Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Bobbi Brown Corrector Review

Bobbi Brown Corrector Review
Overall rating from 21 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

A wake-up call for tired eyes. And since great makeup starts with healthy skin, Corrector is infused with skin conditioners to protect the delicate under-eye area. For maximum coverage, wear Corrector under Creamy Concealer (not included). Using the Concealer Brush (sold separately), apply Corrector as close as possible to the lash line, and also on the innermost corner of the eye. Gently blend with your fingers. Layer Creamy Concealer directly over the Corrector.

16 shades available

Website farmers.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Bobbi Brown Corrector Review

Bobbi Brown Corrector Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th January, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Bobbi Brown Corrector Review

I bought this corrector in deep peach shade and I love it! It is easy to apply and it does offer long wear. I normally apply it with my finger tips after I've applied some eye cream. I then follow some my foundation for an a flawless and even finish. This corrector does give me an even tone and covers up the hyperpigmentation and darkness under my eyes. I've also used it around my lips it works just as great there! I've nearly finished this tub and will be buying and using again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Amazing

Awesome corrector for under the eyes, well worth the money. It is the beer corrector I have ever used. Will definitely recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Do I really need this in my makeup routine?

A lot of the makeup world these days is marketing. Between watching YouTube and reading blogs sometimes it is hard to distinguish whether someone loves something or whether they are influenced by being paid to make content. So when I was sitting at Bobbi Brown and the sales assistant was telling me about this corrector when all I really wanted was a new conceler - I was dubious to say the least about whether I really needed this extra step in my routine.

Luckily - given the price - I am now sold.

The packaging is pretty simple. Just a normal black compact with the Bobbi Brown logo across the top. I like that it is nice and small, but also that it isn’t particularly gimmicky (heres looking at you Benefit).

I have this in Extra Light Bisque. I use this on my dark circles under my eyes before I put on concealer. I just tap this in with my fingers and usually pop a bit of powder on top at the end of my routine. The lasting power of this is fantastic and I think it does a great job of masking my under eye circles - much better than concealer alone.

So yes. I really do need this. In fact I have already repurchased it. Sometimes it is worth trying things out for yourself.

Tips: If you are interested in Bobbi Brown products I would recommend getting a makeup lesson from one of their staff. What you pay for it is redeemable on product so it is a great way to learn some tips for makeup application while learning more about the brand and products.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
17th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
So underwhelming

I was really disappointed in this product. I purchased it after trying it in store and loved the colour correcting it was able to achieve. I normally just use concealer, but was looking for a little boost to really cover my dark circles. Skip to the end of the night when i looked in the mirror again and i noticed it had sunk into my fine lines making them appear much larger than they actually are.

So i thought, ill give it another go, seeing as i purchased a pottle. But.... no luck. Ive tried it with many different concealers, with and without setting it. I tried to 'bake' it, i tried micro-setting powders, bb-powders, and normal mineral powders. But i always end up with the same result within a few hours, it just settles into my eye crease and makes me look like i have wrinkles.... or don't know how to do my make-up.

I have switched back to just using concealer and have not had a problem since.

Tips: Try at least a full day before you buy!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th February, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Bobbi Brown corrector

This corrector does exactly what it needs to do. It brings the warmth back to the dark circles under my eyes and makes me look like I've had a full nights rest. I can't leave the house without it and it's the best corrector I've ever used!

Tips: A great tip is to warm it on the skin first before application as it blends in easier and when used with the concealer you use more of the corrector as that's what's doing most of the corrective work.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Love love love

What can I say I am already a big Bobbi brown fan. But when I tryed this it was amazing. I have used it everyday and you don't needn't to use much so the price is very affordable when you use it sparingly. My skin feels so highdrated I have never had to worry about it cracking either which I have found in the past with corrector so defiantly will be using this again!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th July, 2016
0 members found this review useful
AMAZING

I love this one. I am always on the look out for a concealer/corrector that doesn't make me look orange (even the light ones..) or is too greasy for my skin. This stuff is amazing and hides things perfectly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th July, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Can't live without this

I am constantly looking for products to cover my dark circles under my eyes. This product + concealer, does the trick perfectly.

Tips: Use bobbi's concealer brush for application, and use a loose brush to set with bobbi yellow-based powder to counteract dark purple circles.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Amazing!

I was looking for something to help with my dark eye days. I came on this site and found this product. Ordered it straight away after reading some amazing reviews but I think it's a but pricey. I used it for 3 days in the last two weeks when I didn't get enough sleep and it made my under eyes look fresh and healthy. Amazing products and a little goes a long way so it's actually bot that pricey after all.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Long lasting

I was gifted this product and started using it right away, I have dark circles under my eyes so that was my main aim to remove or lighten. It's a small tub but you use a dot or two and rub in well. No creasing thru my day either I used a similar color setting powder then normal makeup routine after finishing with hair Spray which helps hold the make for long days. I love this product and I won't need to splash out soon there's lots in the tub.

Tips: Beginning of summer it seemed a bit sticky but I moved it to a draw an since then been great to smooth on.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.