Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Coco Chanel Mademoiselle Eau de Parfum

Coco Chanel Mademoiselle Eau de Parfum
Overall rating from 73 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

COCO CHANEL MADEMOISELLE Parfum. Sexy, fresh Oriental fragrance recalls the irrepressible spirit of the young 'Coco' Chanel.  


A feeling of luxuriance is achieved through two exclusive ingredients that form the signature for all CHANEL parfums Jasmine Absolute and May Rose Absolute. These delicate flowers bursting with confidence are highlighted by a touch of Iris from Florence. 

The very sensual, amber peach shade of the parfum is revealed in the legendary CHANEL faceted bottle. The neck is sealed with a fine membrane, set off by a few rows of white pearl cotton yarn and a black wax stamp.

Pack size 50ml/1.7 oz
 

Availability Department stores, selected pharmacies, Farmers, online
Website 
www.chanel.com



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Coco Chanel Mademoiselle Eau de Parfum

Coco Chanel Mademoiselle Eau de Parfum

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th July, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Lovely winter fragrance

I received the 50ml EDP as a gift last Christmas and have used it almost everyday.   This was one of those perfumes that I didn't fall in love with "at first spritz".  I liked it - even if I was somewhat unsure if I liked the actual product or I was only thinking I liked it because it was a gift (terrible I know).

It was wrapped in gold packaging and tied up with the CHANEL black ribbon - it looked very classy.  The glass bottle is simple yet elegant with a frosted lid.   I carry the bottle in my bag everywhere and I would have expected a rather scungy-looking bottle by now but it still looks clean and elegant.  Only the white/gold seal at the base of the lid has met a rather unfortunate demise.

Over the course of the first 2 months I began to really appreciate the fresh blend of citrus and floral notes and eventually it made it to my list of top favourite perfumes.  It's a really refreshing fragrance for winter; it kind of opens up my senses once I spritz it and then shortly after it dries down to a musky scent with just a hint of the citrus lingering.

At the rate that I'm using this perfume I think it'll last me until the end of the year. I only use 3 spritz because the fragrance really comes out in full force and can often be rather heady in just one spritz.  I don't mind it too much but it pays not to spray too close to your clothes. This lasts me all day even though sometimes I can't actually smell it on myself but people compliment me on it.

I had no idea it costs that much and even though it's on my list of top favourites I would definitely not pay that much for it - there are plenty more perfumes out there that you can get for a more affordable price and probably leave you just as stoked. As you can tell I  don't save expensive perfumes for special occasions because I could fall flat on my face tomorrow and never see the sun rise again so yes it's game on with being spritz-happy.

Tips: 1 spritz on the décolletage, 1 spritz on each wrists.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Sarahbeautynz
20th September, 2015

Baha, I love your reasoning for using it daily! That's my reasoning for many things, including using expensive perfumes on the regular. YOLO...haha, sorry, I had to.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Very Sophisticated Scent

I received this a gift after a family member traveled overseas, I had never seen it here before. It is now my favourite scent its one of those scents that you apply and makes you feel glamorous and sexy. I would describe it as floral with sweet vanilla/musk undertones. I love the bottle very simple but pretty with the frosted glass cap. It lingers all day on my skin and clothes which is great because I don't like having to carry scents with me. If you have somewhere near you that offers samples I would recommend giving it a go.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Mademoiselle

This is a gorgeous fragrance. A friend gave it to me after she got it as a gift and didn't like it. It's scent lasts all day, and is very recognisable, people always commenting that they can smell mademoiselle. I use it everyday.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Get Lost in Coco Chanel Mademoiselle

This is dreamy Cocoa, Vanilla, Musk YUMMNESS!!! My very favourite but very expensive taste GO TO perfume. Never tried until recently when my amazing partner bought me a bottle for Xmas. Always wanted to try & LOVE IT...Is very pricey per gram but worth every penny...Scent lasts all day & is not overpowering... :)

Tips: Save up your $$$ or convince your partner to spoil you at Xmas or on your Birthday... :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Fantastic !!!

Love love love!!!! This is only the second perfume I have loved. It is so soft and bold, people have stopped me and asked what the name of my fragrance is. Perfumes are something you should fall in love with and even spray on bedding, etc. If you care enough about yourself, don't spend cheaply, spend wisely. It will pay you back in wonderful smells and feelings.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd June, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Signature and Memories

This is my signature fragrance. I love it to pieces. I first purchased this from Macys while in the USA and I splurged and got the 100ml EDP. OMG. It has taken me a fair while to get through the 100ml, but this fragrance isn't overly floral, but its fresh and almost citrus.

I love any fragrance with patchouli undertones, and this doesn't disappoint.

Each time I wear this, the fragrance lasts all day and can be smelled on my clothes sometimes even after a wash. They reckon that scent and memory are tied together and this will always remind me of spring in Orange County! I've just been gifted a 50ml EDP last week, so I'm no longer trying to eek out whats left in my main bottle.

Lastly, the bottle, such a classic, elegant shape and really feels like it has some substance to it. My 100ml bottle has traversed the pacific a couple of times and without drama (Same can't be said for some others!).

Tips: I stored mine out of sunlight and it's lasted nearly four years before starting to deteriorate. That is value for money!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Gorgeous perfume!

This perfume is absolutely gorgeous! It has the most amazing smell an it lasts all day It's quite pricy to buy but it's worth every cent

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st May, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Youthful Sophistication of Chanel in a bottle

Beautiful.

The first time I smelt this fragrance, it was directly after inhaling Chanel no. 5. Smelling Mademoiselle was like walking into another place. It has the sophistication that can only be matched to the name of Coco Chanel.

It embodies youth and freshness with its rose and jasmine, but there's a warmth to it that balances out what could otherwise just be "another" light fragrance.

The staying power is great, I can't say good enough things about how classy I feel walking into a room wearing this fragrance.

Tips: Be careful, it's hard to walk past a bottle (yours or not) and not use it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Kellyleanne
11th July, 2015

This sounds gorgeous, must try it one day!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Classic!

Althought the price is twice as much as others, its 10x nicer! Chanel fragrances are one of the few i find ACTUALLY last on my skin, and i mean all day. I tend to get more compliments later on in the day as its develops and i have to think back to the morning to what i even put on. No need to reapply so i do think its value for money.

This fragrance is a nice floral, with a bit of orange which just balances it out to give it some zesty sweetness to it, which is hard to find a classy 'sweet' fragrance that doesn't just smell like sugar.

the purse size' are very cute, tho to be honest i never need to top up, and its more economical to get a full bottle.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
All time favourite with daily compliements

This is by far my favourite fragrance. I was given a EDP 50ml as a gift 2 years ago and have been wearing nearly every day since. I have just run out and am heading to purchase more shortly as this is now my signature scent. I have purchased the EDP 3 x 20ml twist and spay refills a couple of times and these come with a dispenser, so I love that I now have one in my handbag at all times and one in the bathroom at home. I consistently am receiving compliments on my perfume and this always creates a "feel good moment" Worth every cent at approx. $200 50ml

Tips: Purchase the Twist refills as they don't smash in your handbag! (yes this happen to me).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!