Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Kotia
Kotia

L'Oreal Paris Clinically Proven Lash Serum Reviews

L'Oreal Paris Clinically Proven Lash Serum Reviews
Overall rating from 33 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

For Before and After photos for this product, from real women, CLICK HERE!

Take your lashes to new lengths with the easy to use lash booster serum applicator. Simply apply to the lash line every day and watch as your lashes become stronger, longer and thicker!

Apply x2 a day morning and night to cleansed dry skin along the lash line.

In clinical trials after 4 weeks 97% saw less lash loss* **, after 8 weeks 94% agreed lashes looked fortified* & 87% saw the lash fringe was more full*

 


*Self assement from cosmetoclinic, 32 women, 4 weeks of application 2x/day **during makeup removal

RRP: $32.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris Clinically Proven Lash Serum Reviews

L'Oreal Paris Clinically Proven Lash Serum Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Lash serum

This is a great product for the budget minded. The amount dispensed for application can be a bit hit and miss, but once you work it out, it should be fine. I have never used a lash serum before, but age has diminished my lashes a bit, so wanted to give them a bit of help. After applying for about five weeks,I haven't noticed my lashes looking any longer, I have noticed a difference when I apply mascara. My lashes seem longer and slightly fuller. I have noticed that when I remove my mascara at night, there is alao something yellowy being removed and I guess that is the serum?

Tips: A good place to start when wanting to explore lash serums without a large outlay.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Paris Clinically Proven Lash Serum

My lashes are normally short and sparse, so I was keen to try this lash serum to see if it made a difference. I purchased it from Farmers with 40% off which was a great saving off the normal price which is still quite cheap compared to some other lash serums. I applied the serum twice a day before applying any makeup, waiting about 20 minutes for it to settle. Easy to apply, not thin or runny, a bit sticky but soon dries and a very small amount is needed. My lashes look and feel thicker and slightly longer, not much but with using over a longer time period I think my lashes will improve even more. I would recommend this product if you are on a budget and don't want to spend too lot on lash serums, also it does make a difference to your lashes if you persevere with it.

Tips: Apply morning and night a small amount and wait until dried before applying makeup.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Lash-tastic!

Unlike some, I have not been blessed with beautiful luscious lashes. It’s not easy but it’s a cross I have to bear and I do so with dignity and grace. However, when Beauty Review asked if I wanted to test a product that promised to not only make my lashes stronger but also longer and thicker who was I to refuse? When the little white tube of magic serum arrived I did think twice a day application was a bit excessive but after a few weeks I saw there was method to the madness. My lashes looked considerably thicker, slightly longer and definitely looked much healthier. The increased volume of my lashes also helped improve the overall presentation of my face by making my eyes more defined. Finally, I can ditch my lashless cross and continue my life with the bushy lashes I have always dreamed of having. Thanks Beauty Review and L’oreal!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd February, 2019
6 members found this review useful
L'Oreal you BEAUTY!

Having worked extensively in the salon environment, I've been exposed to lash serums for years. From boutique brands, to market leaders. From local 'natural' fortifiers to scientifically back, pumped full of lab-made chem lengtheners.

I was excited to try this - I saw in an email from Farmers this is going to retail at about 33 bucks - an insanely low price for a lash serum, way below what I'd considered 'cheap'.

And you might have guessed by my rating...but this works! It doesn't promise length, so if you're after spider legs for lashes, stick to multi-level-marketing mascaras. If you want a more full lash line, retained lashes and a generally more impressive eye area...get on board the L'Oreal train.

It's easy to use, the brush is fine. The clicky-twisty top dispenser is a bit annoying to use, but it works and it hasn't failed me yet.

You use this top and bottom. For me the most dramatic difference was my top lashline. Having to use twice a day is a chore to start, but like most things, if you just commit to doing it religiously, it becomes part of the routine.

I actually can't believe this salon snob is RAVING about a drugstore brand, but hey, if it works, it works. And if it works for a budget price...even better!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
22nd February, 2019
4 members found this review useful
Luscious Lashes

I was lucky enough to trial L'Oreal's new clinically proven lash serum before it hit the market here and was excited to experience it myself. Firstly, the packaging is about the size of a mascara wand, tubular and sleek with a white body and two silver ends - a lid, and a rotating base used to twist up product. While I liked the look of the packaging, I was forever pulling on the wrong end.

To apply the serum you twist the end and a small amount of product is dispersed through a brush, which you then apply along your lashline to the base of your lashes.The brush is much wider than my lash line but is really easy to use. I found that when twisting up product it comes out really easily and often too much comes out, resulting in wasted product.

The consistency of the serum is quite thick. After application it really coats your lashes and you need to give it time in the morning before applying eye makeup. The serum irritated my eyes at first but I have experienced this before with a lash serum and found that after some time of using it I got used to it and no longer experienced irritation.

Since I normally use a lash serum anyway so I decided to trial the L'Oreal version on one eye and my usual Revitalash on the other and see if I noticed any difference between the two.I applied both products each day as directed, Revitalash once in the evening before bed, and L'Oreal twice a day. The results after two months usage?

One of the serum's claims is less lash fall out. This is something I regularly noticed before the trial and I can say that I have noticed less lash fall out since using the serum. My lashes are also looking long and healthy. Without mascara I didn't really notice any difference between my two eyes. However upon applying mascara and closely examining them, I do think the lashes on my right eye (Revitaliash) are slightly longer. Unfortunately I don't have any lash length measurements but I will be posting before and after photos for comparison next week after I have my lash lift, as I had a lash lift at the beginning of the trial and having my "after" photos pre lash lift doesn't give a fair comparison.

Would I use the serum again myself? I probably wouldn't however I would recommend it to friends and family. Why? Personally I didn't like how thick the serum felt on my lashes and combined with the thick brush my lashes felt really gluggy just after applying it, which I don't get with my usual serum. I can also see that I have gotten slightly better results with my regular serum, which aren't dramatically different but worth the difference for me.

The L'Oreal serum has a way more affordable price point and because of it's proven results I would happily recommend it to others to try, either as their first lash serum or as an alternative to a pricier one they are currently using because with the price tag, EVERYONE should be on the lash serum train.

Tips: The brush applies a LOT of product, twist gently so you don't end up wasting it unneccessarily. If you do end up with excess, less is still more on your lashes as if you overapply your lashes can feel gluggy. If you have thinner eyebrows maybe try the excess on there!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
22nd February, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Lash Serum - Loreal

This is the first lash serum I have used and I was really impressed. I've been using this for around 8 week now (just before New Years) and have noticed a huge difference in the appearance and generally feeling of my lashes.

My lashes feel stronger, and i don't seem to lose as many lashes when taking my makeup off! My lashes are more defined after applying mascara and definitely feel like they're in a much better, healthier condition (probably due to less fall out and the general length of them now). Its a lightweight serum and doesn't sting whatsoever which i was worried about, also doesn't cause my eyes to water either.

One negative for me would be though, that it did generally find it rather messy to apply and generally quite difficult (though I guess this doesn't differ from any other lash serum product?). I also am not overly a fan of the packaging where you twist the product at the bottom and then the serum starts to come through the brush bristles - I normally start off being super careful, and then frustrated because no product is coming out, to then being inpatient and twisting it a few more times and a tonne of product comes out - so I end up wasting excess product. Its hard to tell from the packaging too how much you have used, so not sure how long the serum will last me.

The product does feels a bit sticky when it starts to dry but i find thats only for a few seconds and also may be due to me applying more than needed. I found that I had to let the serum dry completely before putting my mascara on or it went clumpy.

Overall though, I do feel that my lashes feel more conditioned and I generally love my lashes appearance – they have started to look much fuller, thicker and overall healthier. I can easily see a big difference when applying mascara. Will continue to use, but keen to try another brand to compare :)

Tips: I have also been using this on my brows where i have a little gap and have noticed a slight improvement there too which is amazing!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd February, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Lacklustre Lashes? Fear not!

Well, the long and short of it is that this lash serum works.

My lashes are undeniably longer and fuller than they were before. To be honest with you, my eyelashes were in a pretty sad state before I started this trial. I'd always been rather lucky in the lash department but for whatever reason, last year I noticed that they were dropping like flies and the lash line was looking sparse indeed! This trial couldn't have come along at a better time- thank you BR fairy god-sisters!

I've been religious in my application, every morning and night I've spread the pen along my upper and lower lash line. Sometimes, it's felt a touch sting-y, usually if I've applied too much, but not unbearably so. And if I'm honest, deep down I believe in the old mantra, "no pain, no gain," or is it, "beauty is pain..." Anyway! It works.

One downside to this serum has to be the applicator. It's a twist-bottom, pen-like system that squeezes a little product into the applicator with each rotation. The fact is though, on the first twist, you don't get enough, so you twist again, and then you have too much! Or is that just me?

The other problem I've encountered is the consistency. It is more 'gluey' than other lash serums I've used before. When I applied in the morning, it had a tendency to stick around and look I'd been slack at removing false lash glue... Not the look I usually go for when I'm about to head out the door to work. Anyway, a quick once over with a brow spoolie would sort it out and then I'd go over with mascara. Not the end of the world, but definitely something to consider if you're after a low-maintenance lash growth product.

I will 100% continue to use- and buy- this product when it hits the shelves. My lashes are fuller and longer, both upper and lower, and look much better on their own or enhanced with a lick of mascara. Thanks, Beauty Review for letting me try this one!

Tips: Watch out for leftovers on your lashes after the morning application! Can be a pain to get off if you're in a rush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
22nd February, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Fuller, glossier eyelashes.

My eyelashes are probably considered average in length but are sparse in the inner corners and do lack volume. To date I have been using this serum twice a day for just over 60 days.

The packaging of the eyelash serum is white with a chrome lid. It's quite clinical looking but  appealing. The application brush is different to what I have used previously with eyelash serums. It's a thick but very flexible soft brush, which is prefect for the delicate eye area. To use you need to click the end of the tube around to release the serum. This design was frustrating at times as more offen then not a few click brought nothing up. This caught me out on several occasions as I would keep clicking until suddenly too much was released, it was easy to apply once you got the serum out though. I applied it morning and night along the root of the eyelash as directed on the package. The serum is clear like other eyelash serums and it has a slight smell but not offensive.

On the box it claims that people who trialled it agreed that: it helps strengthens lashes; they saw a reduction in the number of eyelashes lost and it helped their lashes look fuller. It took me about 6 weeks to notice a real difference but I do agreed with the above claims. My eyelashes at 8 weeks appeared much stronger, glossier and fuller and the spare eyelashes in the corner of my eyelids have grown out. These results are quite  noticeable when I apply mascara as I have more volume and definition and there tend to be less lashes lost when I remove eye make up. I don't believe it made my eyelashes look any longer but the serum never claims to do this.   I think it is a great alternative to more expensive lash serums on the market for $29.95. I didn't experience any nasty side effects like redness or stinging around my eyelid or unwanted hair growth on other areas near my eye. Comparing it to lilash which I have used previously. I found it much more conditioning in that it strengthened and made my lashes look fuller but it obviously didn't increased the length of my eyelashes like lilash did so in all fairness it's hard to compare the two when lilash is marketed as a growth serum.

I would certainly recommend this eyelash serum if you are not too worried about increasing your eyelash length and are more interested in conditioning and strengthening your eyelashes. I will probably repurchase too once it runs out.

Tips: Be careful when twisting the tube!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Surprisingly Works

I'm actually excited to write this review as it worked really well. I will upload a picture to the photo wall once I have finished the serum so you can see the difference.

I already have dark thick eyelashes but of late my eyelashes started to thin out. Using the serum has not only thickened them but it has darkened them too.

It's really easy to use, and comes in a tube with a pen brush type head for application. Has no smell which is good as I'm always wary about putting scented products near my eyes.

Just add brush to the waterline, top and bottom day and night. Super easy and easy to add to beauty regime everyday.

I highly recommend this lash serum as it does do what it says it does. I would definitely purchase so I can see if I can continue these results.

Thank you for the chance to trial this x

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
L'oreal Paris Lash Serum

I was super excited to be able to trial this lash serum out secretly for the past 3 months. I can now finally reveal my experience.

The product itself came in a lightweight, small, rectangle box. Inside is a pen type device with a pop off lid that has bristles. One end turns and product is released. I used this lash serum morning and night as directed applying to both of my lash lines. The most challenging thing I found about application was remembering to apply both morning and night but in saying that I never forgot as I always kept the lash serum in sight to remind me.

I never experienced any reactions or skin sensitivity from this product and I have quite sensitive skin and im pleased that this serum is gentle and non irritating.

The results from using this lash serum as directed for 3 months - Super long nourished lashes! I have never had healthy long lashes before and I am so happy with the results from this trial

Tips: Keep handy and in sight so its easy to remember to apply this morning and night

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.