Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Colorpop Pressed Eye Shadows Review

Colorpop Pressed Eye Shadows Review
Overall rating from 10 reviews so far:
4.9/5
Would use it again?
4.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Colorpop Pressed Eye Shadows Review

Colorpop Pressed Eye Shadows Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Pigmented and easy to work with

Colourpop's pressed shadows are great value for the quality. I can easily compare them to high end brands as they are so pigmented and easy to blend. I have hooded eyes and they last well for me. I love that I can get great payoff without needing an eyeshadow primer.

I have just over 24 shades so far and the mattes I have are soft without much fallout, and they apply evenly with any brush I've used. I've even used their matte black shade Let's Do It as black eyeliner without any mixing medium because it it so pigmented and you really don't need much. The metallics and duochromes are lovely and smooth, best applied either wet or with your fingers. The duochrome shades are especially striking with strong colour flips.

The shadows have been very consistent in quality and payoff with the exception of the shade Faultline. It's not bad, but I feel like it may have been pressed too hard as it's difficult to pick up enough shadow even if I use my finger.

My favourite shades are Tea Garden, Night Show, Quantum Sleep, Let's Do It, Bassline, Crackle, Paradiso and Goody Two Shoes.

Tips: Apply metallic and duochrome shades with your fingers or with a dampened brush (using water, setting spray or a face mist).

Use a light hand when picking up the matte shades as a little goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great Value

I recently purchased a build your own palette with 24 single shadows from Colourpop. I chose a mix of mattes, metallics and duochromes, both bright and neutral shades, and was really impressed with the shadows.

The shadows are very pigmented and easy to blend. I did find it took a bit more work to blend some of the brighter shades I chose compared to others, but nothing super annoying and the finished looks were still beautiful. The shadows last for ages! I've had my Build your own palette for months now and use it almost daily and you can hardly see any use on the shadows, especially the mattes. There is minimal fall out and I find them really easy to use. Every time I've used these shadows I love the finished look.

You can only buy Colourpop from the US store online and my order took a little over a month to arrive. I wish the brand was avaliable in NZ, that's the main reason why I haven't bought anything else from them. I was really impressed with the shades that I tried and thought them to be really affordable, even with the shipping costs. I would recommend these shadows to anyone and think they would be particularly good for beginners, just because of how easy and effortless they are to use and blend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
3rd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful duochrome eyeshadows

I love that Colourpop does such a huge variety of shades and at affordable prices. They feel very silky and thin on and you get a lot of colour with even just one swipe. Of all the shadows, my favourites tend to be the duochrome shades like Come and Get It, Tea Garden and Red Bull. Having the flip of different colours makes the eyeshadow look more interesting and also be more versatile. Come and Get It is an especially nice everyday shade of pink with a metallic gold flip. You can also get a small compact to put them in, which is super cute. Overall, I'd highly recommend Colourpop's shadows!

Tips: Apply with your fingers for maximum pigmentation.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Colour pop pressed Shadows in yes please pallete

For a long time I had been seeing colour pop stuff for sale on Facebook groups and I watched you tube videos about it. I got so curious I really wanted to see what the hype was about their eye shadows. I purchased the pallete "cute AF / Yes please" because I wanted a bright yellow and some mattes. I am really happy with how pigmented these shadows are and I have Mac melon pigment and there is two shadows in there that are great dupes the pallete is very warm toned but you do get a nice chocolate brown in it too deepen the bright colours. Out of the 12 presses powders in this pallete there are 4 shimmers. The lightest gold shade called butter cake I noticed looks a wee bit dry or like it may crumble and when swatched the powder don't seem tightly pressed or packed together compared to the others but its still beautiful and could work as a highlight if blended out. There is kick up of powder when you use the mattes but not heaps and as the pigmentation is really great these work on dark skin and you don't need to spend ages building up the colour so you wont need to use up as much product. I have purchased individually glass bull which I'm yet to try its a duo chrome. With the pallete there was no mirror and it gets dirty easily because its white but the products in the packaging is great. I do not know if the shadows have parabens in them though if they did that would be off putting for me but I don't know because it isn't listed on the back of the pallete. Anyway I was quite impressed and would be buy colour pop pressed shadows again for sure.

Tips: Do not be too heavy handed.... These are very pigmented

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
I own 36

As the title says, I own 36 pressed powders and I use every single one. The products are true to their word and do exactly what they say they do, especially with the pressed powders.

The eyeshadows are highly pigmented, the swatch pay of is crazy! All you do need is one brush stroke through the pan and apply it but I like to pack it on and blend out.

As described, these shadows blend like a dream and there are so many colours to choose from. The shadows are best applied with a brush but occasionally I’ll use my fingers for the shimmery, metallic colours to get more payoff.

These eyeshadows can come in the pan $4 USD or in its single compact $5 USD which this ends up being around $7ish NZD per shadow which is a deal if I’ve ever heard one. I get the pans as you can buy empty palettes (that fit 12 or 24). The single pans come in a plastic sort of compact that you can use to protect your eyeshadow so buying a palette isn’t necessary.

As well as having bomb ass products, Colourpop are also a cruelty free brand which makes me like their company even more. They also are always bringing out new products and strive to make their existing products better.

Unfortunately the only down side to Colourpop is that they are an international company and only have an online store so you have to get the products shipped from California (free shipping internationally when you spend over $50).

Overall Colourpop’s pressed eyeshadows are my all time favourite eyeshadow and I would recommend them to everyone.

Tips: Have fun and play with the colours! Don’t be afraid to mix the colours and create a completely new shade. I like to mix bold matte colours with shimmers to get new colours

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
It’s Lit !

I made my very first colorpop order last year . I got the Fem Rosa Bundle deal . In it I got an eye shadow pallette with these pressed eye shadows in it . I was so excited at the time to try these out .

Packaging you can either get them in eye shadow pallettes or buy them as individuals and build your own custom collection . The opportunities are endless . I have seven metallic shades, one satin and four mattes.

When creating a look I like to start in the crease . I like to start with Dear and I blend in the crease . My favourite metallic shade is Gal . I put this colour directly on my lid. I like to smoke out the outter v with a deep shade called Missy. I also smoke out bottom lash line . Finish my look with Winged Liner and eye liner. This look is my most complemented look . Everyone asks me what shadows I used. I tell them it’s Colorpop .

Overall I have recommended these eye shadows to all my friends. I can get eight hours wear with these eye shadows, no fade . I think their right up there with high end eye shadows. It’s worth every dollar. I can see myself making another order in the near future.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great Product and Price

Sometimes when products are cheaper you expect a lesser quality. But colourpop single shadows are amazing - I would compare them to my higher end shadows. And when they have a sale, I always stock up on some unique shades. The pigmentation on what I have used is great and the shimmers when used with a wet brush give off a great shine.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Exceeded Expectations!

I've previously used Colourpop's Super Shock Shadows and wasn't too impressed, so I had reservations when trying these. However, they apply well, are well pigmented and have not too much kickback. Definitely good bang for your buck!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
All Day Rosé

I was on the hunt for an olive green gold and I was fortunate enough to come across All Day Rosé which has a metallic finish. I opted to order it in the pan only which is $USD4 (instead of the compact $USD5) because I was in the process of putting together a palette of shadows I love and will use - this shade is right up there!

I didn’t know what to expect in terms of quality since I paid peanuts for it but I was absolutely blown away. It has a velvety texture that I prefer to apply with my finger. This type of texture and application means there is no fall out at all. It glides over the lid smoothly and evenly where I can easily layer the product without it lifting or moving too much.

It adds a nice pop of colour to any smokey look and only begins to break up by the 6th hour which is pretty decent for my oily lids. If you own Telepathy (Super Shock Shadow) I don’t believe you need this but it’s a nice addition to have if you want something a bit more toned down than Telepathy.

I’d love to buy more shadows but as with any product/brand that's only available overseas I’ll have to wait until I need a couple of other things from Colourpop before placing another order.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Really great product

After all of my experience with eyeshadows in NZ, it took an order from the States to make me realize their full potential. Not kidding. I really love ColourPop's range. And almost every pressed powder I've bought has been well pigmented, stays on my lids throughout the day, and feel soft and blendable on my skin. I'm a big big fan. The only obstacle being the steep shipping prices. That's why I either wait for a sale where international shipping is free, or make an order with a few friends (over $50USD orders have international free shipping).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!