Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Colgate Dental Floss Waxed Mint

Colgate Dental Floss Waxed Mint
Overall rating from 88 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Colgate Total Waxed Dental Floss slides easily between teeth without shredding because it is a single strand fibre vs. conventional multi-filament nylon fibre floss.

Pack Size 100m

 

Availability All leading supermarkets

Website www.colgate.com



RRP: $3.95

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Colgate Dental Floss Waxed Mint

Colgate Dental Floss Waxed Mint

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Colgate Dental Floss

Colgate is the best! Excellent Value, long lasting and effective at getting into all the hard spots! Refreshing hint of mint, easily glides in-between teeth. I use it in my daily routine and struggle without it!

Tips: Make sure you always have it handy! Use with care!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Colgate dental floss in waxed mint

A nice standard dental floss that doesn’t shread easily. It’s easy to use... easy to dispense with a tiny built-in blade that cuts it perfectly and quickly without a hassle. The waxed floss glides between your teeth easily and cleanly.

It’s handy to bring with you to work in your hand bag in case of little emergencies, especially if your job involves mainly people-to-people interaction. Wouldn’t be nice talking to a customer with a piece of green stuck between your teeth hahahaha =D.

If the mint taste is not your thing, the Colgate floss also comes without the mint taste; tartar control, which i also use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Colgate Waxed Mint

This is the only dental floss I use! It's easily accessible, affordable and the wax on the floss means that it doesn't snag on your teeth or gums. It effectively gets food and bacteria out between your gums and it's simple and easy to use. I love the mint taste that you get from this dental floss.

The dental floss itself is easy to open and shut and the packaging is small and cute that you can take it anywhere, and the floss easily rolls out for you to use.

I would recommend this to family and friends.

Tips: Wrap floss around your two index fingers and gently rock back and forth between your teeth. I like to follow with a mouthwash to complete my dental routine.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Dental floss

I found this dental floss to be decent, it's a fit for an average, okay priced and easily acessible dental floss. The mint was a nice touch but if flossed at a different time without toothpase it tastes really bad.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
31st January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Colgate

I personally find this floss a bit thin and it seems to cut my gums between my teeth, even when I try to be very gentle. However it does a great job at getting food out of my teeth unlike some other brands. The packaging is nice and has a blade to cut the floss which works very well and I do not think the cutter has ever failed on me.

Tips: Be gentle if you have sensitive gums

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
15th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Colgate dental floss

This would have to be or of the better glosses I have used. It came with good recomendations from my dental therapist. It was easy to get out of the container and did what it said it would. It didn't fray like other producrs I have tried and didn't leabe an horrible aftertaste

Tips: Was recomended by my dentist

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Love the taste!

I had originally been using another brand of dental floss the same one for a long time. I didn't think there was much difference between them, I mean how many ways can you improve cleaning between your teeth?

My local supermarket had sold out of the one I normally got so I reached for this one and oh my was I wrong! This floss had a great thickness it didn't break or go stringy as it was being using and the taste was amazing! It left my teeth feeling super clean and my mouth feeling minty fresh. This is now my go to floss!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Minty clean

This is favourite dental floss. The thickness is perfect, other brands are either too thin and don't remove food or too thick and cannot fit between my teeth. Great packaging also, the floss cuts off clean every time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
5th July, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Best Dental Floss

This is the best dental floss I have used, it is easy to get in and out between teeth, where others have felt like they might pull my tooth out. The floss is flavoured so it leaves your mouth feeling fresh.

Tips: Be gentle when flossing especially if you have sensitive gums.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Colgate Dental Floss waxed Mint

Excellent product, does slide easily between teeth as it says, and my teeth are very close Nice flavour and easy to use dispenser

Tips: Keep the strand fairly tight when using.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No