Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Clinique Take The Day Off Cleansing Balm

Clinique Take the Day off Cleansing  balm
Overall rating from 42 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

CLINIQUE Take The Day Off Cleansing Balm a lightweight makeup remover that quickly dissolves tenacious eye and face makeups, sunscreens.

Transforms from a solid balm into a silky oil upon application. Cleans thoroughly, rinses off completely. Non-greasy. Non-drying. Ophthalmologist Tested. For all skin types.

Pack Size 125ml

RRP $65

Availability Select Department Stores, Life Pharmacies and Farmers. Service Centres St Lukes, Queensgate and Riccarton. Online at farmers.co.nz,

Website http://www.clinique.co.nz/

 



RRP: $65.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Clinique Take the Day off Cleansing  balm

Clinique Take The Day Off Cleansing Balm

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
This one actually works!

If you don't mind spending a bit extra this is the balm for you. It melts in your hand and does an amazing job taking of every inch of makeup on your face. I was a bit dubious trying it out as I was worried it would be too heavy for my eyes. I was super impressed when I found it wasn't as greasy and messy as I had expected. At first you look like a panda, but adding water gets it off straight away. After that I cleansed and moisturized and I was left as clean as a whistle. I love the cute jar and purple is definitely a colour I would have in the bathroom. Easy to use and definitely would buy again.

Tips: Keep in the shower for a quick way to get that stubborn makeup off

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
23rd April, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Not life changing. $65!! Save your $$$

As a Kiwi living in Europe I hesitated to purchase this product thinking that the €20 price tag was too steep. However, thanks to a gift voucher (present) I decided to give it a whirl!

I see it retails for $65 (falls off chair) in Nz and for that price it better be giving you a Snapchat-Esque face lift every time it touches your glorious face!!!! And it doesn’t...

I’m a girl who loves a good ole’ face of make up and after dutifully (yet gently) massaging this balm over my face and into my lashes for a good 5 mins I still have to remove the dark dregs of my mascara once I jump in the shower. (No I don’t use waterproof mascara. Yes I use enough product...).

Honestly, coconut oil works exactly the same for me. Both take off a good amount of make up pre proper cleansing. Both don’t sting your eyes. Both have a similar consistency (except in hot temps of course coco goes loco and turns to liquid). I wouldn’t buy this product again even though I want to love it. Even though I feel proper insta-worthy having this beauty grace the badly in-need-of-a-dust shelves of my medicine cabinet. You look nice up there girl but my panda eyes look trash.

It’s a lovely dream product that doesn’t deliver the perfection that the price demands. Ain’t nobody got time for that! I would use it again because it’s not terrible, it just doesn’t completely clean my face. Which, to be honest, is the least you would expect for surviving off Maggi noodles in order to finance this stuff!

Save your $ and know that you’re not missing out on anything life changing.

Tips: Use virgin coconut oil and you’ll get the same result.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
1st April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Clinique Take All The Makeup Off In One Step

I’ve gotten super into cleansing balms in the last year. I really wanted this one because it got so many people raving about how it takes off makeup even really heavy and full coverage makeup and eye makeup. Now a big tub of this isn’t cheap but cleansing balms do seem to last me longer than cleansing oils and a small ammount works well to cover my whole face and get my eye makeup off. I have monolids that can get oily and make my eyemakeup crease really fast so I often have concealer and an eyeprimer to prime my lids, I also layer on two different mascaras and wear long wearing eyeliner. But this cleansing balm and some gentle rubbing removes it all. I do sometimes wake up with some black eye boogers but that’s more from the method of removal as rubbing can make it go in my eyes as opposed to wiping off my eye makeup. It doesn’t have any scent to it which is good. Now if it gets in my eyes it does have that oily film but as soon as I add water and emulsify it and rinse my face that oily film disappears. It does sting a tiny bit if it gets in my eyes but it’s possibly that’s the combination of the cleansing balm and my eye and face makeup as well. As for the packaging the lid is easy to unscrew and screw back on. I don’t know if it’s leak proof if you decide to travel with it and it melts since I haven’t taken it with me anywhere. I have noticed on the container once you open it it’s good for six months. I think the only con I have really come across is the price. It’s about three times the price of my current fave cleansing balm for about the same ammount of product. So I’m not sure if I would repurchase this or not. I think I would need a good discount or gwp to justify it.

Tips: Because this melts I wouldn’t recommend storing this in the shower. I like to transfer this to a smaller container with a plastic scoop to see if it can last longer than six months and that way I don’t contaminate the big jar.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Makeup away

I have this in my makeup removing arsenal and really like how well it removes makeup. This balm melts in my hands as I apply it to my face, it also removes everything so well. No need to use this multiple times, just once will suffice. I also love the fact that it’s solid, it makes it so easy for travelling, it’s great.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Cleansing balm

This is one of the oil cleanser I keep coming back to. The solid balm means it’s perfect for travelling, I don’t need to worry about it spilling in my handbag or suitcase.

It removes sunscreens, waterproof eye and lip makeup. Don’t need to tug on my eye area to remove my mascara easily.

The only negative thing: sometimes it leaves my skin a tad dryer than usual.

Tips: Decant it to a small pot for weekend trips.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
This product is "da bomb"

This cleansing balm does exactly what it says it does...dissolve makeup! It is expensive but I have used so many other types of cleansers (lotions, creams, waters) and this product has worked so well for me in the past. I'm off to get some more tomorrow !! Very easy to use. Just gently massage in and rinse off. Beautifully clean skin that is soft to the touch.

Tips: By using this product you enjoy a relaxing and warming facial massage at the same time!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Yeah it does

I like this product so much. I must admit I was cohersed by vloggers whom use it. However upon using it myself I am pleasantly amazed. I will compare this to the Trilogy balm it does the same thing. The product comes in different size making it more affordable however ver when purchasing the largest size its still value for money. This does remove everything and leaves skin feeling clean but not stripped. There's no fear of reactions either. The balm is hard but under warmth of your fingers it melts out and is plyable. A little goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th October, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Life saver for a full face of makeup.

I wear the Estee Lauder Double Wear Foundation - It is very thick and full coverage. I used to use endless amounts of makeup wipes and micellar to remove my makeup. However, the Clinique take the day off balm has made the process ten times easier. It is fragrance free and does not irritate my skin, or dry it out, or leave it red and irritated. When first applied, the balm melts into the foundation and removes it with ease. It also takes off any eye makeup without irritating my eyes or getting product in them. The balm is a quick and easy way to remove even the most stubborn makeup. I find it actually removes all of my makeup. Leaving my skin nicely prepped and clean for exfoliating and cleansing. The only downside is that since the balm comes in a container it can be difficult to control how much you will need and use too much, making it run out faster.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
17th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Removes every bit of makeup but at a price

As with all Clinique products this is brilliant- takes off all your makeup and leaves your skin feeling lovely and not oily. The packaging is very luxe with the purple glass jar. My issue is paying $60 for a makeup remover when there are other effective options which don’t break the bank- and which don’t result in more waste sent to landfill. Ethique has a makeup remover bar which is just as good and in fact I think coconut oil would probably be an ok substitute. Maybe I’m turning into too much of a hippy but I can’t see myself repurchasing for these reasons

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
17th June, 2018
3 members found this review useful
Looooove - but is it worth it?

I received this in my Mecca loop box recently and couldn't wait to try it! I love balm cleansers and usually go for the heavy types that need a face cloth to remove them, rather than those that emulsify. Whilst this one does emulsify, it is still satisfying to remove with a flannel. It melts quickly into the skin and once removed it leaves you with clean, smooth and supple skin. This was a pleasant surprise as other Clinique cleansers leave my skin feeling stripped. My tiny 15ml pot lasted me a good ten applications as you only need a small amount (less is definitely more with all balm cleansers!) so this probably works out good value if you buy the bigger tub. I don't know if I will be able to bring myself to buy it though. I kind of find it wasteful to spend a lot of money on cleanser when you rinse it off (plus I still go in with a second cleanser after this). I may well still be tempted though.....

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
trudijoy
6th February, 2019

Yeah I love this too but $$$$$. It’s on my list to look at in HK tho