Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Clinique Take The Day Off Cleansing Balm

Clinique Take the Day off Cleansing  balm
Overall rating from 39 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

CLINIQUE Take The Day Off Cleansing Balm a lightweight makeup remover that quickly dissolves tenacious eye and face makeups, sunscreens.

Transforms from a solid balm into a silky oil upon application. Cleans thoroughly, rinses off completely. Non-greasy. Non-drying. Ophthalmologist Tested. For all skin types.

Pack Size 125ml

RRP $65

Availability Select Department Stores, Life Pharmacies and Farmers. Service Centres St Lukes, Queensgate and Riccarton. Online at farmers.co.nz,

Website http://www.clinique.co.nz/

 



RRP: $65.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Clinique Take the Day off Cleansing  balm

Clinique Take The Day Off Cleansing Balm

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Makeup away

I have this in my makeup removing arsenal and really like how well it removes makeup. This balm melts in my hands as I apply it to my face, it also removes everything so well. No need to use this multiple times, just once will suffice. I also love the fact that it’s solid, it makes it so easy for travelling, it’s great.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Cleansing balm

This is one of the oil cleanser I keep coming back to. The solid balm means it’s perfect for travelling, I don’t need to worry about it spilling in my handbag or suitcase.

It removes sunscreens, waterproof eye and lip makeup. Don’t need to tug on my eye area to remove my mascara easily.

The only negative thing: sometimes it leaves my skin a tad dryer than usual.

Tips: Decant it to a small pot for weekend trips.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
This product is "da bomb"

This cleansing balm does exactly what it says it does...dissolve makeup! It is expensive but I have used so many other types of cleansers (lotions, creams, waters) and this product has worked so well for me in the past. I'm off to get some more tomorrow !! Very easy to use. Just gently massage in and rinse off. Beautifully clean skin that is soft to the touch.

Tips: By using this product you enjoy a relaxing and warming facial massage at the same time!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Yeah it does

I like this product so much. I must admit I was cohersed by vloggers whom use it. However upon using it myself I am pleasantly amazed. I will compare this to the Trilogy balm it does the same thing. The product comes in different size making it more affordable however ver when purchasing the largest size its still value for money. This does remove everything and leaves skin feeling clean but not stripped. There's no fear of reactions either. The balm is hard but under warmth of your fingers it melts out and is plyable. A little goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th October, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Life saver for a full face of makeup.

I wear the Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation - It is very thick and full coverage. I used to use endless amounts of makeup wipes and micellar to remove my makeup. However, the Clinique take the day off balm has made the process ten times easier. It is fragrance free and does not irritate my skin, or dry it out, or leave it red and irritated. When first applied, the balm melts into the foundation and removes it with ease. It also takes off any eye makeup without irritating my eyes or getting product in them. The balm is a quick and easy way to remove even the most stubborn makeup. I find it actually removes all of my makeup. Leaving my skin nicely prepped and clean for exfoliating and cleansing. The only downside is that since the balm comes in a container it can be difficult to control how much you will need and use too much, making it run out faster.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
17th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Removes every bit of makeup but at a price

As with all Clinique products this is brilliant- takes off all your makeup and leaves your skin feeling lovely and not oily. The packaging is very luxe with the purple glass jar. My issue is paying $60 for a makeup remover when there are other effective options which don’t break the bank- and which don’t result in more waste sent to landfill. Ethique has a makeup remover bar which is just as good and in fact I think coconut oil would probably be an ok substitute. Maybe I’m turning into too much of a hippy but I can’t see myself repurchasing for these reasons

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
17th June, 2018
3 members found this review useful
Looooove - but is it worth it?

I received this in my Mecca loop box recently and couldn't wait to try it! I love balm cleansers and usually go for the heavy types that need a face cloth to remove them, rather than those that emulsify. Whilst this one does emulsify, it is still satisfying to remove with a flannel. It melts quickly into the skin and once removed it leaves you with clean, smooth and supple skin. This was a pleasant surprise as other Clinique cleansers leave my skin feeling stripped. My tiny 15ml pot lasted me a good ten applications as you only need a small amount (less is definitely more with all balm cleansers!) so this probably works out good value if you buy the bigger tub. I don't know if I will be able to bring myself to buy it though. I kind of find it wasteful to spend a lot of money on cleanser when you rinse it off (plus I still go in with a second cleanser after this). I may well still be tempted though.....

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
trudijoy
6th February, 2019

Yeah I love this too but $$$$$. It’s on my list to look at in HK tho

Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Take the day away

Its pretty expensive. But it takes off my make up nicely. When I use it I like to use it like a mask, leave it on my skin and relax. Just let it work its magic. I don't use it to take my mascara off because it irritates my eyes slightly. My skin feels lovely and soft after using this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
6th February, 2018
1 members found this review useful
I really wanted to love this

I really wanted to love this product after all the rave reviews, and although it definitely got rid of all my makeup, after a few times using it my skin kept breaking out. It may be better for someone with dry skin

Tips: This could possibly work for someone with drier skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th December, 2016
0 members found this review useful
My new must have

After seeing a couple of well-known beauty bloggers recommend this product and myself in need of a proper makeup remover I decided to splash out and purchase this.

I can say nothing but positive things about this product! While on the pricier end I absolutely love Clinique products I suppose it is a pricetag that comes alongside the brand. Luckily though, the pricetag is for sure worth it.

I use about a coin sized scoop on my fingertips and wipe it all over my face, including my eyelashes. The balm works its magic and my makeup just melts off. I then use water to wash the balm off and go about my usual cleansing routine.

My face feels so clean and the product leaves my skin feeling soft and not one bit irritated. The only potential problem I suspect this balm may encounter is if you own a super waterproof mascara, you may need a separate eye makeup remover for that one.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No