Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

July Beauty Boxes
July Beauty Boxes

Clinique Happy Eau de Parfum Spray

Clinique Happy Eau de Parfum Spray
Overall rating from 35 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

CLINIQUE HAPPY Eau De Parfum the essence of a sunny, happy morning. Wear Happy and be happy! Fresh apple, plums and bergamot mixed with the fresh-air accord as top notes proceed into the egzotic floral heart composed of freesia, lily, rose and morning orchid. Musk and amber are in perfume’s base. It was created in 1997. Happy was created by Jean Claude Delville and Rodrigo Flores-Roux.

Pack Size 50ml

RRP $103

Availability Select Department Stores, Life Pharmacies and Farmers. Service Centres St Lukes, Queensgate and Riccarton. Online at farmers.co.nz,

Website http://www.clinique.co.nz/

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Clinique Happy Eau de Parfum Spray

Clinique Happy Eau de Parfum Spray

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Makes me Happy

This is a very appropriate name for this perfume as it just makes me feel....happy! With its top notes of freesia, lily, rose and orchid and bottom notes of amber and musk this really is a sexy, fresh scent which can be worn day or night. Clinique have not changed this formula over the years and it has stood the test of time. For me this is the perfect summer scent...fresh and clean smelling. Sillage is very good and the practical bottle shape and size makes it easy to carry in a handbag.

Tips: This oldie but goodie is worth sampling.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
MareeB
11th July, 2019

Is it quite musky?

Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Fresh and Fruity

This is my favourite perfume for summer. Its fresh and fruity and lasts really well. I find that it is not really for young or old, its a fragrance that anyone can wear. Feels like summer when you spray it on. A little goes a long way. I often have people asking what fragrance I am wearing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
24th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Clinique Happy

Got this Eau de perfume from my mother as a gift a few years ago... as she knew i loved the scent of Clinique’s simply perfume... However I must have a change of taste.. i use to love these clean, fresh perfumes... but now I’m more attracted to sweeter floral scents.

Cliniques’ happy perfume has a very clean, crisp, citrusy over very slight floral scent.. I think this is a classic or simple perfume suitable for a formal occassion or office wear.. summer or spring. Not too overpowering.. nor too sweet. But can be a bit sharp for the nose when first sprayed.... Wasn’t quite my cup of tea for a daily wear, but not totally intolerable.

Perfumes can be hard to review sometimes.. especially when it smells good on others, but not on yourself...

However, I love the look of the simple yet elegant spray bottle... It gives me a ‘happy‘ feeling when i look at it... Definitely suits it’s name.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
19th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Clinique

This is a really nice perfume... fresh, crisp and sweet smell of summer. Its not to strong and is such a nice day perfume! I've bought it as a gift for a young adult, which is usually so difficult to do..but she really liked it! Its just a nice, simple perfume that lasts the day. It brings the happiness to a dull say

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
2nd March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Aquired taste

I first got this scent in a sample set from Clinique and I loved it so much I bought 100ml. It's a great, easy perfume to put on during the day, but it doesn't last long, and almost seems to change with time, so top ups are needed. It definitely sits well with me, but a lot of my friends did not like it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th December, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Summer scent

Gorgeous summer scent, almost takes me to my happy place. Very easy to wear and works for all occasions. Not very long wearing but easy to throw in my bag and top up here and there.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
20th October, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Not a fan

I 'm not a fan of any of the Clinique fragrances, including this one. I don't think this scent is appealing at all and would never wear it.

Tips: This is one I wouldn't recommend blind buying. Definitely go and try it out before you buy :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th August, 2013
0 members found this review useful
fresh citrus scent

This is one of my fav scents and it definitely makes me feel happy when I put it on :) This perfume isn't too heavy and is very summery. I generally don't like citrus scents but this one is a bit sweet and is just so lovely it's become one of my favorites! :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th August, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Happy indeed

I absolutely loved this perfume, and it more than loved up to its name. It always made me happy and my friends always commented on how lovely it smelt.

Tips: Perfect for day and night. My go to, any time perfume

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd July, 2013
0 members found this review useful
Makes you Happy!

Fantastic scent that is both fresh and unique.

The colours of the packaging are reminiscent of the uplifting scent. This fragrance does remind me of summer, though it would also be perfect to inject a bit of summer on dreary winter days.

The bottle itself is a simple, clean design.

The notes are mainly citrusy (orange, grapefruit,etc) and the scent can be described as vibrant and not fussy.

Tips: The lotion that comes with this as part of the sets is great for layering and extends the life of the scent.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No