Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Clinique High Impact Mascara Reviews

Clinique High-Impact Mascara Review
Overall rating from 35 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Instant drama for lashes. Clinique High Impact Mascara kicks up the volume and length of each and every lash.

Features & Benefits

  • Creates lusher, plusher, bolder lashes.
  • Pure, deep color adds to the impact.
  • Lash definition draws attention to eyes.
  • Solution for volumizing.
  • Allergy tested.
  • 100% fragrance free.
  • Ophthalmologist tested.
  • Safe for sensitive eyes and contact lens wearers.

Kicks up the volume and length of each and every lash. Pure, deep colour only adds to the impact. Lashes get instant volume and length.

Pack Size 8g

RRP $46

Availability Select Department Stores, Life Pharmacies and Farmers. Service Centres St Lukes, Queensgate and Riccarton. Online at farmers.co.nz,

Website http://www.clinique.co.nz/

 



RRP: $46.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Clinique High-Impact Mascara Review

Clinique High Impact Mascara Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th April, 2014
3 members found this review useful
Clinique High-Impact Mascara

I LOVE this mascara! I really have nothing but good things to say about it. I have been lucky enough to receive a couple of these as free GWP and I am so glad that I did, as I always assumed (incorrectly!) that Clinique's cosmetics would be a bit out of my price range.

The packaging is simple and elegant, as to Clinique's style. I find the brush tends to be the most important part of any mascara and this one doesn't disappoint - plenty of even-sized bristles to help coat your lashes and make them look nice and plump. Long enough to help define your lashes and separate them as you apply, so you don't get any of that nasty clumping, and with a tapered end to help get those pesky corner lashes.

The formula was nice and wet, allowing you to layer and build the mascara to get that high-impact volume. I also loved how very black it was, I think if a mascara says it is black then it better provide a rich, dark coating to your lashes to add to that impact.

Overall I think this is a really good mascara. I've had a few tubes of it so far because I find it really does deliver on it's claims, making it great for both a day or night look. I would definitely use it again and highly recommend it.

Tips: Apply a couple of coats of this, waiting in between slightly, to help build up the volume.

Also if you're interested in this, subscribe to Clinique's Facebook account as they often do free gift with purchases that includes skincare and cosmetics, a great way of trying out their range!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Thebeautycontext
17th August, 2014

Awesome review!! this will be my next purchase!!

MicheleC
2nd July, 2014

Great review and tip about facebook. I totally agree about the brush side of things.

Jesse
2nd May, 2014

Aww shucks! Thank you for that, you're really sweet :) review it, the more the merrier!

Kellie
2nd May, 2014

Amazing review! I was about to review this as it was my go-to mascara for years ... but now I'm all intimidated since yours is so good! :)

Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th May, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Lush Lashes!

I've been in love with this mascara for years! I initially received a test tube with a copy of Cosmo and after years of using cheaper mascaras my head was turned! The consistency is wet but not so wet that you apply, blink and end up having black marks upon your cheeks and eyelids. It goes on easily, does not clump and makes your lashes nice and fat! I liked that it gave a little length, but not so much that my lashes batted against my glasses. After I finished the little tube I went out and bought another and another and another ... If my latest mascara love (Revlon Lash Potion) ever goes off the market I'll be returning to this. (Gosh, I sound like a mascara cheating tart!) Definitely recommend - a premium product that won't break the bank.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
kirstysays
27th June, 2014

Wow everyone seems to looove this. Never tried a high end mascara before but this one sounds great! Thanks for the review :)

Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th May, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Thick, luscious lashes

If you want long luscious lashes this mascara is for you!

I love Clinique makeup and this is no exception - it's an amazing product! It lives up to its claims of being high impact!

The mascara looks elegant and is a top quality product. I got this free in a gift pack initially and had to buy the full size product, as it really did wow me.

This mascara goes on easily and doesn't clump at all. It seperates the lashes out well and gives you thick, long and luscious lashes.

Some mascaras can be harsh and rather itchy on my eyes. However, this product has never irritated me, so it's fantastic for those with sensitive skin/eyes.

A rather expensive mascara, but definitely worth it in my opinion.

Tips: Wait for a Clinique gift with purchase time!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Kellyleanne
16th August, 2015

Thanks Koni, it's such a fab mascara. I keep on trying others, but always go back to this one! Hope you try it and love it as much as I do x

Koni
16th August, 2015

Great review! You mentioned this in the forum and I had to check out the review :-) I'm always looking for the next best mascara! Adding to my 'to buy' list!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd June, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Holy grail mascara

Nothing beats high impact! Ive been using it since i was 16 and I think i always will! Classic bristle brush, separates every lash and dramatically lengthens! Nice creamy formula and the tube lasts a very long time! Great on top and bottom lashes, never looks like spider legs!

Tips: I always use at least 2 coats for optimum results!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
skingeek
9th July, 2014

Next mascara purchase! Great review, thanks.

Kellyleanne
25th June, 2014

Agree! It's such a fab mascara

Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Fantastic mascara

If you want a basic, consistently high-performing mascara then this is the one to go for. I really like that it's not going to irritate your eyes at all because Clinique is a hypo-allergenic brand.

This isn't a crazy ~bam~ false lash effect mascara, but it's really good at giving definition and a little length, which is why I'd say it is one for every day. You can get minis of these in Clinique gift packs so that's a really good way to try it out without having to buy the full size!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
9th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Clinique High-Impact Mascara

I really like this mascara! I got this one in a gift with purchase and I think I'm going to have to get the full size as it's really good - it makes my lashes really long and with lots of volume, but without the clumps like other volumising mascaras leave. Not too pricey for a higher-end mascara either. Highly recommended!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Make my eyes pop

I got this mascara as one of those 'Get your make up done, buy a product and only pay for the product' deals. It's AMAZING! Open's my eyes up really well, doesn't clump and is VERY black which is what I look for in a mascara

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th July, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Definitely high impact

I don't use this all the time as I find it a bit pricey for a mascara, but I do love it. Would give 5/5 if not for that.

I have pretty average lashes, not particularly long or thick but when I use high impact I certainly notice a difference compared to other brands. People actually comment on my lashes and think I have extensions, for this reason alone I love this product.

It's no harder to apply than any other mascara, the formula is a good consistency that goes on your lashes with ease. It's not too wet that it ends up all over my lids and not to dry that I have to put on 5 coats to notice it.

I always use 2 coats for extreme definition, but you can easily do one coat and still look stunning. The colour is an exceptionally black black, nothing wishy washy about it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Long lashes and no clumps

I have a mini size of this mascara that I got with a whole bunch of other clinique products from my sister for my birthday. I'm usually a drugstore mascara girl so I was really excited about trying this one out.

When I first started using this, I actually didn't like it. The formula was quite wet and it didn't seem to do anything special to my lashes. I used it a couple of times and then it just sat in eye makeup box and I moved onto other things. After about a month or so I picked it up again and decided to give it another go. This time, I loved it. Being open for a few weeks helped dry out the formula a little bit and it is like magic for my lashes. I have quite short, sparse ones but this gives me so much length and keeps all my lashes separated. It doesn't give me massive volume but two coats gives me a really nice amount and still with no clumps.

The formula doesn't flake off at the end of the day or irritate my eyes. It's also reasonably easy to remove at the end of the day (I use makeup wipes).

I really enjoy using this mascara, I'll be sad to have to throw it away when it's all gone. I'm pretty sure I'll re-purchase even if it is about 3 times what I normally spend on mascara. I'm impressed enough with it that I think it's worth it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
16th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
In 'like', but not 'in love'

This mascara is pretty good, and it seems to mostly do what it says it will. So, things I like about it... (#1) It doesn't smudge and give me panda-eyes (#2) It lasts through the day (#3) Very easy to remove, a washcloth will take it off (#4) It doesn't clump at all!

So these are all really, really good things right? What I don't get with this mascara is any lengthening or body to it. I have very fine, shortish lashes and I just don't find this mascara gives me the oomph that I'm trying to find in a mascara. So while I like it lots, and I would definitely recommend it for people with longer, fuller lashes... I'm afraid I'm still looking for my perfect 5/5 mascara *sigh*

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!