Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Miraculous Facial Oil
Miraculous Facial Oil

Maybelline Master Precise eyeliner Review

Maybelline Master Precise eyeliner Review
Overall rating from 27 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Maybelline Master Precise eyeliner Precision tip for the thinnest line. No skipping or drying!
Ultra-thin 0.05mm brush supplies smooth, even lines. No mess or excess! Intense black colour with a shiny finish.

Eye artistry made easy
• Refined brush tip, providing ultra-exact and ultra-thin line
• Continuous flow, for smooth fine lines
• Smudgeproof and waterproof
• Safe for sensitive eyes and ophthalmologist-tested
• Contact lens safe

Availability Farmers, Countdown, Pharmacies and Online

Website http://www.maybelline.co.nz/Products/



RRP: $19.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Master Precise eyeliner Review

Maybelline Master Precise eyeliner Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My Holy Grail

I love this eyeliner! I don’t think there is a product in the same price point that could compare. I’ve tried many eyeliners from drugstore brands and high end brands and I just love this.

I love the consistency of this product,It applies evenly, sets well and has great staying power. I find the product lasts longer than other liners in the same price point. I personally feel this product measures up to some of the high end products and will happily repurchase over and over.

Tips: Great liner for learners. Practice makes perfect!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
13th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good Pen Liner

I purchased this from Farmers in a special introductory price (maybe around $10). I didn’t really need another eyeliner, but I do prefer liquid eyeliners, so will grab a bargain when I can.

The tip is nice and fine, and flexible, but with structure, to draw an even line. I do find the tip clogs easily with foundation/powders, so often need to wipe it on the back of my hand to get the dark black back.

I did find the pen dried up quickly, even though it was capped when not in use - only had it for maybe a month before it ran out. If I’d paid full price, I would have been disappointed it didn’t last longer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Easiest eyeliner ever!

The brush tip really is thin and the liner goes on in a smooth line with no gaps or patches. This is the fist eyeliner I have actually been able to apply myself without re-doing. Seemed to last a long time without smudging too. Love it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Tried others but came back to this

I used this for a long time and then was given another eyeliner that I used for a while but was disappointed with the quality of it so went back to the Master Precise eyeliner. It lasts all day and is nice and thin so you can either apply it subtly or thicken it for more impact.

Tips: Be careful when replacing the lid so you don't damage the brush bristles.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
4th September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
WHY DO I KEEP BUYING THIS.

Honestly, why. I've thought about this...maybe it's because I haven't tried any other eyeliners other than the crappy Essence one (no offence Mrs Essence). But I must rate it somewhat if I keep buying it. The application of this eyeliner is simple, almost fool proof. Therefore I feel confident to add a bit of a flingey wing to my makeup looks. The tip is a bit thick so be prepared to be amused at how sultry you look. You might decide it's a bit much for a day look and try fix your chunky line with a q-tip. Does it smudge? Yas. Yas girl it does. My biggest whinge is that it drys up like there's no tomorrow. AND just to add to the depressed fest it doesn't even last long on your face!! Great. On average, this eyeliner will last me around 6-7 weeks...and for $23-24 it's a bit bung. I'd rather spend my money on chicken nuggies and a Netflix subscription..

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Incredible eyeliner!

One of my two favourite eyeliners! I was really excited to try this after all the hype from my makeup artist friends, and was so impressed with it once I did! The super fine tip is just what I was after to achieve a flawless sharp winged eyeliner look - which most liquid eyeliners I have tried failed to achieve.. Really smooth to apply.

Tips: It takes a bit of practice to perfect, but it's well worth it when you do!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
24th April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Excellent for beginners!

Before I tried this I have had zero success with putting eyeliner on my top lashes. I've tried pencils, liquids and gels, I'm such a noob at it that these just ended horribly.

I picked this up from my local countdown and have to admit I was a bit pessimistic! I was blown away at how easy and precise this is to use! Even with my mediocre eyeliner skills this gives a thin, opaque, precise line. This also stays on my lids all day without smudging but is very easy to remove with a baby wipe at the end of the day. The only issue I have found is that when you first use it in the morning the liner can be a bit grey, I just run it on my hand a few times to get the liner flowing and its back to being awesome! highly recommend this to any eyeliner beginner such as myself.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Love it

This eyeliner is easy to apply if you have steady hands. This is the only liquid eyeliner I use otherwise I use pencil. It's dark and light.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Easy to use

This was the first pen-style liquid liner I tried out, and it’s really impressed me overall. My current one is about to dry out, and I’ll definitely be repurchasing.

The sleek thin packaging of this really appeals to me, and it’s very functional with a tight-fitting cap and flat ends so it can be stood up in a jar/container easily. The tip is basically like a very fine tapered felt pen, which means it’s both firmer and more easily controllable than the brush-style liquid liners I’d tried in the past. It’s easy to make a very thin line, and easy to thicken it up because of the taper. The ‘ink’ (liner) flows smoothly, and up until very recently, when it’s started to dry up (I’ve had it for a good few months longer than recommended… oops), the pigmentation has been continuous and very black.

This dries in a matter of a minute or two to a fairly matte/satin finish, making it perfect for a classic retro cat-eye flick. It isn’t waterproof, but I’d say it is fairly water-resistant – a quick walk in the rain won’t leave you with black streaks everywhere, although a shower definitely will. :P Because of this it’s no trouble to remove – micellar water does the trick easily, as does my usual oil or balm cleanser.

Honestly, I don’t really have any complaints with this product. It’s affordable, easy to find (you can pick it up along with the groceries at the supermarket!), and simple to use. I’d definitely recommend it to someone just starting out with liquid eyeliner, as well as anyone else looking for a reliable and easy-to-use liner option.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Very black and stays put

This was the first liquid eyeliner I had ever bought because I needed (yes needed) to up my game and try the cat eye out (Note: I have very hooded eyes and this is just not a look I can do due to it being well... invisible when I open my eyes, I can do it... it looks great then I open my eyes and where did it go?!). So this product isn't obviously going to work well for me for it's intended purposes but I have re-purposed it and found that it is great for makeup for fancy dress... it stays put and dries quickly. It doesn't appear to be waterproof however so a brief shower of rain has this tearing down my face. Also this makes it easy to wash off but being water resistant would be handy regardless. It may have been entirely due to being below my eye line and not above it where it wouldn't be subjected to the volume of liquid that would wash it away normally and I will note that it only smudges it not disappears completely.

It's not bad, but I haven't exactly stuck to the rules of proper usage. I love the way the brush tip glides effortlessly, it creates bold and thin lines with ease and the pigmentation is solid.

Tips: Logical tip here but mistakes were made... make sure the cap is on properly otherwise it will dry out (oops).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No