Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Palette Review

Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Palette Review
Overall rating from 26 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Palette Review

The premier contour and highlighting palette for professional makeup artists and makeup enthusiasts alike. Features 6 perfectly crafted highlighting and contouring shades for sculpting and defining your features. 

$70.00

Availability Online

Website www.anastasiabeverlyhills.com



RRP: $70.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Palette Review

Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Palette Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Abh contour palette

This palette is a must have and I'd seen so many rave reviews, which in turn lured me to purchsse this. I have the medium to tan kit, which has a good quantity of product, with quality to match. According to many makeup enthusiasts, it's a necessity, upon using it I see why- packed into two rows of 3, 3 are a highlighters & 3 are bronzers, of which you can get a powder formula or a cream formula, I have the powder formula. One row has a slight glitter highlighter then powder yellow & a light bronzer useful for setting useful for contouring whatever the season. The palette gives me satisfaction each time I use it, due to its performance & reliability to blend and shape my face without leaving patches of shades. However the glitter highlighter can sometimes show some patchy ness when my skin is dry. I would recommend this palette to any makeup enthusiast who needs a versatile product, with good quality, you would need to be dedicated to the purchase because the price isn't cheap but does work out to the usage.

Tips: Use a light handed and build up then blend blend blend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Great for learning to contour!

I was quite lucky and found this palette on sale while travelling overseas - so didn't have to go with the high price tag over here. It's the first cream contour palette I've tried (I've struggled learning to contour with powders) and find it so much easier to use.

The best thing about the different shades of contour is that it will be useful during summer and winter so no need to buy several products :) I've also had friends use it and it's so convenient having multiple shades available and seems to work well on a variety of skin tones.

The cream also feels surprisingly lighter than I thought it would and the palette has lasted me a long time so, even though the price is quite hefty, would still recommend!

Tips: Definitely start with less than you think you need to use and then, if it really isn't enough, build up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Sonnies
27th August, 2019

Great review thanks for the tip

Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th November, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Favourite contour kit!

I love this product, however the only colour i can use is the grey tone shade in the middle, it is the only one i can get a true shadow look from. the others are just a bit warm toned for my fair skin. The highlighters are beautiful colours.

Tips: Do not apply too much at the start, build it up

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Sonnies
27th August, 2019

Thanks for the tip

Overall rating:
3.7/5
31st August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
ABH Contour Kit

I've still got some mixed emotions on this product, which isn't exactly ideal considering it's price tag. Strangely I find all of the shades very pigmented, apart from the middle bottom, which is the only shade I would use for my actual contour as the other bottom row shades are far too warm, working better as bronzers to warm up the face. No matter how many times I swipe my brush across this pan, and no matter what brush I use, I just can't seem to get the amount of product/pigment that I want, which is such a shame because it's the ideal contour shade for my skin tone.

However, the banana shade works beautifully under the eyes and to clean up underneath contour/bronzer for a sharper effect. I don't use the two lightest highlight shades because I prefer to look like a disco ball with my highlight and I just don't get that effect with these shades, but for someone looking for something more subtle I'm sure they could work.

The packaging itself is a nice thickness and I like the simplicity, although a mirror could have been a nice addition.

Overall I do like this product, but for the price tag I don't think it matches up, and there are far cheaper alternatives for the same quality.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
The original, and the favourite.

The powders in this palette are so soft and buttery. They blend out so smoothly and are just the most perfect colours for my pale skin. I've used this palette on many different clients too, and it just works so well. The packaging is sleek, the only thing I would add would be a mirror but it's in no way a deal breaker. I love that the pans are removable and you can replace them with new ones (in whatever colours you choose!). I think this is a great palette for both personal use or in a makeup artists kit. There are many alternatives to this now, some which are cheaper, I haven't tried others since I already have this one, but the quality of these powders is just so top notch, I can't imagine liking another one any more.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Sonnies
27th August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th July, 2015
1 members found this review useful
the difference between beauty and tragedy...

Well... I ATTEMPTED to use the Beverly Hills contour palette and failed miserably. It was the FIRST time I had ever attempted to contour, and got it all wrong wrong wrong. Unles you actually know what you're doing, and have the right brushes to apply, I suggest leaving it to someone who knows what they're doing

However, on the other hand, I had a friend also use it at the same time and her contouring was loterally perfect! Like, K Jenner PERFECT!

Definitely well worth the headache trying to get it right - although I'm not sure if I would purchase again as there are always cheaper alternatives

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
atnicaj9392
17th July, 2015

This one is a powder - but there are heaps of cream ones available, which will more than likely be my next go to - the youtube tutorials make it look so easy! Especially the new clown one!!

vintage_ink
17th July, 2015

Is it a cream or powder? It's quite expensive aye? I gave up on contouring lol, I think one of my daughters took off with my bronzer.. I find powder just don't blend like a cream does. Awesome review :)

Overall rating:
4.0/5
30th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Give me some cheek bones!

I love my ABH contour kit, I was lucky enough to actually be gifted mine. As much as I love it, I'm unsure if I would pay for it now that there are a lot of other new products out there that can give me the same affect. Being a lighter complexion I don't get use out of all of the shades, but I try and use them for other things like eye shadows etc. The banana powder is great for brightening under the eyes and I definitely love that just as much as I love the contour shade I am using.

Its a great size for travelling and is multi purpose as it also has a face powder and a highlight in it as well as a mirror, so this is great for carrying around!

The powders are easy to blend and I usually just build the color up as I need it.

Over all, I think its a great product, but make sure to shop around first :)

Tips: Use the colors that don't suit your skin tone as eye shadows/crease colors. Even the "highlighter" can look great on the lid :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Sonnies
27th August, 2019

Thanks for the tip

Overall rating:
3.7/5
27th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
ABH Contour Palette

After hearing all the hype on this contour palette I HAD to buy it! I do have some mixed thoughts on it though.

The packaging is simple. It's a slim cardboard palette with magnetic closure. I often feel as though it's missing a mirror due to the large empty space on the inside of the lid but I suppose contour/highlight isn't something people tend to touch up on the go. Being able to replace the individual pans is quite a nice touch, making it more economical than buying a whole new palette.

The contour shades are very pigmented, which is great, but you do need to keep a light hand and blend blend blend! I tend to stick with the more neutral one of these shades as my skin is quite pale and I don't want to overdo it.

The highlight shades are where I struggle. No matter what I do, I cant seem to get the banana or vanilla shades to show up on my skin at all (not that I'm wanting yellow skin, but it doesn't do anything for me at all). The shimmery highlight shade is very pretty so I use that on my cheekbones a lot. Being shimmery, it's not very well suited to my nose etc though.

I'll keep persevering, but in hindsight it would have been better if I could have tested it out before purchasing or bought a cheaper dupe to see how well highlighters show on my skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Sonnies
27th August, 2019

Great review

Kellyleanne
6th July, 2015

This sounds like a great product, definitely added to my wishlist now-great review.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
ABH Contour Kit

After all the hype about this palette, I decided I needed to get my hands on it. And it was one of the best makeup decisions I've ever made.

The colours are so beautiful. There are 3 highlight shades and 3 contour shades and they all go together really nicely.

I have fair skin and the light palette suits me perfectly. The shades are really pigmented and they compliment the skin beautifully with a natural look. They're really easy to blend and they're quite buildable without looking like you've just caked on brown powder on your face. They don't feel heavy on the skin either. You wouldn't even know there was anything there. My (somewhat decent) contour lasts all day and doesn't fade, seperate or disappear altogether which I love. I don't have any other contour kits to compare this one to, but I already know it's the only one I'll need.

I love how you can actually remove the pans from the palette and even replace them with refill pans, that'a such a neat idea and it will definitely come in handy. Especially when people hit pan on their favourite shades.

When I first got my hands on it, I was a little disappointed in how small the palette actually was. The pans actually looked more like eyeshadow pans than contour pans so I did feel a bit let down by that.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Sonnies
27th August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Wow.

It's fantastic. I tried several different contour kits (Kat Von D, Smashbox) and this is easily my favorite. The contour shades are super smooth and pigmented so it's very easy to blend and apply. The price is really good for six different shades (any of which can be purchased individually to refill this palette), and they do last quite a long time between refills. My only downside is that I have quite dry skin, and the luminous highlighter doesn't look that flash. But otherwise, 10/10.

Tips: Flawless application with the 'Real Techniques' contour brush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Sonnies
27th August, 2019

Great review