Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Clinique Take The Day Off Makeup Remover For Lids, Lashes & Lips Review

Clinique Take The Day Off Makeup Remover For Lids, Lashes & Lips Review
Overall rating from 25 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Where to buy?

Clinique Take The Day Off Makeup Remover For Lids, Lashes & Lips Dissolves and "lifts away" long-wearing makeup, even waterproof mascara. Non-irritating, non-stinging.

Website http://www.clinique.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Clinique Take The Day Off Makeup Remover For Lids, Lashes & Lips Review

Clinique Take The Day Off Makeup Remover For Lids, Lashes & Lips Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Take the day and night off with ease

Clinique has a great range, and this is one of my favourites, this is a small plastic bottle, with a screw lid that is very easy to manage, using a couple of cotton wool swabs gentle dab some on to remove your makeup, this has little to no scent with a light purple colour liquid inside. On your skin it feels cool, and you feel like it will leave residues but this is quickly squashed as you soon realise it does not, it was effortless removal of my eye makeup but did require some rubbing to remove my lipstick which is long wear, overall very happy it removed my eye makeup so no panda eyes in the morning :)

Tips: Decant into smaller bottle so you can take it overnight with you

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Yes yes yes

I’ll buy this 10 times over!! Takes off my makeup effortlessly. Gentle in skin, minimal scent but on the more expensive side. Although you do not need multiple applications like some makeup removers so a little goes a long way. Would definitely recommend!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
17th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Trial size

Got a travel/trial size of this in a gift pack and actually really liked it. Felt like it was cleansing the majority of my makeup off without too much effort. Will definitely be interested in buying a full size to give it a proper go when my current remover runs out!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
25th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Removes everything!

Clinique always gives these in gift with purchases, so even though I've never bought a full sized, I've used probably 3 mini bottles already. The bottles are great for reusing too if you want to decant a toner or makeup remover for on the go.

To use it, I shake to mix the liquid well and pour a bit out onto some makeup pads. I hold them over my eyes for a while then swipe off and it takes off so much makeup in just one swipe. It's quite relaxing and very gentle on my skin. It also works for general foundation and other makeup, but I find it does leave a bit of an oily feeling on my skin. Not a huge problem since I usualyl wash my face with cleanser right afterwards anyway.

I've found bi-phase makeup removers great for stubborn waterproof makeup, and this is a perfect example. Will take off your whole face at the end of a day with just a gentle wipe.

I wouldn't personally go out and buy a full sized bottle since I usually just get these for free with other purchases, but would definitely recommend this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Emily-jane
30th August, 2019

Great review.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Gentle and effective

This eye make up remover is one of my favourite Clinique products. It is very easy to apply on a cotton pad and quickly removes all eye make up in a couple of swipes. I am always happy to see these in their "gift with purchase" bags.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
The best make-up remover in the Clinique range

Love love love this product. It's by far superior to other removers in the range (rinse off formula) and has a nicer smell to it.

I keep one of the gift with purchace bottles in my smaller make-up kit for quick changes through the day if I need it, and another bottle at home.

It's easy to use, there is something fun about mixing the bottle up with a good shake and then watching it seperate again! This removes all of your make-up effortlessly with no hard rubbing. It's satisfying to see all of the make-up on the cotton pad after just a good swipe across the eyes and lips.

You can also use a cotton bud to remove any clumsy errors without having to start all over again.

Works well with long stay make-up such as all day lipsticks and waterproof mascara, I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a good quality product.

It does leave your skin soft and you still need to wash afterwards but it's nice to not leave black marks on the towel where your remover hasn't done it's job properly.

Tips: Try not to waste time playing with the bottle - I know it's fun!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Super effective makeup remover

This make up remover is the most effective one I have ever used. I received this is a gift set. All my make up, including thick layers of foundation and eyeliner come of so easlily with no tugging. Also, there is no stinging of the eyes with this remover. It leaves the skin feeling super soft. Due to the high price I save this for heavy make up days, as this is the only heavy duty product I have that will remove heavy eye makeup easily and effectively. Would highly recomend!

Tips: This make up remover has a double layer of liquid so shake before use! Leaves a oily residue on the skin so I would recommend cleansing after use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
31st May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Decent make up remover!

Got this as part of the Clinique "free gift" package when purchasing 2 product (my boyfriend uses their scrub and moisturiser). This is a very good make up remover and there's no stinging or "harsh feeling" that comes with some supermarket brands. It's pricey though so may keep looking out for other good removers!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Make up remover

such an amazing makeup remover to use, Just dab a small amount onto a cotton pad, wipe softly onto skin and it removes makeup smoothly. It gives a nice touch onto dry skin, it doesnt irritate or sting, Definitely one of my favourite makeup removers to use

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Great!

I've used Lancome Bi-Facil for years and there was nothing wrong with it so I just stuck with it. But one day I decided to give this Clinique one a go because Clinique had a GWP promotion going on (and I'm a sucker for GWP's!). This is also a bi-layer remover so you need to give the bottle a bit of a swirl. I just wet a cotton pad, hold it over my eyelid for about 30 seconds, and my eyeliner and mascara comes right off! I do have to work a bit to get to the liner between the lashes but that's understandable. No need to rub and tug at the eyelid. Of course it leaves an oily film on your skin afterwards but one should wash their face after makeup removal anyway.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!