + fiber-fix brush.

Build 4mm of measurable extensions!
• Fiber-fix brush has 6 different contact points with each lash for optimal fiber placement
• Breakthrough formula contains fibers up to 4mm in length
• Sealing formula stretches lashes and seals fibers to lashes
• Washable, also available in waterproof formula

Website http://www.maybelline.co.nz/Products/

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Illegal Lengths Mascara Review

Maybelline Illegal Lengths Mascara Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
8th January, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Not that lengthening

I like this mascara but not for the reason I probably should. I don't find it particularly lengthening but it is a nice mascara that doesn't clump and is easy to apply. I would use it again for those reasons but if I was really looking for a lengthening mascara I would probably try something else.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
12th January, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Another decent mascara by Maybelline

I bought this recently from Farmers. I usually switch up my mascara each time as I still haven't found my favourite. Also it is a reasonably cheap way to try something new. I picked up this one as I find Maybelline ones are pretty reliable. I bought this in the waterproof formula as I often get a wee bit of smudging on my top lid. Also as this mascara has fibres in it for length I thought the waterproof would be good to keep things together better.

I like the packaging as it is long as slim, great for travelling. The brush on this isn't a plastic one, more of a fibre one, and it has a twist in it which is great for grabbing the lashes. It is quite a thin brush though so makes for getting to your inner lashes really easy. I do find the brush quite long so it does make it a wee bit harder to get to the inner lashes.

The formula of this is quite wet which I really like, means that you can coat your lashes quite easily. It has wee fibres in it to lengthen your lashes which I like. They claim 3 to 4mm which I don't believe but I do think they do add a wee bit. I like in particular though that it adds a bit of volume to my lashes as well. Sometimes with fibre mascaras there can be fall out of the fibres, I didn't find this at all with this mascara.

This creates a nice natural sort of look that I love for everyday, it accentuates each individual lash rather than clumping them together. This is my favourite mascara since the L'Oreal Telescopic original. But I have the EOH mascara waiting next so we will wait and see!

UPDATE: When you have had this for a while the packaging starts to wear. The silver coating comes off onto your hands. This sucks when you get it on your hands/face as it is hard to get off. Not impressed as I'm only in month two.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st January, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Illegal Lengths Mascara

I actually enjoy this mascara, brought it for $10 at a Big Bucket sale, and it works perfectly. I still need to use my eyelash curler before I use this mascara, but it does give my eylashes alot of length and doesnt make my eyelashes all clumpy and ugly. :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
27th January, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Not sure about the "measurable extensions"

It's a nice affordable mascara but I didn't notice a difference in the length of my lashes, like the product states that it will give. It's a nice fine mascara that goes on clean and the wand is great for separating the lashes - so for those reasons instead, I would use it again. The one-by-one is however still my favourite Maybelline mascara to date.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
4th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Bit of a hit or miss I think!

I purchased this mascara when it first came out and I was not a huge fan! I curl my lashes as they quite long but really flat and as soon as I applied this mascara they were flat again! Almost as if the mascara was so heavy my lashes couldn't handle it!

It didn't give me any extra length, and with a name like illegal lengths you would want to hope it did right! It also dried out really fast!

I wouldn't recommend this mascara unless you are just after something to give your lashes some colour, that's about all it offers unfortunately! Although it does have a nice wand!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
22nd February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Old favourite

This was a favourite mascara for me last year. It hardly clumped and my lashes looked awesome. I work 12 hours shifts and a lot of the time I'm getting sprayed with water but the mascara lasted until I removed it at the end of the day. Great go to mascara. Maybe not dramatic enough for night time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
4th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Temporary illegal lengths

When I first apply this mascara, I absolutely love it!! It thickens my lashes and really does lengthen them! But this effect only lasts for about 20 minutes, before the lengthened lashes start to flake. I am then left with my normal lashes looking super thick and spidery, which I don't particularly like. If the length was long-lasting I would love this mascara. The packaging is nice and the scent isn't too strong which I like. I would not buy again because of the flaking effect it has.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
23rd March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
illegal lengths??

Great packaging, applicator brush is ok,

this product was ok but a bit of a let down compared to other maybelline products i have used.

The fibers flake off and either fall on my face and or go in my eye and found had to apply quite a bit of product to get desired effect.

I found the formula quite dry and not long after first opening the product inside was very dry and crumbly also.

given how many other great products maybelline has i would not recommend or repurchase this mascara

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
30th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline illegal lengths

I found this mascara to be OK , it lengthened my lashes nicely as I have very short straight lashes but the formula was quite dry after only a few uses. When applied to my lashes it gave me thicker lashes slightly clumpy , which is fine because I prefer that look as my natural lashes look non-existent.

What I didn't enjoy is The mascara fibres that would often rub off and smudge around my eye, not a nice look.

Overall I would but not purchase it again

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
9th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Illegal lengths mascara - Maybelline

I found this product to lengthen my lashes by a great amount and separate my lashes on a scale out of 10 a 5 out of 10. This mascara does not hold a curl, it was still exiting to see the fiber extensions work. I do like the brush but I feel that the application would be a lot easier if the brush was a plastic spiked brush instead of a swirled fiber brush

Tips: After a applying this mascara brush through with a clean mascara brush just to give it that extra separation. Also curl your lashes after you've applied the mascara

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN a $1300 BEAUTY PRIZE PACK!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE!