Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'OREAL Brow Artist Plumper Light/Medium Review

L'OREAL Brow Artist Plumper Blonde Review
Overall rating from 18 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

THE FIRST FIBRE INSIDE BROW GEL MASCARA

Give your brows instant character in one single brush stroke. NEW Brow Artist Plumper adds body and volumises hair strands, sculpturing eyebrows with a 3D effect. Brows appear naturally thicker and plumper, defining the dace and opening the eyes.

FORMULA AND TECHNOLOGY

The specifically formulated, non-permanent tinted fibre gel is both waterproof and non-shiny. Each 0.4mm fibre is applied easily with the mini brush, plumping thin areas of the brow, giving full body and character to the face.

RESULT

Eyebrows are plumped and tinted maintaining a natural look.

 
 

Availability Farmers, Pharmacies and Department stores

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz



RRP: $19.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'OREAL Brow Artist Plumper Blonde Review

L'OREAL Brow Artist Plumper Light/Medium Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Backpacking approved

I love this! I've always been a little slack when it comes to my eyebrows, occasionally I'd fill them in with a pencil but that was about it. But after getting this as a part of the Incredible Eyes Beauty Box I use it almost everyday. I took it with me travelling for 6 months as part of a very basic make up kit and it was perfect.

It has enough colour to fill in my eyebrows a bit but not too much that it looks over the top compared to how the rest of my face is made up. Holds everything together nicely. Super easy to do.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
7th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Not as good as the clear one

I like the Loreal plumpers, they all work well and give me good brows. This one makes my eyes look thicker and makes my brows look more filled in, but I find it doesn't allow my brows to hold in place as well as the clear version. That said, I still use it and would recommend it to friends as I still like the product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
The same as Benefit Gimmie Brow

I love this product and I use it every day, it manages to keep all my brow hairs in place without making them look overly fake and drawn on. It has tiny fibres in it just like the Benefit Product but it's half the price. You get heaps of product in it and it lasts ages. I like to wear it on top of a brow pomade for a full look but also by itself on a no makeup day

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Mascara for the brows

I received this as part of The Incredible Eyes Beauty Box. I had previously been using a brow pencil to fill out my brows, but when that ran out I thought I would give this a try.

This is like a mascara for your brows. The container is the size and shape of a mascara tube, and the applicator is a short little spoolie. The little spoolie makes it easy to apply the product to your brows, and gives them a natural finish as you can use it to comb the gel through them. The liquid nature of the product helps to set the hairs in place as well.

The only faults I found with this is that it is easy to apply a bit too much product, as the spoolie seems to gather a lot of product from the tube, so it is easy to end up with a lot of gel right at the front of your brows.

The colour of this is also a bit more yellow than I would like. My eyebrows are a light brown, so they are darker than my hair. This is labelled as a Light/Medium colour, but is more just light and tends toward blonde than the brown.

Tips: Easy to remove with makeup remover or micellar water.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
11th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Meh.

I bought this because Shaanxo raves about it and I thought I would give it a crack. I find it does go on slightly wet and then sets. It's really important to wipe the excess off on the tube before using this product. It's a bit ashy in tone which doesn't really suit me. The bonus is that if you muck it up you just brush it out with a spoolie and start again. There's nothing wrong with this product but I won't buy it again. Not for me.

Tips: To set your eyebrows, use a powder or pencil then spray a spookiest with hairspray, works a treat.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Good brow gel

This brow gel really fills in the brows so it can be used with or without a pencil. It does make the brows appear more full. I just wish the brush was a bit smaller as it gets a bit difficult to fill in the ends of my eyebrows.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great product

I really enjoy using this product, I really think that brows really make a face and even on days where i don't really want to wear a lot of makeup I just run this through my brows and it makes them fuller and tidier in a mere second which is perfect for those natural days. But if i'm wanting a more put together polished look I like to use this after i have filled in my brows with a pencil or pomade, it keeps everything in place and doesn't go flaky as it dries which I love!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
LOVE this product!

I just purchased this product but in "medium brown" after reading reviews and hearing all about this and I am so happy with my purchase! I love this product it emphasises my brows - If you want a natural look all you need is this tool but you can also use an eyebrow pencil to fill your brows in before you use this product. It works great at slightly darkening my lighter hairs and keeps my brows locked in place all day.

Tips: If you smudge some of this on your face let it dry before you try and remove it (so much easier and it brushes off skin).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd August, 2015
1 members found this review useful
The Brow Obsession Continues...

I was lucky enough to be able to pick this up in the latest BR Vault! I had previously been using the Benefit Gimme Brow but it was coming to the end of its life so I thought it would be a perfect time to pick this up. I got the shade Light/Medium which is great on my blonde eyebrows.

The packaging is pretty simple. You would be forgiven for thinking that it was mascara tube really. The tube part is black with gold writing on it, and the lid is a light bronzey shade - I think it relates to the shade but I haven't seen any other tubes of this. The brush is similar to a mascara brush. Coming from using the Benefit Gimme Brow it is honestly a wee bit too big. I find that I'm constantly getting colour around my brows as the brush is too big to just get it accurately on my brows. But maybe if I hadn't tried that first it might not concern me that I have to do a wee bit extra work. I must say though unlike the Gimme Brow this brush doesn't pick up too much product, so I don't have to wipe off the extra constantly which is great.

The product itself is quite a light gel consistency. It coats the eyebrow hairs really nicely and is easy to use. I just start at the inside side of the brow (closest to the nose) and work the product through to the end. I do this so that most of the product gets put at the start so my brows look thicker there. If you do end up using too much product I just use my separate spoolie brush to brush it through or use my fingers to clean up around the edges. This does set your brows quite hard, but I don't mind that as it isn't a common occurrence for people to be feeling up my brows so no one but me (and you) will ever know. It also removes very easily during my usual cleansing routine.

I love this for a natural easy look. It is fantastic for getting colour on and setting your brows all at once. As it even picks up on smaller hairs I love that it can make my brows look much fuller, although in all honesty it doesn't take much as they are so blonde. I think I would recommend this over the Benefit Gimme Brow, mainly from a price point of view as they both do an extremely similar thing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Rezee
6th September, 2015

I've never used the benefit version but I have to agree on wishing the brush was smaller. I do my tail with a pencil and then use this for the rest but it would be nice to only need to use this.

butternutter
4th September, 2015

You've sold me on this :)

Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Perfect !

I have this but in "medium brown" I love is product as an alternative to filling them and sculpting them everyday as every now and then I like to go all natural but still like to have brows on point, it works great at filling in the sparse areas and keeping them in place all day! I use this even when I fill and sculpt my brows to make them look fuller and thicker !! I love this invention as it can be used for natural looks aswel as done up looks.

I have super long eyebrows and the way it basically glues my brows down has saved my life ! The wind will always catch them otherwise and they are a complete mess. I'm 100% addicted to this product!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No