Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion + Reviews

Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturiser+
Overall rating from 158 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

CLINIQUE Dramatically Different Moisturiser+  With a new complex, this formula strengthens skin's own moisture barrier by 54%. More moisture stays in. Skin feels soft, springy. Has a glow.

Step 3 in Clinique's 3-Step Skin Care System. The moisture "drink" developed by Clinique's dermatologists to maintain optimal moisture balance for very dry skins, or skins dry in the cheeks, comfortable to oily in the T-zone. Softens, smooths, improves.

Pack Size 125ml

RRP $69

Availability Select Department Stores, Life Pharmacies and Farmers. Service Centres St Lukes, Queensgate and Riccarton. Online at farmers.co.nz,

Website http://www.clinique.co.nz/

 




RRP: $69.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturiser+

Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion + Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A Saint for Oily skin

I love Clinique and this moisturiser has never let me down. I tend to have quite oily skin and most moisturisers make me break out. This is the exception to the rule. It leaves my skin hydrated and not greasy. The only downside is no SPF and the price, although you do get a lot of product for the price and a little goes a long way. Ask for a tester at your Local Clinique counter, you will not be disappointed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A moisturiser for sensitive skin

I recently started using this product after my mother had suggested it for my sensitive skin. I have facial eczema on my eyes and no moisturizer helped until I started to use this product.

I have been using it religiously for about a week now and my skin on my eyelids are actually getting better. If you have sensitive skin then this product is amazing.

Tips: There is no SPF protection in it so if you are using it make sure you have some sort of sun protection, mine is in the foundation I use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Good sized

I purchased this product at Mecca I like the component, looks like a glass bottle but is plastic with a pump. It's a light liquid to cream product that has alight absorbency. Leaving my skin moisturised but not oily slick. It's quite nice for spring time when the weather changes. It says can be used both am and pm. However I found it more useful for am use under my sunscreen and primer then make up. It was light and didn't interfere because of the layering. However for pm I did have to cha ge it up because its such a light moisturiser I didn't feel I was getting the luxury of a night creme. The size is great but the price is high too which made me think twice about buying again because although it was good it want fantastic enough for me to go out repurchase ASAP. The down fall of the pump is you can't get all of the product out of the bottle so there some sitting there waiting to be used even when tipping upside down.

Tips: Use in warmer months if your skin changes during winter as this doesn't provide enough moisture if your skin is dry.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Would use this exclusively if I could afford it!

I absolutely adore this moisturiser. It truly is the best I have ever used, and left my skin feeling so amazing and looking so even and supple. Unfortunately I ran out and its really pricey to buy in NZ so just not within my budget. If you can afford it, it is definitely worth it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lightweight, non-greasy, perfect for daytime

This moisturiser has a lovely finish that is non-greasy, and absorbs quickly. It doesn’t include an SPF so must be worn with a sunscreen or protective foundation, however has a great texture and feel on the skin. Works great on my combination skin!

Tips: 1 pump goes a long way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Soak it up

I love this moisturiser! I am a big fan of Clinique as a brand. They are an amazing brand for sensitive skin and the concept of many of their products is admirable. I thought it was time to try a moisturiser by them, and it exceeded all expectations. Firstly the bottle is quite big and lasts ages. I definitely think its worth the price. It's practicable for travel and hygiene. It has a pump that dispenses the perfect amount of product, with no need for dipping your fingers into the product. The lotion isn't thick or greasy, it absorbs quickly into the skin, with no left over residue. I purchased the lotion in Winter, and my skin was going through a dry stage. My skin was constantly dry, it didn't look plump and hydrated, and putting foundation over top was a nightmare. No amount of moisturiser before makeup could prevent my skin from looking flaky and cakey. After using the Clinique dramatically different moisturising lotion for just a few days, my skin improved a lot. It was plump and hydrated. My skin looked flawless with foundation - no clinging to dry patches or looking cakey. I use the lotion in both my morning and night skincare routine. At night, I would recommend an extra serum or oil, if like me you have particularly dry-prone skin. But for an everyday light non-greasy moisturiser, it is amazing! And definitely provides a noticeable difference in my skin, unlike other light moisturisers I have tried that do nothing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
15th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Nice and creamy

It's a nice moisturiser. It's a cute bottle and well presented. Perhaps a little overpriced for the size though. I got this in a 3 step system and the whole system was ok. I feel like for a moisturiser I need something a little stronger that packs a few more anti aging ingredients.. if I'm spending that kind of money.

A nice creamy moisturiser that isn't greasy. It's fairly light to apply and not sticky. Pale yellow and I found I needed two pumps at a time per application.. so I did use this fast.

I think it's ok but it's not amazing. No dramatic difference compared to a $10-15 supermarket brand moisturiser I have used so the hunt continues for something that will amaze me and really pack a punch with the moisturiser and anti aging effects.

Tips: Try a tester before you buy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Silky soft

I was lucky enough to receive this as a tester when purchasing other things from clinique and i will be purchasing this as a full product when it runs out. A little bit goes a long way but you arent left with a tacky or sticky residue on your face like some moisturisers. It actually absorbs into the skin and leaves a peach soft feel. And i love peaches.

Tips: Start with a little bit and then use more if needed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
The simplicity of beauty is timeless.

This product is absolutely amazing. Unlike many other creams, it goes on thin and does not leave a heavy greasy residue. It does all it says it will do and the reassurance that it protects the skin by keeping in the skins own moisture is proof of my own skin that is mature and needing that kind of protection.

Tips: The quantity and quality far out weighs the price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
i am here for the drama!

I bought this moisturizer off a friend, as she had barely used it and was getting rid of it. Plus, it was less than the store price so how could I pass that up for a practically new product!? This is my first Clinique product but man… it won’t be the last.

When this arrived I was kinda disappointed if I’m honest. Looking at the pictures I expected the bottle to be frosted glass, as that’s what it looks like. However, it’s made of blimmen plastic! For something that’s so expensive I expected the packaging to be as luxurious as the price suggests. However, I can see how having plastic packaging is good – the price isn’t high and you aren’t paying for a glass bottle. I like the pump though, it works well.

The product itself is yellow and reminds me a heck of a lot like custard. It’s about as thick as custard too! Especially cooled custard. Mmmm custard. Unfortunately it doesn’t smell like custard, it kinda smells like nothing at all, but also a bit chemically as well. I use one pump of product which is maybe one extraordinarily big pea, or 3 baby peas worth. It’s not heaps, but it’s just enough to cover my face and neck. The product doesn’t really move when on the face – by that I mean however much you get is all you get, it doesn’t warm and spread. I think professionals call it “non-greasy”

However. The tag of dramatically different is so accurate it’s put a smile on my dial. Before using this I had dry patches on my chin, and my skin was uneven and nasty. Since using this, and it’s been about 2 weeks, my skin has evened out, I no longer have dry patches and, best of all, I also haven’t had any big or noticeable pimples. My skin finally stays hydrated through the day and I find I’m not reaching for my end game snail gel as much or at all, which is really just quite amazing in itself. For lack of a better phrase, this stuff is the bomb diggety and I’m so happy with it. I’ll be repurchasing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No