Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

ColorPop Lippie Stix Review

Colour Pop Lippie Stix Review
Overall rating from 46 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Colour Pop Lippie Stix Full coverage, superrr long wearing, ultra-comfortable & seriously loaded with pigment.  Available in lots of shades.

Availability Online

Website https//colourpop.com/product-category/lippie-stix-and-pencils/



RRP: $6.50

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Colour Pop Lippie Stix Review

ColorPop Lippie Stix Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Amazing Formula

I love Colourpop's Lippie Stix, specifically their Matte X line. I have quite dry and pigmented lips, but they never feel dry, while looking like velvet and they go on my lips opaque and true to colour.

They are so soft that sometimes I even forget I have lipstick on and they do last a long time for a bullet type lipstick, however they will of course start to break down if I eat oily foods like pasta or pizza. I wore the shade Skywalking (which, by the way is the most perfect shade of red) to Christmas dinner in 2018 and it held up really well throughout the evening. I only reapplied once to the center of my lips and the lipstick layers over itself smoothly.

The packaging and the shape of the bullet is also really nice, I've never had one break and I can easily follow the shape of my lips which I love, because I don't normally use lip liners.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Cheap but good

I have most of the lippie stix shades as I love Colourpop so much. They have the best products at an affordable price.

What I love about the lippie stix is it's shade range. They have heaps of shades to choose from. I also love the consistency of this lip product because it's non drying and won't make your lips chappy. It also has a unique packaging apart from other lipsticks which is cool.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
lippie stix

I love colorpop lipstick and such quality for such little price! Stays on all day and night. I love the colours of colorpop lipstick it's the only brand lipstick I own and has last me so long would never go back!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
yippie stix!

i have finally jumped on the lippie stix band wagon, and to be fair, i don't regret it. i have been a matte lippy girl through and through for yonks, but now, i've changed my tune.

they smell so good! it's not overly chemically, it's more like some sweet cookie or a faux vanilla. i also think the color pay off is absolutely wonderful. one swipe and my lips are covered!

what i really like about these little sticks though is the fact that they're not drying. a lot of lipsticks i've tried, regardless of finish, have been drying and have given me lip uglies, but these just sit on my face, making it look nicer than what it is. the formula is creamier than what i would think, but it's not a lipstick to bleed or feather, it just does what it's supposed to and i appreciate that.

no, its not incredibly long wearing, but it wears long enough to go out and have lunch, and it applies over itself easily, whereas a lot of lipsticks that i've tried don't play nice. so yeah, i'd repurchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love these creamy pigmented lipsticks

The Colourpop lippie stix are great. My favourite go-to colours are Ziggie (which a gorgeous browny red) and Bumble (which is a great nude pink for yellow toned skin). I always get compliments on those two colours.

The pointed tip is great for precision, and it's very creamy and smooth. I like that it doesn't sink into the cracks of my lips. Usually I don't need much touch-up for the rest of the day unless I'm eating some oily or noodly food that gets all over the lipstick.

The only thing is I wish the packaging was slicker than the white plastic, but at that price point it's hard to be mad.

Tips: The Matte X range is especially great! They're so comfortable, but matte and long lasting. They're not infallible, but they last quite a while if you don't eat/drink something oily.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
2nd March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good for everyday wear.

I did a massive order on Colourpop as a treat to myself, unfortunately only a handful of the things I received I actually liked. The Lippie Stix were some of those. I brought the shades "Skimpy" and "Oh Snap" They wear nicely on and are hydrating and pigmented. I found one of major issues with most of the lip products I brought was the color variation, I looked online and at numerous reviews and swatches for these colors and then when they arrived most of them looked completely different, which I understand a slight change between online vs in person but these shades looked nothing similar. So most of the shades I received didn't suit me and as a result have put me off the brand and products a bit, even though these lippie stix are good quality - especially in regards to their pricing and they go on well and continuously wear well on the lips.

Tips: Be aware of shade variations.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Comfortable and Pigmented

I've found the formula comfortable to wear and very pigmented. I've only dried the darker, more vampy shades mind. The only downside is that they transfer quite easily and don't last all day. At least it's easy to reapply. I prefer the size of the actual lipstick compared to the traditional ones as being smaller makes it easier to get a more accurate application. Great product for the price and a huge colour range.

Tips: Definitely wear with a lip liner and take the lippie stix with you so you can reapply throughout the day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
14th December, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Formulas are not consistent

When they were first launched, I was really excited and I ordered a number of different shades. Online shopping has its down sides and it is the shade not matching what I see on the computer screen. Anyways the formula was really nice and creamy, but that wasn’t the case for all of the shades and finishes I’m afraid. And once it has gone past it’s use-by date, the smell goes off and the formula goes weird too.

Tips: Don’t buy heaps at a time unless you can use them up within 6 months or something. Otherwise it will go to waste

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Chic and Pigmented

I was so excited when I made my first purchase of these. I had seen them a lot on social media and vlog reviews. I have 5 of these in dark brown and red shades which are gorgeous.

The packaging is a simple white tube with the brand written in silver on the side. The shade name and colour is on the botton. The applicator is wind up and the lip colour is slightly angled. Which i prefer for a more precise application. It does have a smell but it's not pleasant or unpleasant, just smells like lipstick.

I found it's not as long wearing as I would like. The shade range is stunning and the lippies are highly pigmented. I all round really do like this product and at such an affordable price I will be purchasing more shades in the future.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Colorpop Lippie Stix

I Love this product. It is one of my daily go to lippys. I find that it lasts almost all day weather im eating or having drinks it doesn't wear off. A good range of colors available so no day is the same.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We need reviewers to put the Garnier Micellar Rose Water Clean & Glow to the test!


The innovative cleanser is combining forces with one of the original beauty essentials. Will it be more amazing than the bestselling and Top Rated Garnier Micellar Water?

We need you to help us find out!

Put Your Hand Up Here!