Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug
e.l.f Undereye Setting Powder Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would? 3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.8/5

e.l.f Undereye Setting Powder Review

Overall rating:
3.9/5

e.l.f Undereye Setting Powder Review

High Definition Undereye Setting Powder

This light-diffusing powder camouflages fine lines, dark circles and imperfections, perfect for on camera or everyday wear. The silky powder adds a velvety finish ideal for wearing alone or setting in cream concealer. The Vitamin C & K infused formula helps to restore and strengthen skin for a revitalised appearance.

Pack Size : 1.2 g.

RRP : $5.99 

Availability : Kmart and Online

Website : www.elfcosmetics.com.au

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
3.7/5
26th June, 2018 at 10:14 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Okay product

It is an okay product for its price. Pot is quite small and not easy to handle. Colour is not translucent but it is a very light shade that look almost translucent with teensy weensy shimmers in it. These aren't noticeable at all but they will brighten the under eye area subtly. I have dry under eye area and I use Maybelline fit me concealer (which dries fast and doesn't budge) so this setting powder works on me. However, the brush sucks.

Tips: Use it with a smaller but fluffy brush such as an eyeshadow blending brush for best results.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
27th January, 2018 at 10:35 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Cheap alternative

Does an awesome job at setting concealer under the eyes. If you use quite a bit it also lightens the area you apply it to. It comes with a tiny little brush that they might as well not even make as mine ended up straight in the bin.

It is definitely a cheap alternative to other brands but definitely doesn’t last as long.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
12th July, 2017 at 9:59 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Conflicted feelings

I've had this for quite a few years and I remember loving it when I first got it. It might even have been my first setting powder!

The powder is loose form, and tapping the pot lightly onto the lid dispenses the perfect amount. I usually don't need heaps of undereye concealer anyway, but I do have some wrinkles/fine lines starting to appear and throughout the day I do notice some creasing in my concealer. When this is first applied over my concealer, it does a superb job in setting it. And it even helps brighten the area a little. Staying power isn't the best though, after a few hours of blinking and facial expressions, my under eye wrinkles are back.

I think I used it as a full face setting powder for a while, and found that was actually a better use. Nowadays I mix this in with my guerlain meteorites and make my own setting powder. This adds a bit of glow and helps blur over my skin, which is perfect on top of BB cream or light foundation! I wouldn't use this purely for undereye though because it doesn't cut it for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th June, 2017 at 6:39 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
I love it

I think its good and it does the job. There are better products out there but this is so affordable.

Tips: I use this with my beauty blender not the little brush it comes with. I feel like it looks better when applied with a beauty blender

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
30th May, 2017 at 9:17 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Dud

It was crap, made the skin under my eyes look caked. it didn't help my concealer conceal if anything it make my eyes look puffier. I guess you can't expect much for $5, i haven't had much luck with any of the ELF range except the setting powder.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
22nd March, 2017 at 4:52 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not Impressed

I was really exited to receive this product and even more exited with the price point for E.L.F, but unfortunately I was very disappointed with the quality and overall performance of the setting powder. The product didn't keep my concealer in place like expected and left my face cakey and flaking. I wouldn't use this product again or recommend it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
5th October, 2016 at 2:08 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Cheaper alternative

This comes in a very tiny jar with a little brush. It does leave your under eye area nice and bright and sets your concealer nicely although I do find that some days you can see more 'sparkle' than others and I worry about how that will look in photos. I don't use the brush that comes with it but a slightly bigger one and be sure to tap if excess powder. It is a great affordable alternative but I will be trying something else soon.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
5th September, 2016 at 1:43 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Leaves glitter on the skin

I like the finish that this product gives when applied on top of a cream/liquid concealer - provides a pretty and bright appearance to the skin and the skin appears smooth and airbrushed. However, this product does have little specks of glitter in it. Some brushes allow you to flick the glitter away as you apply, but for me i was always left with specks of glitter under my eyes, which i do not prefer.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
7th December, 2015 at 9:27 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Wish it worked!

I had high hopes for this product when I bought it, but sadly it doesn't work for me at all! I love elf products so I was a bit disapointed. It doesn't look bad, it just doesn't look like anything at all. Not brightening for me, a lot of glitter and the packaging makes it hard to use. I am getting a tapered powder brush in the mail shortly so I will be interested if this makes a difference!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
27th November, 2015 at 10:05 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love it!

This is such an excellent product, for its price. This is very good at preventing under eye creasing, I find this very long lasting and effective. It is brightening, although it does have glitter in it but I don't really find this an issue as I don't notice it at all when applied. I use quite a dense eyeshadow brush (the large blending brush from the eco tools essential eyes set) and find that this is brightening without being glittery when I apply. This has excellent longevity. However it is very white under the eyes and can look unnatural, especially in flash photography.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Does your foundation last all day?

Does your foundation last all day?

No, I have to touch up at least once during the day!

view results

Review of the Day
dani7331
Gentle Gel
I really like this gel cleanser. I have always been a fan of the Micellar water, so it was exciting to try something… more »