Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug
Maybelline Curvitude Angled Liquid Eyeliner Pen Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.8/5

Maybelline Curvitude Angled Liquid Eyeliner Pen Review

Overall rating:
4.7/5

Curvitude™ Liner tightly follows the curve of the eye contour, filling in between lashes for a visibly fuller lash line

RRP: $19.99

Availability: Farmers, selected Pharmacies, Countdown, Kmart, The Warehouse, New World and Pak N Save

Websitewww.maybelline.com

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th April, 2018 at 10:18 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Maybelline Curvitude Angled Eye Liner.

Oh my God my review disappeared her OK, Ill retype it! First of all I was almost in happy tears when I opened up a message from BR Letting me know that I had WON this gorgeous eyeliner! The day the it arrived I was so excited, I took it out of its blister pack, took off my eye makeup and dove right in.. I must admit that it looked/felt kind of strange using this angled pen, as I'm used to a normal straight type pen style.. But, wow it made it so super duper easy to get right up close and line a teensy perfect line on my upper lash line. Can't say it made my wing liner any easier though, but I do love how brilliantly it helped with my normal eye line. It is intensely pigmented which I love (because if it says it's "black", it better B-L-A-C-K)!! As I live in Auckland it can get super humid out of nowhere, and not so great eyeliner ends up looking like something out of a horror flick, I was super impressed by how smudge proof it was, yes no panda eyes here YAY?! :-) The lid is an awesome twist on lid, which trips me up every time I used it as I push in instead of twist lol, this will no doubt help with longevity by not drying out. I am a true convert to this eyeliner and with the brilliant Maybelline brand having sales constantly, it would be easy to get it on sale or with 2 for 1 deals etc.

Tips: Would be brilliant if you are a eyeliner newbie!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th February, 2018 at 11:54 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Yay for angled eyeliner!

I love the look of the classic cat eye winged liner and I have used many different products over the years to try recreate this look. Gel liner, felt liner, liquid liner, you name it and I've probably given it a go. And yet after nearly 10 years of applying makeup I've still never been able to do a perfect winged eyeliner... until now.

This product is revolutionary to the eyeliner world! Who would have thought something as simple as making the eyeliner handle bent, would improve my makeup game so much. Every eyeliner should come like this! I have quite long lashes and they would always get in the way of applying liner, but that's not an issue anymore.

The applicator tip is quite bendy and not stiff like other liners can be. This helps to make application even easier. There is a fine point at the end of the tip which is useful when doing a winged liner look. I just press this part next to my eye where I want the wing to be and then I have a guide to follow for the rest of the look.

In terms of the actual eyeliner liquid, I find that it's not as pigmented as others I've tried. It definitely comes out black, but I usually go over the line a few times to make it completely opaque. I also find the liquid can feather out into the lines in your skin, if you apply too much. However once it dries, it doesn't budge at all. I even slept with it on once (I know... very naughty) and it still looked fab the next day!

Another thing just to keep in mind is that this has a screw top and not a push top. So it will definitely stay secure, but sometimes it confused me when I tried to shove the lid back on and it wouldn't work.

Overall I really like this liner! I would definitely repurchase this and recommend it to anyone who struggles with eyeliner application.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

I enjoyed using this eye liner, I never usually use one as I found them quite difficult, this one is a breeze to use.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th February, 2018 at 7:24 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
The beginners must have

Totally loved the whole concept of this. I'm an eyeliner queen. But those still yet to discover ease of free hand winged eyeliner you NEED this product.

The angled brush helps you achieve an even smooth line and the colour pay out is fantastic. The line you create is totally buildable its not all.over rover with one application like with most liquid eyeliners.

It lasts all day long and didn't even smudge!

Tips: Use an oil based make up remover Do a few strokes when you are learning dont go kn all guns blazing to start with.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
17th February, 2018 at 7:13 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Easy to use

I hate applying liquid eyeliner but I want it on my eyes. This Maybelline Curvitude Angled Liquid Eyeliner Pen made me apply eyeliner every day! This is very easy to use and makes a very thin line for an everyday look. The only thing I don't like about it(minor) is that it dries shiny and not matte. I love makeup products when it dries matte because I have oily/combination skin type. Overall, I like it and would definitely use it again because of its convenience.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
15th February, 2018 at 6:34 pm
4 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Super fine super black

This arrives in a blister pack but thanks to the addition of colour de jour, rose gold matching the branding on the pen it looks pretty stylish. The cap is a screw on rather than push on which for some reason bamboozles me every time! That said it gives a very tight seal which means this felt tip style liner should last for ages. I'm not convinced that the bent design makes it any easier to apply than a standard straight pen like my beloved Rimmel Precise Eyeliner. Where the Maybelline does score over the Rimmel is that the tip of the pen is incredibly fine and very controllable. So from subtle day lines to fuller evening looks the pen will deliver. It is also a very very black ink. It dries pretty quick though like all liquid liners it will smudge onto your eye lids before it is completely dry. I tested it both over primer and shadow and straight onto skin and it stayed put in the current Auckland humidity. Over primer, even at the end of a long hot day it still looks good. I suspect part of the wear is due to my reasonably deep set eyes and slightly hooded lids.Obviously having only had it a short time I don't know how long the pen will continue delivering the clean full black. This seems to be shared downside of all felt tip style eyeliners is that they dry and lose the intensity of colour.

Tips: Make sure you allow the line to dry before blinking. Probably best over primer.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Great review! Thanks for noting the Auckland humidity :)

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th February, 2018 at 10:00 pm
3 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Curvitude gives attitude

I have never been the best at applying liquid liner, one side would be thick and take up half my eyelid and the other would be a stretched out cat eye all the way to my...........eyebrow haha.

With Curvitude though it is literally the cutest packaging ever! Love love love the fact it self liquids (that makes sense right?!? Haha) there is no need to apply abit then put brush back in bottle and do another bit. This liner allows to draw your liner freely as if it were a marker. Love it!

The curve at the end of the liner has a fine tip point which is so easy to get near the corner of lash line, tilt the liner to the side to get a flatter/thicker line. Easy to wipe away if you make a mistake or extend the line more than you intended.

Nice and dark and simple to remove..NO MORE PANDA EYES ALLOWED.

A must have in your makeup kit x

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

YASSSS no panda eyes! #so2017 haha

I need a few attempts to get perfect line on my eyes, very excited to try this product! Definitely love that NO MOrE PANDA EYES!

Sounds like an excellent product to have a play with! Love the fact that you said it’s dark but still easy to remove. Yay for no panda eyes!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th February, 2018 at 9:24 pm
6 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Fear not!

Ok so I’m a convert! I love the look of perfect liquid eyeliner but I’ve tried many different ways (gel, pencil, liquid) to make it work for me and it’s always a shambles.

The difference with this product is that it clings to your lash line so you don’t get an awful gap that you have to attack over and over again. The angled applicator is also really useful for doing the curves of the eye by using the applicator on its side.

Don’t get me wrong - I tried to do a cat eye flick (after I’d gained some confidence) and that was still a disaster but I feel much more confident with this applicator and formula to give it another go and actually be able to walk out the door with it on some time!

I’d definitely recommend this for eyeliner first timers or people that have never quite got it like me!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Awesome! I have blonde roots on my lashes and I hate that awful gap thing (looks messy/weird). Might give this a go :)

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th February, 2018 at 5:14 pm
2 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Maybelline Curvitude Angled Liquid Eyeliner Pen

This is potentially one of the best liquid eyeliner pens I've used so far! The angle of the pen makes application so so easy, as well as having a really nice brush tip to go with it. The liquid formula went on easy and smoothly, it lasted really well, very resistant to water and smudging. It has a nice tapered top on it so you can easily do either a thin line or build for a more thick and dramatic look. All in all I would highly recommend this to anyone beginner or advanced.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
13th February, 2018 at 1:09 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Maybelline Curvitude Angled Liquid Eyeliner Pen

It's been awhile since I have lined my eyelids with stark black liner (I'm 40 so tend to go with subtle browns & greens). However, in my twenties and early thirties I lined them every day so it was quite fun to reminisce an old makeup routine. The tip is great - the curve is very clever. Having the pen angled doesn't obscure your view when looking in the mirror! The liquid flows through the tip beautifully and I was pretty stoked that I was able to do my first application with no mistakes. After applying my mascara (which I apply by the ton) my eyes were poppin! My lashes looked full and defined. I will definitely use this pen again and have enjoyed trialling it.

Tips: No need to press hard. The liquid is very consistent when applying :)

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
13th February, 2018 at 8:12 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Good for liner newbies

It certainly looks different to any other eyeliner I've ever owned. A liquid pen with an angled tip to that you can hold it with ease and ensure the pen is pointing down towards your lashes as close as you can get to your lid. I found it easy to use and the pen tip delivered plenty of ink, but not too much that it didn't leave a good thin line. I imagine you could build it up quite easily. Due to the angled down tip i found that my line stayed close to my lashes, however I wouldn't say it filled in between exactly but that could be the way i sued it and didn't pay close enough attention to what I was trying to do. The ink is a good solid black and long lasting and doesn't smudge once dry. It came off with my micellar water after a few swipes. Happy to use this again as I felt it was a quicker and easier alternative to pencil, however would not give a smudge looked if that's what you were going for. You would, however, be able to do good crisp lines and flicks with this pen.

Tips: Keep fingers away from the tip end, as ink can leak out.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Does your foundation last all day?

Does your foundation last all day?

No, I have to touch up at least once during the day!

view results

Review of the Day
dani7331
Gentle Gel
I really like this gel cleanser. I have always been a fan of the Micellar water, so it was exciting to try something… more »