Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Recoverederm Day Cream
Recoverederm Day Cream

ColourPop Pencil Review

Colour Pop Pencil Review
Overall rating from 26 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Colour Pop Pencil This long wearing high intensity lip pencil glides on easily, acts as a barrier for lipsticks and prevents feathering. Use the Lippie Pencil to shade the outer most edge of your lip line, for longer wear, fill in lips completely with your Lippie Pencil. Follow with your matching Lippie Stix.

Website https//colourpop.com/product/bound-pencil/

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Colour Pop Pencil Review

ColourPop Pencil Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.3/5
29th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Very niicceee

these are super handy to have to line lips but ive found its just as handy for a little hint of color if you cant be bothered busting out the whole kit.

They apply really easy, like, spreading soft butter on toast easy. The color payout is nice and even if it doesn't last long theyre pretty cheap. I kike that you can also almost always find a matching lipstick to it, or add a lip balm and it looks awesome.

Dislike having to sharpen them, and i supet dont like that the color falls out of its case or breaks, that drives me bananas. But theyre good and cheap so.. you get what you pay for? Would definitely repurchase!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
28th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Pop of colour

Love shopping from Colourpop! Never had a problem with the company, shipping, or their products. These lip pencils come in a huge range of colours and you can usually find a matching liquid colour. They’re really easy to use and apply, and they stay in place for a long time. The lippie spreads with precision and doesn’t dry out on your lips. I’m so dumb though and couldn’t figure out how to sharpen mine for aaaages.. bit embarrassing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
So soft

These are one of my favourite lip pencils. Beautiful and smooth and very comfortable. It's great to wear all over the lips with a lippie or gloss over top. The only reason I wouldn't completely recommend is that I had to purchase from overseas which Im too keen on. I'd own more Colourpop if we're available here

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Soft but Long Lasting

I don't normally wear lip liners, but I was happy I tried Colourpop's as they are so comfortable and easy to apply. I actually tend to wear it as a lipstick and it doesn't dry out my lips.

You do have to sharpen these which can be messy, but I have the sharpener from them and it has a lid to catch the shavings. I also try and use the shavings with a lip brush so I'm not wasting product.

Sometimes the actual product comes loose from the pencil and starts to slide out, so I open them with the lid facing up so it doesn't fall out. I don't really mind this because the formula is so nice and the price is great too!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Huge range of colours, super pigmented.

I adore these lipliners. Not only are colour pop cruelty free and super affordable, but these lipliners come in sooo many different colours, it's awesome. Also they're such a nice texture, nice and creamy and highly pigmented. They're ones you sharpen, which are my personal preference. I do find the 'led' part come loose and try to come out but it's never a big deal. Just be careful with them when opening etc so it doesn't fall out. When they're so cheap and good, I'm totally fine with it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Biggest fan

I love all the colour pop lip liners, the formula is so creamy and luscious and just glides on like a breeze. Also there are so many colours to choose from. I own numerous lip liners by colour pop and love all of them. They are very good value for money and can compete with a lot of the expensive ones out there.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Super creamy lip liner!

I love the ColourPop brand, such good quality at a great price point!

I picked up a couple of their lipliners as they had a sale one day and I was really surprised with the formula, it was really nice and creamy and went on smoothly. I've found that they work well with both the satin and matte liquid lipsticks. I will definitely repurchase these in other colours :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
The creamiest lip pencils ever

My pet peeves with lip pencils is that they're very dry and drag on my lips, but now I only exclusively use Colourpop's lip pencils. They're very creamy and apply smoothly on.

They also last a surprisingly long time even alone, but I find the coverage for a matte look is better when the lip pencil is paired with a lipstick. The lip pencils are such a good formula that they look fine on their own though! It's definitely pigmented and not just sheer.

You do have to be careful sharpening it as it's easy to break the tip off because the product is so soft.

Also it runs out really quickly. I wish they made bigger versions of the lip pencil. As it is, I'd recommend stocking up instead.

Tips: Use it to line and fill in all over your lips for a longer-wearing look. My favourite shade is Bumble which is a MLBB shade that is perfect for all skin tones.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
20th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Okay - Didnt last very long!

Really excited to use these, as they had such a lovely shade range and at such a bargain price too! But I used this maybe for a couple of weeks if that and ran out of product. the liner its self was nice and convenient to use and take with me , but wouldn't repurchase due to minimal product.

Tips: use sparingly or order a couple.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Creamy and pigmented

These are lovely, creamy with high pigmentation lip pencils, that are easy to apply and stay fast. Very affordable if you go in with someone for the shipping and offer quick a variety of shade options.

The only problem I have encountered is that there is the odd couple that have been too creamy and end up snapping when using the lightest of pressure or that the product bleeds up into the skin surrounding the lips. For those that are too creamy and snap I have popped into the freezer for a few minutes to re firm them and found that they are back to performing well, however those that bleed on me hit the bin, I have no time for fussy liners.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!