Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug

e.l.f Undereye Setting Powder Review

e.l.f Undereye Setting Powder Review
Overall rating from 109 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5

e.l.f Undereye Setting Powder Review

High Definition Undereye Setting Powder

This light-diffusing powder camouflages fine lines, dark circles and imperfections, perfect for on camera or everyday wear. The silky powder adds a velvety finish ideal for wearing alone or setting in cream concealer. The Vitamin C & K infused formula helps to restore and strengthen skin for a revitalised appearance.

Pack Size 1.2 g.

  

Availability Kmart and Online

Website www.elfcosmetics.com.au



RRP: $5.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

e.l.f Undereye Setting Powder Review

e.l.f Undereye Setting Powder Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.0/5
12th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Waste of money

I tried this product based on some positive reviews I had read. I hoped it would brighten my under eye area and have a bit of an illuminating subtle sparkle. I tried it three times. Firstly with the brush. This was a disaster as it caked into one place and didn't spread well. I then tried my finger and patted it on. Again, not much better. I thought it aged me if anything. Not worth it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
26th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great highlighter

I used to use this product religiously as I have quite dark genetic under-eye circles and if I didn't powder over my concealer, it would just disappear. I like how it highlights the under-eye area but I dislike how it settles into fine lines beneath the eyes and ends up accentuating them. I now use it as a highlighter on my cheeks instead (I use a setting spray to set my concealer under my eyes, and that works much better).

Tips: Works great - unless you have lines beneath your eyes as well as dark circles. In that case, get yourself some Nyx Setting Spray and spray onto a beauty blender and dab under your eyes to set your concealer :-)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
26th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Okay product

It is an okay product for its price. Pot is quite small and not easy to handle. Colour is not translucent but it is a very light shade that look almost translucent with teensy weensy shimmers in it. These aren't noticeable at all but they will brighten the under eye area subtly. I have dry under eye area and I use Maybelline fit me concealer (which dries fast and doesn't budge) so this setting powder works on me. However, the brush sucks.

Tips: Use it with a smaller but fluffy brush such as an eyeshadow blending brush for best results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
27th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Cheap alternative

Does an awesome job at setting concealer under the eyes. If you use quite a bit it also lightens the area you apply it to. It comes with a tiny little brush that they might as well not even make as mine ended up straight in the bin.

It is definitely a cheap alternative to other brands but definitely doesn’t last as long.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
12th July, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Conflicted feelings

I've had this for quite a few years and I remember loving it when I first got it. It might even have been my first setting powder!

The powder is loose form, and tapping the pot lightly onto the lid dispenses the perfect amount. I usually don't need heaps of undereye concealer anyway, but I do have some wrinkles/fine lines starting to appear and throughout the day I do notice some creasing in my concealer. When this is first applied over my concealer, it does a superb job in setting it. And it even helps brighten the area a little. Staying power isn't the best though, after a few hours of blinking and facial expressions, my under eye wrinkles are back.

I think I used it as a full face setting powder for a while, and found that was actually a better use. Nowadays I mix this in with my guerlain meteorites and make my own setting powder. This adds a bit of glow and helps blur over my skin, which is perfect on top of BB cream or light foundation! I wouldn't use this purely for undereye though because it doesn't cut it for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
I love it

I think its good and it does the job. There are better products out there but this is so affordable.

Tips: I use this with my beauty blender not the little brush it comes with. I feel like it looks better when applied with a beauty blender

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
30th May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Dud

It was crap, made the skin under my eyes look caked. it didn't help my concealer conceal if anything it make my eyes look puffier. I guess you can't expect much for $5, i haven't had much luck with any of the ELF range except the setting powder.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
22nd March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Not Impressed

I was really exited to receive this product and even more exited with the price point for E.L.F, but unfortunately I was very disappointed with the quality and overall performance of the setting powder. The product didn't keep my concealer in place like expected and left my face cakey and flaking. I wouldn't use this product again or recommend it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
5th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Cheaper alternative

This comes in a very tiny jar with a little brush. It does leave your under eye area nice and bright and sets your concealer nicely although I do find that some days you can see more 'sparkle' than others and I worry about how that will look in photos. I don't use the brush that comes with it but a slightly bigger one and be sure to tap if excess powder. It is a great affordable alternative but I will be trying something else soon.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
5th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Leaves glitter on the skin

I like the finish that this product gives when applied on top of a cream/liquid concealer - provides a pretty and bright appearance to the skin and the skin appears smooth and airbrushed. However, this product does have little specks of glitter in it. Some brushes allow you to flick the glitter away as you apply, but for me i was always left with specks of glitter under my eyes, which i do not prefer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No