Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Clinique Take The Day Off Cleansing Balm

Clinique Take the Day off Cleansing  balm
Overall rating from 52 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

CLINIQUE Take The Day Off Cleansing Balm a lightweight makeup remover that quickly dissolves tenacious eye and face makeups, sunscreens.

Transforms from a solid balm into a silky oil upon application. Cleans thoroughly, rinses off completely. Non-greasy. Non-drying. Ophthalmologist Tested. For all skin types.

Website http://www.clinique.co.nz/

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Clinique Take the Day off Cleansing  balm

Clinique Take The Day Off Cleansing Balm

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
HOLY GRAIL!!

If you want the best makeup removal in the game this balm removes EVERYTHING!! I love its formula and how my skin feels after. Game Changer!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Fantastic First Cleanse Product

I really love this product, it’s an excellent makeup remover. I am a makeup artist and I do some quite creative stuff on myself so that means a lot of makeup, facepaint, glue, all sorts of things really.

This is my go to for my initial cleanse, it’s gentle and not irritating and does a great job of breaking down the makeup.

Tips: Use as a first cleanse in a double cleansing routine, follow up with a cleansing milk or gel after as it can leave the skin feeling a little oily.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th August, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Highly recommended for teen skin

Amazing product - purchased for myself, but let my daughter use it and now it is gone forever! That said, it is amazing for her skin, and two of our homestays now use it too - they love it. Not the cheapest, but worth it's weight in gold.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
The holiest of holy grails

I got a small size of this in a Mecca loop box a while back now, and instantly loved it. I've bought every size, and will buy it for a long time to come.

This is a perfect first step cleanser for my skin (normal, tends oily sometimes depending on weather, hormones).

It's a balm cleanser, so you take a small amount and liquify it in your hands, then massage in to your face. I remove it with a hot facecloth, which i find clears away all the residue along with my makeup.

This cleanser melts off all my makeup gently and within seconds, and leaves my skin feeling gorgeous - it's not at all stripping or harshly chemically.

It's non scented, and comes in a gorgeous purple jar with silver lid. I buy the mini ones for travel and the largest size for in the bathroom at home, and absolutely love it.

HIGHLY recommended.

Tips: If you're not sure, Mecca do a $25 ish travel size, or will probably make you up a sample pot if you ask. But it's amazing, def try it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Susilia
1st August, 2020

Ah, I see what you mean now, I just take that amount and rub it on my face without first melting it, lol, I melt it on my face! :D

trudijoy
1st August, 2020

Susilia I just mean if you take a small amount (pea sized) and rub it between your hands it melts to a liquid that you then apply to your face

Susilia
1st August, 2020

Sorry if this is a stupid question! :D

Susilia
1st August, 2020

I might try this next after my Sunday Riley balm runs out, however all my previous balms said to apply to dry face and then use warm, wet face cloth, what do you mean by liquify in hands? Add water? Or just warm up and spread after?

Overall rating:
4.7/5
9th May, 2020
1 members found this review useful
*insert heart eye emojis here*

This is my all time favourite make up remover. It feels amazing on the skin, isnt aggressive or harsh and you can see the make up being removed as you massage it in. Oh yes. A face massage as you remove your make up. It is DIVINE! It removes eye make up well without irritation either. My only gripe is the price point. $65 is a lot of money for a make up remover and I find it difficult to part with that kind of cash for a pottle.

Tips: Mecca often have trial sizes in their freebies so if you're lucky enough to get one give it a go before parting with your $$

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
JackieMackenzie
10th May, 2020

I've been wanting to try this, I think this will be my next cleansing balm purchase. Will try the mini size from Mecca. Cheers :)

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
I need another!!

For years I have struggled with finding cleansers that ACTUALLY remove makeup. I usually wear very heavy makeup to work every day and this is the only thing that will actually take everything off. I have dry skin and when the balm is rinsed off my skin feels slightly hydrated. I love how it goes from an oil to a milk and I never have to double dip, use hard pressure or activate my skin to make it work. A little goes a very long way with this balm so use sparingly. It has no smell which i find pleasant aswell. Great for waterproof makeup!

Tips: Use sparingly! A little goes a long way. Apply balm to dry face, massage and then massage in warm water! Bam! Cleased skin!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
I like it

I recently picked this up whilst I was out makeup shopping and the checkout assistant said it was absolutely amazing even on waterproof makeup so I was super excited to try it.

This stuff literally melts away all your makeup in seconds, and it is super easy to wipe away. It does feel a bit heavy so I do recommend double cleansing with your favourite cleanser so it doesn’t clog your pores.

Although this balm is amazing at melting away your face makeup, I found that it was pretty average at removing eye makeup, e.g mascara, so I would recommend removing it separately with a different cleanser.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Melts make up off

I picked up this product and was given a travel pot to go with it. So handy to have a travel sized product. Have been using balm cleansers for the past year or so, and trying a few out. Was recommended this by a store salesperson as a great balm to use.

It has a packed coconut oil look to the product, and almost a similar feel as solidified coconut oil. As you apply product to your fingertips, it starts to melt away, and is very easy to smooth on your face. It melts make up off very easily.

The texture isn't my favourite though, it has a heavy feel to the skin, and almost feels like it's coating my face even after wiping away. I do second cleanse, so the feeling doesn't last long, but when comparing it to other balms, this wasn't my favourite texture.

It does the job well though, and easy to find (department stores and duty free).

Tips: Use a second cleanser afterwards!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
I had to try it

So after reading al the reviews and seeing what the bottel looks like i realised i have one that my mom gave my a while ago.

So i put it on my face and rubed and rubed and my makeup just went every where. Its the first time i tried something like this normaly i wpuld juat use a cleanser. So after usimg a wet face cloth to take it of o was stuned to see that all my make up is off. My eyes where ithy after using it but i really liked it.

I used my cleanser after taking it off and my skin felt softer than it normaly does. Its a nice produckt. Its one of a kind for me i will be using it again. And i disnt need al lot so this wil last me for a long time

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th June, 2019
1 members found this review useful
A good solid cleanser

I normally prefer cleansing oils but after seeing the reviews I thought I’d try this balm out. It feels lovely and soft in the hands and easily removes all my makeup with just a little bit of elbow grease. I use a warm face cloth to remove the residue (and broken down makeup) and my skin feels clean and fresh afterwards. The only thing I’m not a huge fan of is how messy it is to use. I have always applied my cleansing oils to a face cloth but found this works better with the hands. Then I seem to get the balm everywhere when trying to rinse it off. I really enjoy this product so do think I’ll buy it again but I definitely need more practice with it at this stage.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!