Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Colour Specialist
Colour Specialist

Clean & Clear Advantage Fast Clearing Spot Gel Review

Clean & Clear Advantage Fast Clearing Spot Gel Review
Overall rating from 45 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Clean & Clear Advantage Fast Clearing Spot Gel Review

  • The second you put it on, the powerful gel with breakthrough technology starts 
    to dissolve surface oil on the skin.
  • With oil out of the way the clinically proven acne medicine can then penetrate pores.
  • The medication starts to clear pimples immediately, with maximum strength
    2% Salicylic acid.
  • Pimples are reduced in size, swelling and redness, and the formula won’t 
    over-dry your skin.
  • Voila! Pimple looks better. Now get out there and have some fun!

Pack Size 22 ml.

 

Availability  Farmers, Selected department stores, Selected Pharmacies, Online

Website www.cleanandclear.com



RRP: $10.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Clean & Clear Advantage Fast Clearing Spot Gel Review

Clean & Clear Advantage Fast Clearing Spot Gel Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Very effective

I don't get many pimples these days (it was a different story in my teens!), but when I do, I always whip out this gel as soon as I see the pimple. It's a great little tube with good control over how much product is dispensed. You only need a really small amount so it's good to be able to be precise. It has a strong smell, but I'm ok with that in a spot treatment.

I find that this gel really helps to clear the pimple up fast. The gel dries clear so you can put other creams or makeup on top (although I generally find it good not to smother a pimple - air is good for it too).

The only downside to this cream is that if you use it too much the area can become a bit dry.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Spot Gel Magic

Before I actually used Clean and Clear Spot Gel I used the "Neutrogena-Rapid-Clear-2--1-Fight-Fade-Spot-Gel" and I must say I have enjoyed using both.

The packaging is great. It is very functional as you can squeeze the right amount via the thin nozzle directly on the bump (before it becomes a pimple - and we all know when a bump is going to turn into a pimple) and within a few hours it reduces the inflammation and the bump is smaller and if you apply it again it is gone in 24 hours. To be honest I purchased mine on fishpond.co.nz because I had run out of the Neutrogena one and got a 15 ml tube for $10. Also you don't really need a lot of product for it to be effective so the price is justified.

I am pleased with the results as I have been on a 3 month antibiotic course to get rid of my cystic acne so I am on the road to recovery, however when it's that time of the month I still see an odd bump popup and that is when I use the spot gel.

The directions say that you could use it over makeup but I personally would not do that as when the gel dries up it lifts up any foundation under it.

It does sting if you use it on a pimple but only for a second and I take it as the product killing the infection. :-)

So all in all its a thumbs up from me. I would definitely recommend this to friends and family.

Tips: While you could use it under or over makeup as you choose, I would personally use it on a clean face.

If you have just lanced a pimple and use this it may give you a nasty sting. I am not sure if this can be used on broken skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Clean and clear gel spot

Works really well, comes out as clear gel, only need tiny bit, can't be seen on skin unless you use too much then it goes white. Can put makeup ontop of it.

Tips: Does dry skin and makes it peel if you use too much or often. I recommend using it at night

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Great product

I tend to use this product every now and then just to make sure spots and impurities dont show up, other then that my face is mostly always clear. The product does tend to dry skin , but thats what i do expect from a spot treatment. you can always apply a moisturiser over top. It did a great job on my skin to get rid of any unwanted pimples.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
8th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Didn't Do Much

I tried this at a time when I had quite bad acne, but didn't notice a difference. I used it along with the moisturiser and face wash gel, as they all came in a set. I used it nightly on my problem areas, and although it felt soothing, I didn't notice a difference with the acne itself! A bit disappointed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Effective

I got this product as part of a kit with the C&C advantage pimple control toner and spot clearing gel. (There is a moisturiser also that's part of the kit, but I did not use that product.) While the system is effective in my experience, they are not partciuarly pleasant products to use..

This gel has a strong chemical smell to it, which is an aspect that I assume may be a bit off-putting for some. However, with this type of product I think that is probably quite normal. It's a clear gel and is unnoticable once it's dried on your face.

I find that it works well if you apply it directly to spots at least twice a day, it doesn't seem to be effective enough when applied only once daily. Whether the pimple is just beginning to rear or it's a full raging zit, applying the gel twice daily for one or two days will reduce it.

If you're after a lower-price range zit zapping product that works, this is a good option.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Fast results, but strong!

I got this as part of the Clean & Clear Advantage Kit. The kit has a smaller version of this spot gel. The 5g tube is very tiny, and wouldn't last very long; I feel like it doesn't include enough product.

The gel comes in a silver and navy tube, the packaging is nothing flash, but the gel comes out a tiny nozzle, which is handy as it prevents wastage of product.

The gel has a really strong chemical scent, that can be quite offputting and it gives me the impression that some of the ingredients in ths aren't so good for the skin.

This works however, incredibly well. Everytime I've ever use this on a spot, this helped clear it up within the next day, so this product defininitely serves its purpose well. It does sting quite a lot though and can be painful, which does make me think this isn't doing good things for my skin, but oh well.

This is quite affordable, and works very well and I'd recommend this to those wanting a quick spot treatment who aren't worried about treating their skin with more natural products.

Tips: Use a very small amount as this is very strong and effective, and too much can cause stinging.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Excellent stuff

This is a must, I have quite bad skin and the spot gel is amazing and I see a difference over night, would definitely recommend to people with acne or just the odd pimple

Tips: It works great after using the clean and clear cleanser, toner and moisturizer

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
4th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Does more than what it says

I found that this product did work on my existing pimples to reduce size and appearance. However I did also find that if I was to get and of the gel on the skin around my pimple it would bring out more pimples in that area. to me this slightly annoying but can be minimized by careful use.

Tips: I prefer to use this at night as i can be assured it won't bring out any more pimple during the day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
16th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
It works.

My skin has changed a lot since i used this product.

To be fair i must say i didnt use this product alone. What i have done, i stopped using product contain Retinol which made me crazy break out (finally i found out, still left me some scars which i hope will fade). I also use the whole Clean & Clear advantage pimple control kit. And i also apply Benzac AC 5% after i apply this C&C gel for double safety.

My skin has improved a lot now. At least i dont have to hide my face under heavy make up.

This gel works great for pimples/acne which is just forming. When i see a new bump start forming, i apply this gel and seal with Benzac AC 5% (i have both so i use them both, but you can use just the gel is fine, it also works). The bump will be disappear within 24-36 hours without any sign of exist.

For the pimples which are already forming, this gel will help the white head show up faster so its easier to pop (i always pop my pimples/acne when the white head is harder, i know its bad but i cant resist it).

It also help with inflame and redness. I found my pimples are less painful and redness when i apply this gel.

Its a clear gel consistency, the smell is not too strong and fine under make up.

Overall i quite like it. Its not 100% working within 24 hours like advertised, but it definitely works.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No