Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Miraculous Facial Oil
Miraculous Facial Oil

Eye of Horus Goddess Mascara

Eye of Horus Goddess Mascara
Overall rating from 87 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Ideal for sensitive eyes, Eye of Horus Goddess Mascara strengthens and lengthens for ultimate Goddess lashes.

Naturally formulated in the style of the ancient Egyptians with plant based ingredients and Waxes including

O    Carnauba Wax
O    Beeswax
O    Rice Bran Wax
O    Candelilla Wax

Designed to accentuate and enhance the natural beauty of your Lashes, our Goddess Mascara

O    Wont irritate eyes or sting
O    Easily removable use warm water to melt and dissolve waxes
O    Coats lashes evenly
O    Flexible brush glides with the lashes and curls & enhances lashes naturally
O    Natural based formula wont clump or clog
O    Conditions, nourishes and strengthens lash structure to assist with lash growth
O    Treatment that cares for your lashes

Availability  Altered States, Various Salons and online

Website www.eyeofhoruscosmetics.com 



RRP: $44.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Eye of Horus Goddess Mascara

Eye of Horus Goddess Mascara

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful Looking Lashes!

I love Eye Of Horus products so was super stoked to get this in the Beauty Vault. It comes in the same black and gold packaging as most of their products which I find attractive.

I did watch a couple videos about this mascara before I applied,  it says to twirl the wand around in the tube to prime it before use. So I make sure I do this each time, it literally takes a few seconds.

The brush I really like, it is an hour glass shape with short bristles and is flexible. The mascara itself is more on the wet side, I only need one coat of this and my eyelashes look amazing.  Long, curled, defined and black! I feel I don't need another coat as they look so perfect with the first application.  It doesn't clump at all and never transfers. It really is so great!

This lasts me all day, it looks exactly the same when I go to remove it. It comes off so easily with cleanser or simply warm water. This is by far my favourite mascara at the moment and I don't think I would have ever tried this if I had not of got it in the Vault.  Thanks so much BR!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
11th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Missing the 'X' Factor for me

I first heard about Eye of Horus Goddess Mascara through Beauty Review. It was a very popular topic for sometime. It took me a while but I finally boarded the Eye of Horus train to find out what the fuss was all about :-)

I ordered my Eye of Horus Goddess Mascara from EOH in Australia. Eye of Horus regularly have fantastic online specials. Keep an eye out for an EOH special CODE and make multiple purchases. Sometimes we need to spend money to save??? :-)

Eye of Horus Goddess Mascara comes in their signature gold and black packaging. This is an 8g tapered tube in colour black. The first thing I noticed was the wand is very easy to unscrew and hold. The second thing I noticed was the silicon hour glass curved brush with very small bristles. At this point, I wasn't sure how my first EOH experience was going to go.

I was pleasantly surprised how easily Eye of Horus Goddess Mascara glides on. This will sound strange but the formula is wet and a very rich shade of black. The bristles definitely separate my eye lashes. There is NO clumping. I apply 2 coats but feel this is really a 'day wear mascara'. I have average length eye lashes but I don't feel there is a lot of lengthening or volume. But on a positive, I have not experienced flaking and the small bristles do define my eye lashes.

Eye of Horus Goddess Mascara is a nice mascara but for myself, this is definitely missing the X Factor.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
BEST MASCARA EVER!!!

I have very short, sparse lashes so have tried many many brands trying to achieve length and volume. I finally achieved it with Eye of Horus. Fine with my contact lenses too!!

Tips: This will usually last me about 2.5 months before it starts drying up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
12th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Goddess Eyes

When searching for a mascara to suit my sensitive eyes and contact lenses I was recommend EOH mascara. I suffer from crazy allergies and find that most of my mascaras end up running down my face.

The Goddess Mascara did not run down my face but also didn’t irritate my eyes while wearing contact lenses. I found that the mascara lasted for the day on my eyelashes and was very easy to apply. This was great considering the mascara is not waterproof.

I applied to coats to my eyelashes leaving the first to dry before applying the second coat. The brush was an easy to use and flexible rubber brush in an hourglass shape that left my lashes separated and defined.

Another major draw card for this product is that it is cruelty free and very affordable for the price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Flattering Lashes

I’ve heard of the Eye of Horus brand for some years now, but this is the first time I’ve tried it. I came across the Goddess Mascara at the hairdressers as they were selling it at the counter. I had just run out of mascara, so it was perfect timing. The gold and black cardboard packaging as well as the mascara tube is very beautiful, mysterious and enticing. The tube contains 8g of black mascara and is cruelty free. The mascara formula is made with natural waxes and oils. The brush is an hourglass shape and the bristles are small.

The Goddess Mascara is the last thing I put on during my makeup regime. I applied two coats, letting one layer dry before I applied the next layer. The brush is great, the bristles help separate the lashes, so they don’t clump together. The formula is very gentle on the eyes and feels very light that I forget I have it on. The brush also helps curve the lashes, making my eyes look brighter and stand out. Through all the rain that’s been happening lately, the mascara stayed put without running down my face. The mascara is very easy to remove with makeup wipes and cleansers. It even comes off in the shower with warm water as well.

I already have long lashes, but I feel that my lashes have gotten a little longer over the last couple of weeks of using it. I recommend this to anyone who has sensitive eyes and want natural feeling lashes without clumping.

Tips: Apply two coats to strengthen and curve the lashes, it still won't clump.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
28th February, 2017
2 members found this review useful
EOH NaturalBasedIngredients Mascara 4 Natural Look

I have seen so much hype about this mascara. Eye of Horus produces my current fave brand of eye pencils so I wanted to try the mascara as well. I bought it in a goddess package which worked out to be more products for less than buying each one individually. The black tube holds 8g of product and that you can stand up on your dresser or beauty table if you want. The applicator is a rubber one that is sort shaped like an hourglass. I do like that the ingredients list isn't long - water, acrylates copolymer, beeswax, carnauba wax, stearic acid, rice bran wax, candelilla wax, glyceryl stearate, PVP, moringa seed oil, caprylyl glycol, phenoxyethanol, hexylene glycol, chlorphenesin, CI 77266 (nano). So although the list isn't completely natural or organic it isn't a long list and is pretty free of nasties. When I use this I get a natural look, not vavoom lashes or really long ones. It could be because I have really stumpy and sparse lashes but I've seen people with better longer and fuller lashes than me use this and come out with natural looking lashes, so I do have reason to believe this is the mascara. As far as staying put this does smudge on me especially on my lower lashes, but then everything smudges on me even smudge-proof eye makeup. I haven't seen any lash growth as a result of using this either, but I would imagine that this is much more gentle on your lashes than some other brands and so if your lashes get a lot of wear and tear being weighed down by other formulas that dry them out the oils in this probably condition them and the ingredients in this mascara are easier on your lashes. This is also a good mascara if you have sensitive skin or eyes. One funny thing I noticed on the box is that it says that once it's open it's good for 6 months, which I am not completely sure about because you're supposed to toss out mascara 4 months after you open and use it. I do like it as a more holistic mascara that I like to believe is conditioning my lashes and free of nasties but other than that I think there are other mascara for about the same price or cheaper that give more volume. So not sure if I will repurchase or not.

Tips: This is natural based mascara that is free of nasties and good for sensitive skin, however it also is a natural look type of mascara. So if you want more than just darker lashes or a bit more defined lashes, this isn't the mascara for you. If you do want to get this I find that the promotion packages containing a mascara has more products for the break down price. So if there's anything else you want to try or replace in your Eye of Horus stash, looking for promotion bundles on the website will help you get the mascara for less.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
bevik1971
1st June, 2017

Great review!! I've heard so much about this mascara :)

kim_rose
31st May, 2017

Such a detailed review Tannygirl, awesome!

Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th October, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Lash Love

I ordered through EOH when they were having a special too good to refuse and ended up buying two of these bad boys! The website was easy to navigate and the process was made easy.

EOH do their packaging well. The black and gold is very on trend, and I love it! The mascara comes in a rectangular box, which gives you details of the product. The mascara cylinder itself is basic black with the EOH gold logo and emblem. It is easy to hold as it has a tapered bottom.

The first time I tried this mascara I was very iffy about the wand, it was rubber and small - everything I go against when choosing a mascara.

Now I have been using lash growth serum for awhile so I have long, but still not thick lashes.

Prior to application I curl my lashes (like I do with any mascara) I find application to be easy as it separates lashes with no clumps. The amount of product on the wand is just right to cover my lashes, top and bottom and it gives me the dark black lashes I want. The only negative about this product is that it doesn't make my lashes look thicker (which to be honest it doesn't claim to do so that's ok!)

It lasts me all day with no flaking or wearing. It doesn't smudge at all, but it isn't waterproof so bare this in mind.

Removal takes a little longer than some mascaras I've had in the past (depending what you are using) You can still use face wipes, micellar water, makeup oils and it will come off just be gentle.

If you are looking for a mascara to provide longer lashes with volume you should try this. I would purchase this again if it was part of another special deal as I love that it is 'mainly' natural ingredients <3

Tips: EOH are releasing a new mascara soon called 'Bio lash lift' which doesn't feature any beeswaxes if you are looking for a 100% vegan option.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
littleparadise
17th July, 2017

This is soo what I am looking for, I like lengthening mascara also natural ingredients near my eyes is also a positive. Great review

MrsRosie
7th June, 2017

Thanks kim_rose :) This has been my go-to mascara for ages now. Keep your eye on their site, they are bound to have a special coming up!

kim_rose
31st May, 2017

Mrsrosie, thanks for a great review, I will be waiting for a sale to try this one.

Overall rating:
2.7/5
4th March, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Wand Fail!

I bought a tube of Eye of Horus Goddess Mascara as I'd heard so many good things about it; so many people were raving about it, that it was their Holy Grail mascara, that it was the best mascara ever, etc., so I just had to see if it was really worth the hype.  

The sleek black tube looks very elegant with the gold writing and the Eye of Horus logo on the lid. The mascara wand is fairly long, with an hourglass shaped brush and short, stiff bristles.

Personally, I don't like the shape of the wand and find it really difficult to do the lashes in the inner corners of my eyes.  I end up either sticking the wand in my eye or else I get mascara on my eyelid just above my lash line (or both, wand in eye and mascara on eyelid)!  The consistency and formula of the mascara is nothing spectacular either.  Yes, it coats individual lashes well but takes a few coats (5 or 6) to actually lengthen lashes and make them look good but 9 times out of 10 I still end up with mascara above my lash line, on my eyelid! I don't have this problem with other mascara brands or wands.  

One good thing about this mascara is that it doesn't clump.  Other than that, I feel that this an average mascara that has been seriously over-hyped.  Its highly unlikely that I'll be recommending it and definitely won't be purchasing it again. 

Tips: Wash your old mascara wand from a different brand and swap it out for the one in this tube.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Julieal
31st May, 2017

Good tip thank you

Overall rating:
3.7/5
28th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Natural lashes

I think if I had longer lashes I would benefit more from using this product and therefore it would get 5 smooches from me. I have no plans to repurchase this until perhaps after using some form of lash lengthening serum because it would look amazing.

I love the packaging, it reminds me of a whiteboard marker but black with gold lettering and the logo, lovely and simple. When I first pulled out the wand and applied it to my lashes I really appreciated the fact that I could see the intense jet black colour and effect it had straight away unlike some mascaras that you have to dip back into the tube to try and get the product.

My lashes are average length and I feel that this mascara highlights that fact. There is a bit of lengthening but nothing anyone would notice. The hourglass shaped wand does a great job at evenly coating all my lashes and I love that there is no clumps no matter how many coats I put on. It's definitely waterproof and comes off quite easily with Neutrogena Oil Free Eye Makeup remover.

On me, this mascara looks very natural and that's not what I want from a mascara - I want volume and length which I've already found in my favourite mascara. However in all fairness this mascara does live up to everything (bar the lengthening) that the brand claims but it's not for me. It still gets 3-4 smooches from me because I do enjoy it but feel if I had longer lashes I may actually notice a difference. Would I repurchase it? Probably but it won't be first in line.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
HOLY GRAIL!!

Oh my goodness this mascara is phenomonal!! I am so obsessed with it. I have never been so impressed with a makeup item before, ever! This mascara makes my lashes look like falsies, no word of a lie. I could not believe how much length it gave my lashes. They were practically touching my eyebrows. Everytime I would look up I could feel a slight tickle from my lashes lol. The mascara stays on all day, it doesn't smudge and it looks absolutely flawless. My regular makeup remover doesn't remove the mascara but I've found that gently massaging coconut oil into my lashes helps to soften the product enough to be able to remove it. Everyone needs this mascara in their life. I have 2 back ups of it, that's how much I love it x

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No