Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline The Burgundy Bar Reviews

Maybelline The Burgundy Bar Reviews
Overall rating from 31 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

The Burgundy Eye Shadow Palette features 12 expertly curated shades for custom eye makeup looks. 1 Palette, Infinite Burgundy Nude Looks.

Availability Farmers, selected pharmacies and Online

Website  www.maybelline.co.nz

RRP: $32.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline The Burgundy Bar Reviews

Maybelline The Burgundy Bar Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Perfect colors and easy to use!

The colors are perfect for a well balanced eye look. A couple of them come out slightly darker than j thought they would, but not in a bad way. Really great range of colors.

Tips: Make sure you keep it secure when travelling so none of them come out of their pans and break.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My New Favourite Palette!!

You know when you see something on your screen, and you hope it looks as good in real life? I was so hoping I'd love this palette as much once I had my mitts on it. AND I DO!

It is stunning. I think its a great size palette in that its compact, and easy to hold, but it contains a lot of shadow. It doesn't waste space on empty packaging if that makes sense.

There are only two matte shades here, so if you're not into shimmer then this might not be the one for you. But I LOVE shimmer and I love the rich deep shades. The true burgundy and the plummy colour are to die for and the other rich jewel neutrals are just stunning.

There's hint charts on the back of the palette for inspiration on what shades to blend, which I loved. And I did try some of them, and plan to try more. It's always good to mix it up.

The palette brush is pants, but that's ok, who expects anything more from a palette brush?! I use my regular brush set. The fallout is minimum and the payoff it good.

Oh Maybelline, you can take me to the Burgundy Bar any day of the week!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Burgundy Bar

A rich nude palette with 12 different shades. Perfect for a day look or use the darker shades for a more moody palette.

The products had good depth and they lasted well. This is a very versatile palette that everyone can use, be it if you want a glamour look or a more natural look.

I've used palettes that cost twice as much and this is just as good. If you are considering a value for money long lasting versatile colour palette save your time and just grab this one.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
WOW! Rose gold love!

This was my fav product i have trialled in the Maybelline range the past week. With 12 shades to choose from I was spoilt for choice and fell in love with the rose golds to wear.

Its a warm coloured palette so great for those with a bit of colour in their skin ;)

Easy to apply as per most Maybelline products which is fab! I found it lasted really well when wearing too.

There are according to the back of the Palette 13 Looks you can create but I reckon we could create more than that with the colours of the Palette. It even has a great diagram on the back for those not so great at doing make up.

I used it most days to do duo looks depending on what i was wearing and going for the day.

Defnitely a worthwhile purchase especially if you want to add a lil warm glow and rose gold to your make up daily.

I found it great to wear and didn't really smudge if i rubbed my eyes which happens at times due to my contacts.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
So good my daughter and mother tried to steal it

Love these colors. I'm not a big wearer of eyeshadow but these colour eye gorgeous. It was a fight with my mum and daughter over who was keeping them, I won but they both used it to.

The case is likely and it's great how you can see all the colours, nice and sparkly.

They went on smoothly and didn't cake or sit in creases. My mum is in her 60's and she said she's going out next week to buy it since I won't give it to her.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
19th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Maybelline The Burgundy Bar

The eye shadows has 10 shimmery shadows and as well as two matte shades which help to make the palette very versatile. I found that I could do a whole eye look with just this palette alone. The palette is actually much more neutral-toned than I expected and there is a good guide on the back of the palette which breaks down the shadows into quads, trios and duos to create a number of different looks.

The formula of the shadows in this palette are soft and buttery and blend really easily. They swatched really well on the back of my hand and they had really good pigmentation, with the matte dark brown being an exception as it was a little chalky. I found that the colours lost some intensity once I applied it onto the eyelids using a eyeshadow brush and the shimmery metallic sheen was not as apparent. However, the colour payout and metallic sheen improved when I tried using my finger to pat on the eyeshadow.

There was also a little fall out during application and the shadows did fade by the end of the day regardless of whether I used primer or not. Regardless, I feel that the colours in this palette are really beautiful and the pigmentation and application was good.

The palette did also comes with a double-ended eyeshadow brush, which was the only thing I didn't like. The bristles of the brush end were frayed and the other end was a sponge applicator tip which wasn't very useful.

Tips: Spray your brush with MAC’s Fix Plus before you pick up some eyeshadow, this helped to solve the fall out issue, and helped with colour payout when applying the shadows on the eyelids using a brush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Purple hues

I was very excited to receive this to trial, the burgundy bar contains all of my favourite natural hues and plum shades. Of the 12 shades, 10 are shimmer and 2 are matte. I feel these are a good combo of colours. The payoff is not bad, it does the job fine, altho I did find they didnt blend very well. An overlay of shimmer fixes it fine however. The brush which comes with the palette is rather undesirable, the only thing I find it ok for is applying shimmer to the inside of my eye, or highlighting brow bone. With plenty of colours this palette will last you a long time. At approx $30 for this palette there are many options in the same price range so do your research and visit a store for swatches.

Tips: Blend, blend, blend

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
19th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good, not great

I was most excited to try this shadow pallet as I have been looking for a new burgundy toned pallet for some time. I like the idea of this pallet and I like the formula, it's very easy to blend and has nice pigment. The brush that comes with the pallet is awful and should be disposed with asap. The colour story was the real down fall unfortunately, there are only 2 matte shades and the lighter is still a bit too dark to use as a transition shade so it's hard to do a complete look with this pallet. The metallics also blend into each other a bit, there is not much definition between the shades so it's hard to do more than one look with this pallet. The metallics also don't have a lot of wow factor and the lay out in the pan makes it a bit messy colors running into each other. There is very little fall out in the pan which is great. For these reasons I feel there are better pallets at this price point available on the market at the moment, the way the beauty industry had exploded recently the quality to price point is getting alot closer and brands have to strive for better to be competitive.

Tips: Throw away the brush and use a proper eyeshadow brush, fluffy crease works well with this pallet yo blend and I used a flat brush with a little setting spray to pack on the metallic shades.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Loving the Burgundy Bar

I love the colours in this pallet and found the colour combos on the back super helpful, it makes it nice and easy for the amature like myself to create the perfect eyeshadow look. I also liked how the little applicator had a brush at one end as well as the standard eyeshadow applicator.

Tips: For ease of blending I did find using a bigger eyeshadow brush more helpful.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
So pretty!

This palette is so pretty, I didn’t want to spoil it by using it! It has 12 shades that have duo, triple or quad tips on the back of the pack - and although some of them look a little quirky, actually compliment each other and look quite striking (the cream and red combo for example) and comes with an applicator brush / sponge. Slightly disappointing that there is only one sponge applicator though, I had to wash it a few times - but good from a hygiene perspective so not all bad. The shimmer effect does settle on your upper cheek a little by the end of the day, but the product doesn’t gather in the crease of your eyelid to form a line which is great.

Tips: Some of the gold tones are very similar, great if you like that colour as the palette will last longer

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!