Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug

Urban Decay Naked Basics Review

Urban Decay Naked Basics Review
Overall rating from 33 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

Urban Decay Naked Basics Review

Our first MATTE palette, featuring six gorgeously Naked neutrals to build on or wear alone—including four never-before-seen shades.

 

Availability  Selected online retailers

Website www.urbandecay.com



RRP: $67.50

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Urban Decay Naked Basics Review

Urban Decay Naked Basics Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Naked Basics

I got given this little palette from a friend for my birthday, it was my first urban decay product! It is perfect for traveling or when you want a very simple eye look. My favourite shade would be the fourth one, it’s amazing for when I just wanna swipe a normal colour across the lid for every day life. I’ve had this for quite sometime now and it looks like I have hardly used it. For 6 shades it’s definitely pricey. Would I buy this my self after been given this as a gift? No probably not as I only really use 3 of the shades but I do really like the eyeshadows just don’t think I’d like to pay that price. Have recommended this to my mum and other friends already.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great for on the go/travel

I've owned this palette for a few years now and it continues to be one of my go-to palettes, especially when travelling and weekends away. I love a neutral simple eye, especially for work or day time and this has all the perfect colours for that as well as a darker colour to amp things up for a darker evening look if need be and a colour light enough to use as an inner corner and brow highlight. These shadows blend really well and I've never had any issues with fall out etc. The generous size mirror in this is also handy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Amazing travel palette

This palette is the perfect travel palette for everyday makeup - the mattes are beautiful and silky, and they don't appear too 'flat' on your eyes. Highly pigmented and blendable, and the generous sized mirror means it's great for on the go - if I go away for the weekend I will just take this. Some of the shades can also double as eyeliner or brow powder. It's also a perfect match for the Naked 2 palette which is completely shimmery. Well worth the money, especially if you can purchase overseas like I did!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
21st June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Every day favourite

This is an ideal 'go to' palette for everyone - it lends itself perfectly to everything from barely there natural looks to daily glam right through to bold and smokey.

It's compact and portable, so an easy option to slip into your travel case, but has a great range of colours for its size. There's a lightly shimmery highlight, a few light to mid colours perfect for the browbone and lid, a darker mid-brown for smokey looks and crease accentuation, and a rich sultry black if you want added drama and/or use powder for eyeliner like I do!

The colours are highly pigmented and despite most of them being ultra matte they're silky smooth and easy to blend.

It can have a little fallout if you're working quickly or with a lot of product, though, so do be prepared to give your undereye are a quick once over afterwards.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
24th May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Everyday 'go to' Eye Colour

This is a great everyday eye palette, perfect for fairer skins. This is one of the rare finds where you actually use every shade. Will definitely keep this in my makeup collection.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Love it!

I got this as a gift, and I absolutely love it! Amazing pigment and wearability of all the colours, and Urban Decay is vegan! Easy to travel with due to small size, and the shadows all blend really easily.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
30th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Nude lovers rejoice!

Definitely one of my top three palettes (my top three are all from this brand!).

It's such a nice change from the larger palettes, and makes for a great staple in your beauty bag. I love that the shadows can work well for everyday but you can work with it for a smoky eye for a night out.

The case is smaller than my hand and slim so fits easily in my make-up bag and has a velvet like feel to the case, but opening and closing it can be a bit of a pain. The latch area is quite small so it's easy to slip your fingers when opening. I ended up losing it out of my hand and the dark shadow smashed to bits on my white bathmat (total pain to wash up but I digress!) But aside from that, it's a perfect palette to have in your mix.

The shadows are buttery soft and all matte as advertised, though I find the lightest shade, Venus, to have some sheen to it (but I'm not complaining). It's a perfect highlight on my inner corner of my eyes.

The shade WOS (pinky nude) is hands down my favourite eye shadow colour. I have fair skin and it's the perfect base colour to sweep on my eyelid, and for such a light shade it has amazing pigmentation and hides the veins on my eyelids!

Highly recommend this palette!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th July, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Cute & Practical

I am a massive fan of the Naked pallets and had to add this to my collection! Like all Urban Decay shadows these are perfect, the colours are a dream to work with and the product itself is long lasting (I can never be bothered to wear shadow primers) and easy to blend. At the moment this is one of my go to pallets as all the colour combos go easily together when I'm up at the crack of dawn getting ready for work I don't have to think too much about what I'm slapping on my eyes. This is my first matte pallet and I'm ready to add more to my collection!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Everyday palette

Absolutely love this palette. This is an everyday palette for me. I use it for my brows as well as my eyeshadow. It's very versatile. It;s the perfect palette. It has everything you need, highlight, transition, and crease, as well as a dark black (that's actually really black) for a nice smoky look. I love this palette.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th December, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Very handy~

I was mind set on getting a Naked palette but when I saw them IRL, I realised they were too sparkly/shimmery- then the salesperson pointed out this one and it was the one for me! I'm not normally an eye makeup person but I find the shades very versatile. WOS is great just to even out the skintone on the eyelid, venus can be used for highlighting, foxy to set concealer. As with all eyeshadow palettes, there are colors that are not used as often, crave (the dark charcoal) is the shade I've not touched much, but does work quite well as a smudgey eyeliner when applied with a pencil brush.

Blending is a breeze and I am able to achieve a natural look I prefer. TBH I'm not sure about the staying power as I NEVER go without primer if using eye makeup.

Overall, it's a great product that would work well to complement what you have. Also great for beginners as the colors are neutral and so easy to blend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Sasaras
30th August, 2016

Great review, and love your tip about Foxy!! I will give that a try :)