Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Almay One Coat Dial-up Mascara

Almay One Coat Dial-up Mascara
Overall rating from 9 reviews so far:
3.1/5
Would use it again?
3.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.0/5

Almay One Coat Dial-up Mascara

Innovative flexible film technology and saturated rich color in a smooth gel formula
Hypoallergenic; ophthalmologist tested
Provides the customized look you want in just one coat
Glides onto lashes for a full, fuller, fullest coat of customized volume
Good for contact lens wearers
Hypoallergenic. Ophthalmologist tested. Good for contact lens wearers
Innovative flexible film technology and saturated rich color in a smooth gel formula glides onto lashes for a full, fuller, fullest coat of customized volume

Website www.almay.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Almay One Coat Dial-up Mascara

Almay One Coat Dial-up Mascara

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.0/5
5th April, 2014
2 members found this review useful
Not good for volume

I tried this out a while back and was really disappointed as it didn't do what it claimed.

I found it fine on level 1 for enhanced but natural looking looking lashes but on 2 and 3 it was horrible to use. On the higher levels it clumped terribly and just looked terrible. It didn't really give volume as such just stuck all my lashes together. I didn't have a problem with this smudging but it definitely got flaky at the end of the day and I often had a couple of little black flecks on my face (not an attractive look). It was nothing terrible just not a good mascara for me.

I would not recommend this mascara nor will I repurchase it as it is in no way one of the better mascara's I have tried and is not much cheaper either.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
30th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Loved it!

As a contact lens wearer, this mascara is ahmazing! My eyes don't dry out or get itchy, like what can happen with other mascaras.I have tried to find this mascara again to repurchace but have had no luck. I like the dial to change the intensity. This mascara is ideal for day to day use but I wouldn't use it for a night out or big bold lashes

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
31st May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Really enjoyed

I brought this mascara when it was in the clearance bin and it was a good decision although I'm not sure I would have paid full price for it. I like that you can 'dial up' the intensity and I noticed the best results when you applied first at the low intensity and then applied another layer with a higher intensity (also curling your lashes prior to applying helps heaps to make them look more out there). The brush helps to move the mascara through your lashes and it is a comfortable brush to hold.

I didn't notice any flaking throughout the day and the staying power was better than many mascaras I have tried. It's quite clearly black in colour.

Tips: Wiggle the mascara wand a lot as you are applying it through the lashes- I have found that this has helped to avoid clumps when applying

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
19th June, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Mascara review

I'm quite a fan of Almay but have found this mascara to be fairly average. I liked the level 1 for a natural everyday look but found it clumped on other levels and often had to brush the mascara evenly over the lashes to avoid clumps.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
maria4meyer
13th August, 2019

Thanks for the review. Almost bought this the other day when mine ran out. Glad I didn't purchase

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE

I first got this given to me for Christmas last year. I was so impressed with this product. It made my lashes look full and long with loads of definition.

I really loved it how it has the 1 click, 2 clicks or 3 clicks (for full maximum length). I really felt it made my lashes look and feel longer.

It comes in a cute freestanding little white and purple bottle, which is great for standing in your makeup organiser on the vanity.

Pretty reasonably priced i thought for a mascara. Although i struggle to find this product now, Farmer's no longer sell it and only selected Pharmacies, but if you do manage to see it, i'm certain you won't be disappointed.

I recommend this mascara to all ladies wanting long defined lush looking lashes.

Tips: Start from right at the tips and slowly curve the applicator brush outwards for full looking lush lashes. Apply two coats, for that Kardashian look!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
8th October, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Almay One Coat Dial-up Mascara

I got this as a free gift with purchase. I must admit that I'm a little pleased that I didn't have to drop any cash on this as I'm not a big fan.

I was initially excited to try it out as it has a novelty clickwheel feature that allows you to choose your intensity and 'dial up' how much product you want to dispense at a time. The tube was cute and it was nice that it could stand up on my dressing table by itself.

Subtlety in eye makeup just isn't really my style, so I opted to take it right to the limit of intensity on the first go. I find you're always full of hope and wonder with a new mascara and the product's always at its best consistency for the first couple of goes.

I liked the brush and I found it distributed the mascara nicely onto my lashes, was comfortable to hold and easy to use.

I liked the initial results for the first couple of days, but I didn't think the staying power of the mascara was very great over the course of the day. I found that it got very flaky by about lunchtime. I'm really not a fan of dark flecks on my face or itchy debris in my eyes, so that was the first strike for me.

I also noticed that it only took a week or so for the product to get really gluggy in the bottle. I ended up dialling the wheel down to the minimum setting as it just got too messy and gunky otherwise. Over time, the flaking off just got worse.

Overall, this product wasn't a success for me. There's a chance that perhaps I just got a dud bottle (it was a free gift after all), but I'd rather try something else next time I need a new mascara.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
maria4meyer
13th August, 2019

Great review. Very informative, glad I didn't purchase. Was very tempted too when mine ran out

Overall rating:
2.0/5
11th December, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Not a fan

I was excited when I got this to try out the different settings but was disappointed to find that I didn't see much difference from each setting. I'm not a big fan of the brush type as I find they don't catch all your lashes evenly. The length was good but it made my eyelashes clump together. I will use the remaining product but wouldn't spend the money to buy it again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
7th January, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Almay One Coat Dial-up Mascara

I fell in love with the idea of the three levels but was disappointed when I found there wasn't too much differentiation between each setting. The mascara itself was nice but the brush made it hard to reach the inner and outer lashes without making a mess.

Tips: Use in layers with another mascara to achieve full lashes

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

WIN a $1300 BEAUTY PRIZE PACK!

We want to know about your beauty shopping habits - particularly your online shopping habits!

Take our quick survey and you could win...it's that easy!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT MORE!