Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Duo Adhesive Glue Review

Duo Adhesive Glue Review
Overall rating from 96 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Duo Adhesive Glue Review

DUO® Striplash Adhesive is the world's best selling lash adhesive and has been a favorite of professional makeup artists for decades. This latex-based formula was created for all-day wear with strip lashes and can also be used to apply individual lashes, lasting several hours. 
• Dries Clear

 

Website www.duoadhesives.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Duo Adhesive Glue Review

Duo Adhesive Glue Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Good product

It is my absolute favourite eyelash glue. I have been using this glue for a very long time and I have continuously purchased it over and over again. It is so easy to use + it’s super affordable for such an amazing quality. Little goes a long way so it lasts you a long time as well. This glue takes a while to dry and get tacky however it does dry clear. I’ll always recommend this product. 5/5

Tips: Tip : wait for the glue to dry and get really tacky before moving on with the lash application!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th March, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Love this lash glue

This is my favourite lash glue. It sticks so well and my lashes never move. Its also easy to remove them at the end of the day and the glue easily peels of the lashes without any damage so they can be reused again. Great product and price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th January, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Really Good

The Duo glue has good hold and lashes stay on all day or night. Easy to remove when taking off makeup

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
My Face Lash Glue

The day someone told me that it’s not in the lashes it’s all in the glue my lash game changed! Thanks Duo Glue! I used to have a real tough time applying lashes but used to use whatever glue came in the little pack, I got some handy hints from a MUA and got myself some Duo glue and love it!

I am now a makeup artist and I use this product not just for my lashes but also to apply diamanté’s and all sorts of strange stuff to my face.

It doesn’t irritate my skin and is easily removed with an oil based cleanser such as Bi-Facil by Lancôme.

Tips: Put Duo glue on a clean palette or back of the hand and allow to get tacky before you apply the glue to the lash. Make sure you put plenty of clue on that pain in the eye inner corner of the lash.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Pretty good.

I used mine a few times, I enjoy that holds strong all day, I don't enjoy how thick and gloopy it is, once you press the lash on, doesn't dry as quickly as I would like, so it spreads out onto the eyelid and lashes and doesn't dry clear, so i end up covering with more eyeshadow. It isn't the best or worst I've had. Would definitely keep using it as my back up. And I like the price for what you receive

Tips: apply a thin amount to reduce the excess glue spreading onto eyelids and lashes. Let it dry well before applying.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
10/10

So easy to apply, dries super clear & removing the glue after is super easy but i’ve never lost a lash!

Tips: Don’t use the darker shade if you’re going for a more natural look

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
LOVE

This is my go too eyelash glue ! Glue sticks all night and no residue left on the eyelash. 100% recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Yes please

This is a great product. It adheres realy well. Removes easily without taking off your natural lashes and is super easy to use. Only down side is sometimes if it sits for a bit there can be a watery substance which I think is product separation but hey it doesnt stop me using it.

Tips: Place a small amount on last like and wait untill it's very tacky before applying. This cuts down the drying time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
The only glue I’ll use!

As stated in the title, Duo is the only lash adhesive I will use, after trying many different brands this is the most reliable. I use the white to clear. The glue does have a strong smell (fishy) however I only noticed it when I specifically went to smell the glue! It doesn’t smell when being applied or dried.

Tips: Make sure you only use a small amount, it’ll dry faster and stop from slipping and sliding around.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
7th December, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Easy to use

This does have to be my go to when applying lashes. It is super easy to use and it in nice tube also. I do find it tends to get an off smell (almost fishy) after a few uses so I normally buy another. Doesn’t last as long as I would like it to as I never seem to finish the tube

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.