Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

Clinique Take The Day Off Makeup Remover For Lids, Lashes & Lips Review

Clinique Take The Day Off Makeup Remover For Lids, Lashes & Lips Review
Overall rating from 22 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Clinique Take The Day Off Makeup Remover For Lids, Lashes & Lips Dissolves and "lifts away" long-wearing makeup, even waterproof mascara. Non-irritating, non-stinging.

Pack Size 25ml

Availability Clinique Counters, Selected Department Stores, Online

Website http://www.clinique.com



RRP: $30.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Clinique Take The Day Off Makeup Remover For Lids, Lashes & Lips Review

Clinique Take The Day Off Makeup Remover For Lids, Lashes & Lips Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
25th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Removes everything!

Clinique always gives these in gift with purchases, so even though I've never bought a full sized, I've used probably 3 mini bottles already. The bottles are great for reusing too if you want to decant a toner or makeup remover for on the go.

To use it, I shake to mix the liquid well and pour a bit out onto some makeup pads. I hold them over my eyes for a while then swipe off and it takes off so much makeup in just one swipe. It's quite relaxing and very gentle on my skin. It also works for general foundation and other makeup, but I find it does leave a bit of an oily feeling on my skin. Not a huge problem since I usualyl wash my face with cleanser right afterwards anyway.

I've found bi-phase makeup removers great for stubborn waterproof makeup, and this is a perfect example. Will take off your whole face at the end of a day with just a gentle wipe.

I wouldn't personally go out and buy a full sized bottle since I usually just get these for free with other purchases, but would definitely recommend this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Emily-jane
30th August, 2019

Great review.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Gentle and effective

This eye make up remover is one of my favourite Clinique products. It is very easy to apply on a cotton pad and quickly removes all eye make up in a couple of swipes. I am always happy to see these in their "gift with purchase" bags.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
The best make-up remover in the Clinique range

Love love love this product. It's by far superior to other removers in the range (rinse off formula) and has a nicer smell to it.

I keep one of the gift with purchace bottles in my smaller make-up kit for quick changes through the day if I need it, and another bottle at home.

It's easy to use, there is something fun about mixing the bottle up with a good shake and then watching it seperate again! This removes all of your make-up effortlessly with no hard rubbing. It's satisfying to see all of the make-up on the cotton pad after just a good swipe across the eyes and lips.

You can also use a cotton bud to remove any clumsy errors without having to start all over again.

Works well with long stay make-up such as all day lipsticks and waterproof mascara, I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a good quality product.

It does leave your skin soft and you still need to wash afterwards but it's nice to not leave black marks on the towel where your remover hasn't done it's job properly.

Tips: Try not to waste time playing with the bottle - I know it's fun!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Super effective makeup remover

This make up remover is the most effective one I have ever used. I received this is a gift set. All my make up, including thick layers of foundation and eyeliner come of so easlily with no tugging. Also, there is no stinging of the eyes with this remover. It leaves the skin feeling super soft. Due to the high price I save this for heavy make up days, as this is the only heavy duty product I have that will remove heavy eye makeup easily and effectively. Would highly recomend!

Tips: This make up remover has a double layer of liquid so shake before use! Leaves a oily residue on the skin so I would recommend cleansing after use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Make up remover

such an amazing makeup remover to use, Just dab a small amount onto a cotton pad, wipe softly onto skin and it removes makeup smoothly. It gives a nice touch onto dry skin, it doesnt irritate or sting, Definitely one of my favourite makeup removers to use

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
16th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
A nice gentle makeup remover

This is an oil based makeup remover, with which you have to shake prior to use. I find that this type of remover requires a little more product as the cotton pad tends to soak the bulk of the liquid.

This does a great job of removing waterproof mascara and eyeshadow. I had no problems with stinging eyes or sensitivity around the eye are like I do with other removers. I do find that this oil based type of product can leave a filmy residue on your eyes- this remover left less of a film than other supermarket brands Ive tried.

While I find this gentle and effective I have come to prefer using micellar water as an eye makeup remover so would probably not repurchase. In addition I do think that supermarket branded removers do as good a job at removing makeup at a cheaper price, although I do think this is gentler than most and less inclined to leave behind a oily film which may make the extra spend more worthwhile.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
SO good

I love love love this! I wear hard contact lenses, and typically when I use anything around my eyes I have to take out my lenses, or suffer the consequences. The Lids, Lashes & Lips was gentle enough that I can have my lenses in and gently remove my eye make-up!

It doesn't have a scent at all that I can smell, which is also a bonus when I'm doing my eye area. Previous makeup removers have had an alcohol smell, which is unpleasant.

It's very good at removing mascara and waterproof eye liner. A couple of gentle swipes with a cotton pad and poof! My eye are clean!

I love how moisturising it is, I use this in combination with my 'All About Eyes' and I can totally see an improvement in my lashes and general eye area. I'm a massive fan of this product :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Make up remover

This is the best eye make up remover I have ever used. It is so lovely and gentle around my eyes which I love. You don't have to be too heavy handed as with the texture and consistency a little goes a long way. Even when wearing night time going out eye make up, it is very easy to remove with a couple gentle wipes over your eyes. It is quite pricey but you are purchasing a very good brand and you get what you pay for. Because it works to well and efficiently you do actually save on product in the long run. It doesn't have a strong scent, just a very mild one that is pleasant.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Five out of five makeup remover

I'm a big Clinique fan, as their skincare seems to be perfect for me. I find their formulas tend to be gentle and non irritating on my dry, slightly combination and reactive skin.

I received a mini size of this with a gift with purchase promotion that Clinique was running. When I'm buying Clinique products I always try to time it around a gift with purchase promotion so I can try some new goodies.

The packaging is distinctively Clinique, with its lovely purple colour, silver writing, silver cap and shape. Clinique is so iconic, I have such a collection of their products now.

The formula of this is a liquid, that is like oil. I use it by popping some of the liquid on a cotton pad.

It easily removes stubborn eye makeup, eyeliner and mascara so well. Just a few gentle swipes over my eyes and it easily takes it off. That's exactly what you want in an eye makeup remover!

The formula is so gentle, no stinging eyes or tight feeling on my skin. So, this is perfect for those with sensitive skins.

As my usual cleanser doesn't do a great job of taking off stubborn eye makeup I would normally use this in conjunction with it. This product is on the pricey side, but definitely worth it in my opinion, it is very effective in removing eye makeup.

Five out of five stars.

Tips: Wait for a Clinique gift with purchase promotion.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great product!

I got a bottle of this as a gift with purchase a while ago now and I have to say its possibly the best lip/eye makeup remover I've ever tried - that's a big call to make!

I use this in conjunction with Clinique's Take the Day off balm and in my opinion its the perfect combination! I love the simple but pretty purple and silver packaging, it does the job and looks nice.

This remover doesn't have any detectable fragrance like most Clinique skincare products, which I love, especially in eye/lip products! I feel that heavily scented products aren't very good for my face, let alone sensitive areas like eyes and lips.

You only need to use a small amount of this stuff on a cotton round and its super efficient! I find mascara and eyeliner come off without having to scrub at my eyes which is great. I like to hold the wet pad to my eye for a few moments to let the product work, then sweep it off.

As others have mentioned, it does tend to leave an oily film but for an oil type remover I'd be surprised if it didn't! Also, this doesn't bother me in the slightest as I always wash my face after removing makeup anyway.

It is fairly pricey but if you have trouble removing eyelash glue, waterproof eyelashes, eyeliner or have sensitive eyes then I recommend this product!! It does everything it claims, which is amazing!

Tips: If you're on a budget you can always pick up a bottle and reserve for 'full face' days :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

CHECK OUT THE BEAUTY VAULT PREVIEW!

The Beauty Vault opens this weekend!

You can have a sneak peek at just some of the products you'll be able to grab this weekend in the Beauty Vault Preview!

Click Here to go to the Beauty Vault Preview!