Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Colour Specialist
Colour Specialist

Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion + Reviews

Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturiser+
Overall rating from 162 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

CLINIQUE Dramatically Different Moisturiser+  With a new complex, this formula strengthens skin's own moisture barrier by 54%. More moisture stays in. Skin feels soft, springy. Has a glow.

Step 3 in Clinique's 3-Step Skin Care System. The moisture "drink" developed by Clinique's dermatologists to maintain optimal moisture balance for very dry skins, or skins dry in the cheeks, comfortable to oily in the T-zone. Softens, smooths, improves.

Pack Size 125ml

RRP $69

Availability Select Department Stores, Life Pharmacies and Farmers. Service Centres St Lukes, Queensgate and Riccarton. Online at farmers.co.nz,

Website http://www.clinique.co.nz/

 




RRP: $69.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturiser+

Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion + Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Yes yes yes

After only ever using drugstore moisturisers i decided it was time to try something more high end. I do not regret it and yes it’s more expensive but you really do get what you pay for. It’s a light creamy consistency and absorbs quickly into the skin leaving smooth and moisturised. I’d find it hard to use anything else again until my skin changes.

Tips: Let your skin dry after toning before applying moisturiser.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
9th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Really drying

I have been using Clinique make up for 20 years and love it. Unfortunately the skin care range doesn't work for my skin. I was excited to hear they had improved their DDML but after trying 2 samples in my "gift with purchase" bags I have not changed my mind. The new formula is definitely better but still doesn't provide the moisture that my skin needs. The only way I could use this would be in conjunction with their other Moisture Surge products. I really don't want to buy multiple moisturizers.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Enjoying the new formula

I think the updated formula is richer and more moisturizing, which suits my skin. It absorbs easily after my toner. The pump dispenser is great! ....no mess, no fuss. I often use this lotion in two layers - let the first layer absorb, and then apply another thin layer to extra dry patches. This gives me more longlasting hydration. Its a great summer moisturizer as its texture is quite light. It is expensive but it really does suit my summer skin. No SPF but my foundations contain sunscreen, so I don't worry too much about that.

Tips: No SPF content, so make sure if you extend this lotion use this onto your decolletage (as I do) that you layer sunscreen on top.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A Saint for Oily skin

I love Clinique and this moisturiser has never let me down. I tend to have quite oily skin and most moisturisers make me break out. This is the exception to the rule. It leaves my skin hydrated and not greasy. The only downside is no SPF and the price, although you do get a lot of product for the price and a little goes a long way. Ask for a tester at your Local Clinique counter, you will not be disappointed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Good sized

I purchased this product at Mecca I like the component, looks like a glass bottle but is plastic with a pump. It's a light liquid to cream product that has alight absorbency. Leaving my skin moisturised but not oily slick. It's quite nice for spring time when the weather changes. It says can be used both am and pm. However I found it more useful for am use under my sunscreen and primer then make up. It was light and didn't interfere because of the layering. However for pm I did have to cha ge it up because its such a light moisturiser I didn't feel I was getting the luxury of a night creme. The size is great but the price is high too which made me think twice about buying again because although it was good it want fantastic enough for me to go out repurchase ASAP. The down fall of the pump is you can't get all of the product out of the bottle so there some sitting there waiting to be used even when tipping upside down.

Tips: Use in warmer months if your skin changes during winter as this doesn't provide enough moisture if your skin is dry.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Would use this exclusively if I could afford it!

I absolutely adore this moisturiser. It truly is the best I have ever used, and left my skin feeling so amazing and looking so even and supple. Unfortunately I ran out and its really pricey to buy in NZ so just not within my budget. If you can afford it, it is definitely worth it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lightweight, non-greasy, perfect for daytime

This moisturiser has a lovely finish that is non-greasy, and absorbs quickly. It doesn’t include an SPF so must be worn with a sunscreen or protective foundation, however has a great texture and feel on the skin. Works great on my combination skin!

Tips: 1 pump goes a long way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Soak it up

I love this moisturiser! I am a big fan of Clinique as a brand. They are an amazing brand for sensitive skin and the concept of many of their products is admirable. I thought it was time to try a moisturiser by them, and it exceeded all expectations. Firstly the bottle is quite big and lasts ages. I definitely think its worth the price. It's practicable for travel and hygiene. It has a pump that dispenses the perfect amount of product, with no need for dipping your fingers into the product. The lotion isn't thick or greasy, it absorbs quickly into the skin, with no left over residue. I purchased the lotion in Winter, and my skin was going through a dry stage. My skin was constantly dry, it didn't look plump and hydrated, and putting foundation over top was a nightmare. No amount of moisturiser before makeup could prevent my skin from looking flaky and cakey. After using the Clinique dramatically different moisturising lotion for just a few days, my skin improved a lot. It was plump and hydrated. My skin looked flawless with foundation - no clinging to dry patches or looking cakey. I use the lotion in both my morning and night skincare routine. At night, I would recommend an extra serum or oil, if like me you have particularly dry-prone skin. But for an everyday light non-greasy moisturiser, it is amazing! And definitely provides a noticeable difference in my skin, unlike other light moisturisers I have tried that do nothing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
15th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Nice and creamy

It's a nice moisturiser. It's a cute bottle and well presented. Perhaps a little overpriced for the size though. I got this in a 3 step system and the whole system was ok. I feel like for a moisturiser I need something a little stronger that packs a few more anti aging ingredients.. if I'm spending that kind of money.

A nice creamy moisturiser that isn't greasy. It's fairly light to apply and not sticky. Pale yellow and I found I needed two pumps at a time per application.. so I did use this fast.

I think it's ok but it's not amazing. No dramatic difference compared to a $10-15 supermarket brand moisturiser I have used so the hunt continues for something that will amaze me and really pack a punch with the moisturiser and anti aging effects.

Tips: Try a tester before you buy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Silky soft

I was lucky enough to receive this as a tester when purchasing other things from clinique and i will be purchasing this as a full product when it runs out. A little bit goes a long way but you arent left with a tacky or sticky residue on your face like some moisturisers. It actually absorbs into the skin and leaves a peach soft feel. And i love peaches.

Tips: Start with a little bit and then use more if needed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No