Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Palette Review

Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Palette Review
Overall rating from 28 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Palette Review

The premier contour and highlighting palette for professional makeup artists and makeup enthusiasts alike. Features 6 perfectly crafted highlighting and contouring shades for sculpting and defining your features. 

$70.00

Availability Online

Website www.anastasiabeverlyhills.com



RRP: $70.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Palette Review

Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Palette Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.7/5
30th December, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Shades don't work for me :(

I love the banana shade in this palette. It's one of the best banana powders I've used and it looks great on my skin. The bottom row is unusable for me though, which is a shame because those shades were the reason I bought the palette.

I like the formula of them (apart from the bottom middle, which I found to work differently for some reason?) They are very pigmented, but are still quite easy to blend. You don't need to use a lot of product and they build up nicely. My problem with the left bottom and right bottom shades is the actual colour of them. They're both super warm and look almost red on my skin. I'm quite pale, but even when I use with fake tan I still find them unusable. Even used as bronzer, instead of contour, I find that they just look too warm and I hate how it looks. I've tried using a very light hand and still had the same results, it's just the colour of both those powders. The middle bottom would be the perfect contour shade for me, but I find it to be super patchy compared to the others. I can never get it to blend nicely and it always looks a bit muddy on my face, no matter how much product I use or what brush or how much I blend or how much I don't etc.

The other two powders in the top row don't really do a lot for me. I find that they blend into nothing and don't find them to be positive or negative, just kind of there.

I've really only kept this around for the banana shade and the hope that the other shades will work for me. They haven't yet and I do regret buying this palette - it was quite pricey and liking 1/6 of the powders isn't enough to justify that price for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
3rd November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Practical staple palette

I have had this palette for a few years now and it is still going strong, the product is still good. Only reason I don't tend to reach fo reach is because I like to try all the new products that come out. This is still a relevant palette especially for travelling since it combines setting powder, under eye powder and contouring all in one. I love the banana setting powder for under eye area its my favourite and the brown shades are great for everyday contouring. Work with several skin tones too. I probable would't buy it again but it is worth the money and the brand is always high quality.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Abh contour palette

This palette is a must have and I'd seen so many rave reviews, which in turn lured me to purchsse this. I have the medium to tan kit, which has a good quantity of product, with quality to match. According to many makeup enthusiasts, it's a necessity, upon using it I see why- packed into two rows of 3, 3 are a highlighters & 3 are bronzers, of which you can get a powder formula or a cream formula, I have the powder formula. One row has a slight glitter highlighter then powder yellow & a light bronzer useful for setting useful for contouring whatever the season. The palette gives me satisfaction each time I use it, due to its performance & reliability to blend and shape my face without leaving patches of shades. However the glitter highlighter can sometimes show some patchy ness when my skin is dry. I would recommend this palette to any makeup enthusiast who needs a versatile product, with good quality, you would need to be dedicated to the purchase because the price isn't cheap but does work out to the usage.

Tips: Use a light handed and build up then blend blend blend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Great for learning to contour!

I was quite lucky and found this palette on sale while travelling overseas - so didn't have to go with the high price tag over here. It's the first cream contour palette I've tried (I've struggled learning to contour with powders) and find it so much easier to use.

The best thing about the different shades of contour is that it will be useful during summer and winter so no need to buy several products :) I've also had friends use it and it's so convenient having multiple shades available and seems to work well on a variety of skin tones.

The cream also feels surprisingly lighter than I thought it would and the palette has lasted me a long time so, even though the price is quite hefty, would still recommend!

Tips: Definitely start with less than you think you need to use and then, if it really isn't enough, build up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Sonnies
27th August, 2019

Great review thanks for the tip

Overall rating:
4.0/5
15th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Really liked this!

I was SO excited when this was released. It’s a great option for people who aren’t too comfortable using the creams. This really allows for a lot more error and blends great! The colors are great and work on all skin tones that suit the range of the kit you get. My only issue is I found the highlighter a little too powdery. It wasn’t as soft as I wanted it to be so I just don’t end up reaching for it much at all.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Sonnies
27th August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Hands down the best contouring kit

This kit allows you to be a pro with easy, blendable shades the suit a wide variety of skin tones, even on the fairer skin like myself where contour is normally a little tricky to not turn into a muddy mess. Great for pros and beginners.

The powders are not too flaky that they crumble under pressure or leave fall out, placing a good amount of pigment with the touch of a brush. Worked over top of a set face they blend really quickly and don't skip or leave patches for a seamless effect.

I have this in each kit as it works so well and I can always guarantee it will work, so much better now that the pans are sold individually so you can switch out and replace just one when you run out, as there is always that 1 or 2 shades that you go through faster than the others.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Speechless

After watching tons of contour videos I decided it was about time that I invest in a contour kit. When this came in the mail, I was nervous about the quality of the product. Boy was I wrong! These all blend so so amazingly and look fantastic on- best investment! ABH products never fail to floor me. Will be repurchasing for years to come. Definitely recommend this for new contour gurus or just anyone looking for a way to add dimension to their makeup looks.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd March, 2017
1 members found this review useful
A contour's dream

I think it's safe to say, that ABH consistently makes great quality products.

The contour palette has a beautiful colour range with a warm toned brown that's amazing for bronzing, a cool, grey toned brown that carves out the perfect contour and the final shade (don't have palette sitting with me so not quoting the names sorry!) that's in-between which would cater to a variation of skin tones.

With the light, highlighting shades that banana/yellow shade is an under eyes dream, it highlights the under eye so beautifully. The more neutral skin-coloured tone is also great and I used this for setting around my nose, chin and forehead.

My only downside of this palette was the highlight and I just felt it a little lack-luster, but I like a highlight that blinds so it's more of a natural sheen. However, ABH do deliver with their highlights just not so much in this palette.

The product is pigmented and so blend-able so it's incredibly easy to work with whether you are a novice or an expert.

This is worth the money beauties!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Macs
23rd March, 2017

Sounds wonderful.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th November, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Favourite contour kit!

I love this product, however the only colour i can use is the grey tone shade in the middle, it is the only one i can get a true shadow look from. the others are just a bit warm toned for my fair skin. The highlighters are beautiful colours.

Tips: Do not apply too much at the start, build it up

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Sonnies
27th August, 2019

Thanks for the tip

Overall rating:
3.7/5
31st August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
ABH Contour Kit

I've still got some mixed emotions on this product, which isn't exactly ideal considering it's price tag. Strangely I find all of the shades very pigmented, apart from the middle bottom, which is the only shade I would use for my actual contour as the other bottom row shades are far too warm, working better as bronzers to warm up the face. No matter how many times I swipe my brush across this pan, and no matter what brush I use, I just can't seem to get the amount of product/pigment that I want, which is such a shame because it's the ideal contour shade for my skin tone.

However, the banana shade works beautifully under the eyes and to clean up underneath contour/bronzer for a sharper effect. I don't use the two lightest highlight shades because I prefer to look like a disco ball with my highlight and I just don't get that effect with these shades, but for someone looking for something more subtle I'm sure they could work.

The packaging itself is a nice thickness and I like the simplicity, although a mirror could have been a nice addition.

Overall I do like this product, but for the price tag I don't think it matches up, and there are far cheaper alternatives for the same quality.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!