Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Maybelline Tattoo Brow Pomade Pot Reviews

Maybelline Tattoo Brow Pomade Pot Reviews
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

 

Achieve the look of full, sculpted, and natural looking eyebrows in three easy steps: outline, fill in with buildable coverage, and blend. It's designed to perfectly match the color of your brows and is formulated for long-lasting, waterproof wear. Maybelline's matte pomade glides on for an evenly filled in effect.

Availability Farmers, selected pharmacies and Online

Website  www.maybelline.co.nz


RRP: $25.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Maybelline Tattoo Brow Pomade Pot Reviews

Maybelline Tattoo Brow Pomade Pot Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
First Pomade - I Like!

I've never used a brow pomade before and was surprised by how much I like it.

The brush is really great, which is unusual for brushes that come with things! I found it picked up product and distributed it evenly and simply.

It lasts until you wash it off which was a pleasant surprise - no brows running down my face during the torrential rain fall!

I think this is a nice step up from brow pencils for people who want a bit of extra oomph to their brow game, but aren't looking to tint them.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Tattoo Brow Pomade

I've never used a brow pomade before and I LOVE IT. I had my brows micro planed earlier on in the year but because they're very blonde I still need to tint them.

This has the BEST stickability of any brow product i've ever used and a little goes a long way so use with a light hand.

It lasts far longer than any other brow product i've ever used and the colour is perfect. Highly HIGHLY recommend. Love love LOVE it.

Tips: Use a pencil to do your outline then fill in with this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
20th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
exciting product to try!

So this was a little fun to be in the trial with as i wasn't sure what to expect other than I knew my brows would definitely look a bit better.

It takes a bit of practise to use this product which means a little more time getting ready in the morning with it. I did find it lasted well and looks good once you have perfected your look but for me thats a bit kack-handed i definitely need some practise to speed up applying it.

the brush/wand to apply the product is easy to use, and the product definitely glides on to my brows easily. I did find it took a bit to find the right amount to use tho.

Tips: Comes off easily using micellar water...

Definitely practise with it to perfect your look and you should be fine.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
19th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Didn't like this product

I wasn't a fan of this product. The colour was the right shade for me but it went on like paint and would move when I used the brush. It stuck to my skin and eyebrows.

The packaging was really nice and was easy to get into. My mum is going to try it and see if it works for her.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Glides on like a dream and super easy to use!

I’ve only ever used brow pomade once before and that was from Milani which I wasn’t hugely impressed by because of how it dried up easily and became quite clunky.

In comparison, there’s one word I can use to describe this which is: creamy! It legit looked like chocolate when I first opened the lid. I have to admit I applied too much when I first tried so I ended up having thick, dark caterpillars for brows. The great thing about that fact is a little goes a really long way. You can use a tiny bit to have more feathery, “natural” looking brows or use more for some bold statement brows. I also feel that if you’ve just recently had your brows threaded/waxed, you can easily achieve that particular “Instagram Eyebrows” look with this product without even needing to clean it up after with a concealer. It’s just so precise.

In terms of the brush applicator, it's roughly 2.5 inches long (from the point of the angled brush down to the spoolie) and Maybelline did a fantastic job on designing the angled brush. It's pointed enough to know where you're drawing and the bristles aren't stiff enough for the product to glide onto the skin. I do wish the spoolie was smaller and the bristles were more dense just so when I blend out my brows I won't feel the need to wipe out any excess that goes "outside the lines" - however, this is not a dealbreaker for me and is easily remedied.

When I purposely try to rub off the product on my brows with a finger, it relatively stays on, but I do have a smidgen of colour on my fingertip when I check it. For cleansing I did see that it takes a number of scrubbing to completely remove it and you can't just use a makeup wipe which is a major plus because you know that baby is gonna stick come rain or shine.

In conclusion, I would absolutely buy this from my own pocket and highly recommend it. In all honesty, I've been such brow pencil gal for years, but after I received this in the mail, I haven't gone back to my pencil because of the ease of using this! Like I can't believe I'm saying I'd favour this pomade now over my pencils - it's crazy.

Tips: to get that "faded brow look" start lining from halfway into your brow to the tail end and fill in, then lightly brush excess into the first half to create that gradient effect.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
**Great Brow Product**

I really like this brow pomade, it has a nice creamy consistency that dries down well and stays in place nicely throughout the day. It isn't 100% smudge proof but as far as staying power, it has been really good. It also claims to be waterproof. The pomade comes with a applicator brush with an angled brush at one end and mascara like comb brush on the other. The angled brush works well enough although it isn't overly great but doe's the job if you don't have a specific eyebrow brush to use. The shade I have is dark brown and is true to the colour, it would definitely suit those with darker hair. My hair however is jet black and it wasn't a good match for me. I'm unsure if they carry any darker shades in this range but I wish more brands would make a black eyebrow pomade! I'd definitely buy this again if I could find a darker shade as the product overall is really good!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
How did I survive this long without this product!

I have used a brow pencil for years and only dabbled with pomade which I always found quite messy, I did not think I would like this product at all but from the very first application I fell in love. The pomade is a rich brown and is perfect for my brows. The formula has glide when applying, it's so smooth it's so much easier than others I have tried. Bonus it comes with a brush /spoolie combo which is adequate however I found the brush to be quite short so it made a mess of my hand when I turn it over. It was easy to outline my brows and blend in with the spoolie to give the air brushed powder brows look, was very easy to fade out on the inside edge yet also keep a sharp tail. I have already recommended this to friends, there is serious value for money here, it will last a very long time. My brows stayed in place through workouts which I was very impressed with, once it's on- it's on until you decide to take it off. Love this brow pomade and will use daily!

Tips: Make a sharp edge with the brush tip for precise application then comb through with the spoolie

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
On point brows!

This is definitely one of the better Maybelline eyebrow products I have used and my favourite of the 5 product that I trialled.   I received the shade 05, dark brown which is a really good match for my eyebrows which aren't black but are still very dark. As I don't completely fill in my brows I mainly used eyebrow products to full in gaps and to extend out my brows. So I like having a colour that matches.

The jar is a descent size and because it's so pigmented it will last years. I find the inside of the jar lid a great place to wipe away excess product from the brush. The brush/spoolie is small but descent. The angled end is flexible but still firm enough for me to precisely draw in hairlike strokes. The formula is creamy and blendable so I would definitely use a clear blow gel to set in place. The product dries to a matte finish but suprisenly wasn't too diffult to remove with normal cleanser.

This is a good dupe for the Anastasia Beverly Hills dipbrow promade which is my go to brow product but is cheaper and has a brush. Shade selection is more limited so make sure to swatch.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Tattoo in a Pot

Overall, this is a nice product to use. The creamy consistency of the pomade makes it easy to apply to the brows, giving them a groomed and polished eyebrow look. You need to work quickly to draw and blend in before the product sets and becomes ‘tattoo’ like. I did find it a little tricky to draw actual hairs with the brush it comes with to achieve a more natural look, but if you like more of a ‘Instagram’ filled in eyebrow look you will enjoy this product. My only real complaint is that the little brush you need is seperate from the pomade pot and is not the best for carrying in a makeup bag or purse as it makes a mess with residue product.

Tips: Follow the instructions on the packaging (if you can read that small) and outline the brow first and then fill in the middle.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
19th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Brow faux pa

Sadly I didn’t rate this product highly. The applicator brush was good but I didn’t like how it felt on my eyebrows. Very thick and not forgiving when applying if you don’t get your lines right.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!