Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

Glam by Manicare Xpress Adhesive Eyeliner and Lash Kit LENGTH

Glam by Manicare Xpress Adhesive Eyeliner and Lash Kit LENGTH
Overall rating from 33 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Glam by Manicare® has been keeping beauty queens effortlessly stylish for years with an extensive range of high quality lashes and make up brushes. Now, Glam is changing the lash game with the world’s smartest lash tech, Glam Xpress Adhesive Eyeliner and Lash Kit.This tech smart all-in-one eyeliner includes lash adhesive for effortless and instant lash application. Simply LINE, LASH & GO!All it takes is a slick of Glam Xpress Adhesive Eyeliner along the top of the lash line and pressing on strip lashes for instant application.

Availability Farmers and Selected Pharmacies

Website www.manicare.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Glam by Manicare Xpress Adhesive Eyeliner and Lash Kit LENGTH

Glam by Manicare Xpress Adhesive Eyeliner and Lash Kit LENGTH

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Firm Favourite!

So stoked to have picked this up in the vault! Beautiful style and so flattering on the eye. I wear these to work as its so easy to apply. Quite a genius idea having an adhesive black eyeliner. Much easier for me to use compared to the standard glue and the magnetic lashes. Couldn't recommend these more especially if you are new to lashes this set comes with what you need.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Easier than Magnetic Lashes

I'm still very new to using any type of false lashes and, as I have quite large, round eyes, often struggle with application. While these weren't some magical product that I could instantly apply, they were heaps and heaps easier than lashes using glue and even the magnetic lashes I've tried so far. I also love that you can get so many uses out of a single pair and they look great!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A M A Z I N G

I grew up dancing, and doing productions, exams and competitions - these lashes were a life saver! Affordable and easy accessible. Easy to apply and can be used many times after initial use. I used these lashes for my high school school ball. For every occasion, i found these always stayed on well. Manicare have a great range of different lashes for any occasion!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th March, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Really liked it

I'm a goober when it comes to using falsies but ironically I always seem to try and apply them 10 minutes before i'm about to walk out the door for a big night, so...

I was sent the Natural ones which was a good pick for me. It's super simple - you apply the eyeliner which also doubles as the adhesive. I needed to trim the eyelashes down slightly to fit but that was easy enough.

The eyeliner is super tacky (funny that) so you need to be a bit careful about how you apply it. I was a bit heavy handed with one eye and not generous enough with the other so it took a wee bit of adjustment but no drama.

I used tweezers to apply them and they stuck like a dream

I needed a specific eye make up remover to remove the eyeliner, and I used one that was designed for waterproof make up, I don't think a normal cleansers would cut it.

For me they were great, and super easy to use, if you're like me and have never managed to master normal falsies, these are for you! I will for sure go out and look for something that's maybe a bit more edgy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th March, 2020
2 members found this review useful
Better than the magnetic lashes

Theses are definitely better than the magnetic ones I last reviewed. I found they were less fiddly and definitely easier to put on. I love that there is 30 uses. I would of liked to of tried the others rather than the natural and you couldn’t really tell I had them on. I had to use minimal mascara for theses too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th March, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Length glam lashes

Very interesting concept... eyeliner applied lashes needing to be stuck on BEFORE being able to mascara your own lashes.

I'm a winged eyeliner girl so for me wrapping my head round the order of this was half the time it took to apply the lashes. I couldnt bring myself to apply mascara BEFORE doing my eyeliner made zero sense.

Liner provides great pay out colours great but you need to work quickly to ensure the lash sticks! Very black and the lashes themselves are very glam.

I went on a nice isolated walk, it rained and neither the eyeliner or lashes lost their volume stickability or RAN down my face- wohoo.

It was nice to have a sense of normalcy again during such an uncertain time- i felt glam and hot to trot!

Tips: SO mascara your own lashes after the applocation to blend your own lashes into the false ones for more volume and a seamless finish.

Oil based make up remover to loosen up the glue/eyeliner!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
29th March, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Xpress Adhesive Eyeliner and Lash Kit

I was super excited and intrigued to try the Glam by Manicare Xpress Adhesive Eyeliner and Lash Kit and had pretty high hopes. I received the natural lashes which are stunning and look great once on. The liner applies really easily, thinly and evenly and is a great black with good coverage. As per the instructions, the lashes need to be applied straight away, (unlike glue which needs a chance to get a little tacky). I have unfortunately sensitive eyes so that could be part of the problem but I found that both ends would lift almost instantly. I tried adding a little more liner all over and at each end with little luck. For a natural lash, too much liner would defeat the purpose. I may try them again, as they are pretty.. just not for me, or not today!

Tips: Be super careful removing the lashes from the tray - they don’t slide off easily like some of the other brands with clear bands, therefore it is quite easy to dent the lashes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Second time's a charm

I'm not a pro lash applier, but I have used them in the past. I always had trouble lining the lash to the glue. This was much easier because the glue is a black line - easy to see, easy to line up!

I received the Ruby-Grace style, a long lash style. I needed to trim to fit my eyes, but that was very easy.

The liner was ok to apply, not as smooth as my usual eyeliner pen, but it is adhesive too so I wasn't expecting it to be incredible. I ended up removing the first attempt, and going again with a slower hand.

The lash band is quite thick and stiff, i'm assuming it will soften with use, but I do recommend gently flexing the lashes before applying just to make them a little more pliable.

The lashes stuck easily and stayed put until I removed them. Once we're out of lockdown I'll be looking to try more for sure!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Really Pleasantly Surprised!

I initially wondered if these were going to be more fiddly than usual lashes - I mean there are 2 things to nail here - liner application and lash application, and yet somehow by mashing up the process, its easier and faster!

I received the Length lashes - quite natural, but longer than my usual lashes. So I'll probably use them for evenings out more than day time use. But they're not so dramatic that Ru Paul will be calling asking for tips.

I firstly checked the lashes for size - they're quite a generous eye width, I gave mine a wee trim.

The liner applied easily and evenly. It was no different to using a liquid liner really - except this contains lash adhesive.

I worked one eye at a time and was just so amazed at how easily the lashes adhered to the black liner adhesive. It gives a really smooth transition from lash line to liner line, and makes them look more natural.

They removed easily after about 6 hours wear and of course if you look after the lashes you can use them again and again.

Top marks.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Lush lashes

Ruby-Grace are gorgeous, fluffy, multilayered with the perfect amount of length variation to produce a full lash line. Each lash is perfectly tapered which is a plus for me, combined with the varied length and layers it makes blending into my own lashes a breeze. Usually I’m not fond of a thick lash band, especially one that is solid black because it makes blending into my lash line impossible, for these Glam XPress lashes it definitely is a bonus! The band is flexible enough that it doesn’t feel stiff or hard to manipulate into place, the black makes it blend nicely into the adhesive eyeliner which is helpful while getting used to using this combo. The adhesive is really nicely presented in a sleek gold plastic pen with a cap that is easy enough to remove and clip back on securely without popping off on its own. Definitely easy to throw in your handbag for on the go applications which is something you don’t get with a lot of lash adhesives. The tip is a sturdy felt tip with the perfect amount of flexibility, both thick and thin lines are easy to achieve and the product itself is opaque, deep black that dries pretty quickly and retains a tackiness to it. This is definitely where I had a bit of trial & error. I’m used to letting my lash adhesive become a bit tacky before applying the lashes, with this product it’s very fast moving needing to draw on eyeliner that looks acceptable before quickly applying the lash. I found drawing on a basic line, adhering the lash then going in and fixing up the lines to get them even was best followed by a touch of black eyeshadow over the top to get rid of the tackiness. Removal is simple, gently pull off lashes then remove makeup with an oil & butter based make up remover balm, it’s my current go to which gets rid of even the most stubborn waterproof makeup. I’ve worn these a total of 7 times now, the first day I had a few mishaps with an edge coming lose but it was simple enough to fix, since then though I haven’t had any issues with them coming unstuck. They’re definitely a nice option to have for when I want something with a bit more ‘OMPH’

Tips: Gently flex the lash band almost rolling it like a caterpillar walks a few times before wearing. It makes the band easier to fit to your lash line. If they require trimming to match your eye length, always trim from the outside edge.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!