Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug

Rimmel Glam'Eyes HD Eyeshadow

Rimmel Glam'Eyes HD Eyeshadow
Discontinued
Overall rating from 34 reviews so far:
3.4/5
Would use it again?
3.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.2/5

Multi-reflective pigments eyeshadows for colour that looks perfect under any light.

Unique 4 shade pallet for vibrant & intense colour.

Velvety, creamy formula blends effortlessly.

Use dry for a subtle or luminous look, use wet for even greater colour impact!

Wears up to 10 hours!

AVAILABILITY Farmers, Selected department stores, Selected Pharmacies, Online

WEBSITE http://us.rimmellondon.com



RRP: $16.95

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Rimmel Glam'Eyes HD Eyeshadow

Rimmel Glam'Eyes HD Eyeshadow

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
17th July, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Great shadow

Ive always enjoyed using Rimmel products and when I stumbled across these in a discount bin at Farmers for about $5 I was stoked. I brought English Oak (browns) and Royal Blue.

The compact comes with a dual ended shadow brush which has lasted really well, and I don't mind using for finer bits (I use my other brushes for my lids) On the back of the compact there is a diagram of an eye with what shadows to use where and what they are for - being the novice that I am, it is super helpful to have a guide like this - I really like it.

I've been using the colours on and off for a while now and I really don't think I will ever pan them, in fact I've barely made a dent.

The colours are quite pigmented and have a sparkle to them, not glittery more highlighter like and they wear really well and I think the colours are really pretty. I find the colour doesn't fall when applying which is always a plus. The darker colour sometimes creases (this is without using any primers) but its easy fixed with a small wipe and without loosing all your shadow. Can be easily removed with any make up remover. I find these small quad compacts are a great space saver when travelling.

I would consider purchasing other colours in this range if found on special again. Given how long they last even at full price I think they are good value.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
I approve

I have the 5 shadow palette in 022 Brixton Brown. As soon as I got this palette my eye was drawn to the beautiful rusty colour in the centre of the palette - it's stunning! It's pigmented and easy to blend, as are the majority of shadows in this palette.

The dark browns are a little tightly packed, but provide a good amount of colour pay off and blend well enough. The pinky/white shimmer shade is LIFE. I use it every day as my inner corner highlight, and have also used it as my face highlight numerous times. It's soo pretty, I've already hit pan and will be a sad gal when it runs out.

The only shadow that's a bit of a let down is the light brown shade, it's hard to get any colour pay off from it. But because it's quite a cool brown colour I find it's great for when you just want a hint of a natural shadow on light makeup days - i'll pop it under my lashline and in my crease for a subtle amount of definition.

I find the darker shades crease quite badly by the end of the day but overall it's a pretty sweet, easy to use palette and I might just have to repurchase it for the highlight shade!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
23rd August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Gorgeous but gritty

I bought two of these in Royal blue and Purple reign. They were on display and really caught my eye so even though I don't need it I splurged. Not exactly the cheapest quad but it looks so pretty on my table:) The colors of both are gorgeous. One is based around navy and pink while the other is varying shades of purple. The pigmentation is actually surprisingly good and the darker colors show up really well. It's long lasting and doesn't settle in my eye creases so after a couple hours it still looks smooth on my lids. I don't like the texture however it feels 'hard' and powdery. I've gotten used to buttery eyeshadows now that this seems really gritty in comparison. It's not the easiest to blend and often has a fair amount of fallout. Another thing I'm really annoyed is because of its union jack design, some colors are tiny while others are big. There's a gorgeous midnight black with blue sparkles in the Royal blue one but that one is tiny while the pink s huge. This makes it hard for me to pickup the blue with my brush because I have to be careful not to sweep into the other colors and it also means the blue will run out and hit pan way before the pink. But I suppose that's the price you pay for a pretty design.

Would buy again if it is cheaper simply so I can display more on my table

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
12th August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Another beauty box pick...

Like many girls I am here because I received this in a beauty box, I also received the shades "Brixton Brown"

I really like the colours and the formula, they're easy to apply, long lasting and blend well

Only negative for me is they do have quite a bit of fallout when applying but this isn't a deal breaker :)

Tips: Apply before doing your face makeup or use shadow shields :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Good beginner palette

I got this palette in the BRBB. I got it in Brixton Brown which is a neutral palette. I'm glad I got this because the colours are the typical eyeshadow colours I go for if I do wear eyeshadows.

I've used this a few times and even on the makeup look I did on this site. I think the combination of shades are great and they all complement each other. You can create a nice eyeshadow look using this palette and it's a great size. It's good for travelling as it's not bulky.

I found this to be blendable too and buildable. I don't use the brush that came with it though.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
17th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Daily Usage!

I received this in the last BR box in Brixton Brown. It is so easy to use - as a beginner this is exactly what im after when starting out. I love how there is a guide on the back to show where to apply each shade.

The colours are nice shades of brown. They are also buildable. I found they dont last an entire day, I do need to touch up by late afternoon.

It comes with a tiny applicator but I use my finger for the base shades and brushes for the rest.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Everyday wear for me

I recieved this also in the beauty box in Brixton brown 022 shade. This is perfect for my day look. I find it glides on smoothly with a shimmer to it and I like how it shows you how to apply it to different parts of your eyes. I love palettes as they are so easy for busy mums! I also like the two different ends of the applicator. I find that I stay away from the middle shade as it's too red for my skin tone, but love the other four shades.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
30th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Rimmel Eyeshadow I keep going back to

I have the Brixton Browns pallet & find it is great to keep going back to. Good range of different colours to use depending on how bold or soft you want your look to be. I havent had too much use with the centre red, but have found this pallet gives me a great opportunity to try different looks without going too far out of my comfort zone.

Colour lasts well & non - irritating.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
30th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Brixton Browns

This is one from the March BRBB, Brixton Browns. The palette is metallic/shimmer on all shades of Brixton Browns. If you are looking for a matte you won't find it on the Brixton Browns. There are 5 colours on it; going clockwise Champagne, Taupe, Chocolate brown, Dark brown and in the middle Cranberry red. I had a look but could not find a colour description for the shades, I am sure that Rimmel has named them just not where I can find them. I was a little unsure of the red colour at first but I am starting to use it a lot more.

The stay power on these is great, I put them on in the morning and they are still going strong in the evening, Rimmel states 10 hours. The eyeshadow is a creamy powder formula that can be used both wet and dry but I have only used it dry at this time, I will update the review if I use it wet. On the back of the palette they show where you can place each colour on the lid but I skip that and go wild. These are blendable colours and I have turned the red to a pink or dusty rose on occasion. For the price, it isn't bad and it is a small set that fits nicely into a small hand bag for touch ups if you are going out straight after work. It does come with a tiny applicator which is fine in an emergency, like the time I left my brushes at home, but otherwise I use my brushes to apply.

I do see me finishing this pallet and I am pretty certain that I will buy another of these in a different colour probably.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
13th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Good quality, easy way to create a new look

I own this in the version pictured above; 'True Union Jack'. The eye shadow comes in a simple black and transparent case and comes with a sponge applicator. I don't like how it comes with a sponge applicator as this is useless for applying the eye shadow. The quad comes with 4 eye shadow colours in a union jack shape, which looks very pretty. The main colour is a pink shimmer shade which is very pretty on the eyelid and very wearable. The pearl like silver shade is also very pretty. There are two navy blue shimmers, one is much darker than the other. Neither of these shades are very wearable by themselves as they are quite dark, but they blend very well with the other colours. The back of the product gives instructions on how to use the four shades together to create a look. I really liked this aspect to the eye shadow and found the instructions easy to follow. I was able to easily create a pretty look. The eye shadow has very good staying power compared to other brands of eye shadow I use; the eye shadow lasts all day without creasing. I would definitely repurchase this product as it is affordable, has good staying powder and makes it easy to create an eye shadow look.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No