Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Clean & Clear Advantage Fast Clearing Spot Gel Review

Clean & Clear Advantage Fast Clearing Spot Gel Review
Overall rating from 45 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Clean & Clear Advantage Fast Clearing Spot Gel Review

  • The second you put it on, the powerful gel with breakthrough technology starts 
    to dissolve surface oil on the skin.
  • With oil out of the way the clinically proven acne medicine can then penetrate pores.
  • The medication starts to clear pimples immediately, with maximum strength
    2% Salicylic acid.
  • Pimples are reduced in size, swelling and redness, and the formula won’t 
    over-dry your skin.
  • Voila! Pimple looks better. Now get out there and have some fun!

Pack Size 22 ml.

 

Availability  Farmers, Selected department stores, Selected Pharmacies, Online

Website www.cleanandclear.com



RRP: $10.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Clean & Clear Advantage Fast Clearing Spot Gel Review

Clean & Clear Advantage Fast Clearing Spot Gel Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Very effective

I don't get many pimples these days (it was a different story in my teens!), but when I do, I always whip out this gel as soon as I see the pimple. It's a great little tube with good control over how much product is dispensed. You only need a really small amount so it's good to be able to be precise. It has a strong smell, but I'm ok with that in a spot treatment.

I find that this gel really helps to clear the pimple up fast. The gel dries clear so you can put other creams or makeup on top (although I generally find it good not to smother a pimple - air is good for it too).

The only downside to this cream is that if you use it too much the area can become a bit dry.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
8th January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Spot Gel Magic

Before I actually used Clean and Clear Spot Gel I used the "Neutrogena-Rapid-Clear-2--1-Fight-Fade-Spot-Gel" and I must say I have enjoyed using both.

The packaging is great. It is very functional as you can squeeze the right amount via the thin nozzle directly on the bump (before it becomes a pimple - and we all know when a bump is going to turn into a pimple) and within a few hours it reduces the inflammation and the bump is smaller and if you apply it again it is gone in 24 hours. To be honest I purchased mine on fishpond.co.nz because I had run out of the Neutrogena one and got a 15 ml tube for $10. Also you don't really need a lot of product for it to be effective so the price is justified.

I am pleased with the results as I have been on a 3 month antibiotic course to get rid of my cystic acne so I am on the road to recovery, however when it's that time of the month I still see an odd bump popup and that is when I use the spot gel.

The directions say that you could use it over makeup but I personally would not do that as when the gel dries up it lifts up any foundation under it.

It does sting if you use it on a pimple but only for a second and I take it as the product killing the infection. :-)

So all in all its a thumbs up from me. I would definitely recommend this to friends and family.

Tips: While you could use it under or over makeup as you choose, I would personally use it on a clean face.

If you have just lanced a pimple and use this it may give you a nasty sting. I am not sure if this can be used on broken skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Clean and clear gel spot

Works really well, comes out as clear gel, only need tiny bit, can't be seen on skin unless you use too much then it goes white. Can put makeup ontop of it.

Tips: Does dry skin and makes it peel if you use too much or often. I recommend using it at night

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Great product

I tend to use this product every now and then just to make sure spots and impurities dont show up, other then that my face is mostly always clear. The product does tend to dry skin , but thats what i do expect from a spot treatment. you can always apply a moisturiser over top. It did a great job on my skin to get rid of any unwanted pimples.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
21st July, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Fast acting

I have used this product many times as I don't use it too often as my skin is generally quite clear but when I do have the odd breakout I apply this and the next day the reduction is very noticeable. I feel it definately speeds up the process of healing. Not sure how it would wok on someone who suffers more acne but on random pimples / spots this stuff works great! And it doesn't feel or smell like it is full of so many chemicals like many of these treatments are.

Tips: Small amount on area and leave overnight - works best at bedtime when face is makeup free

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
8th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Didn't Do Much

I tried this at a time when I had quite bad acne, but didn't notice a difference. I used it along with the moisturiser and face wash gel, as they all came in a set. I used it nightly on my problem areas, and although it felt soothing, I didn't notice a difference with the acne itself! A bit disappointed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Love it!

This is my (and my husband's) go-to item for clearing pimples. It works fast to reduce pimple size and redness, especially those painful, pus-filled ones (yuck!).

My husband is one of those people who can't resist popping pimples and he ends up with red, painful spots. Once he started using this gel, he has reduced his habit (not completely though...men!) a lot and has much better skin.

The gel does dry out the skin a bit, but that's what I would expect from a spot treatment anyway. It can smell quite strong at first but I got used to it.

I always carry it with me when I travel, just in case! The compact size makes it easy to fit in any makeup or toiletry bag. I love the nozzle tip as it makes it easy to control how much product to squeeze out.

Tips: Apply a thicker coating at night before bed and apply a light layer before moisturising in the morning for faster results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Effective

I got this product as part of a kit with the C&C advantage pimple control toner and spot clearing gel. (There is a moisturiser also that's part of the kit, but I did not use that product.) While the system is effective in my experience, they are not partciuarly pleasant products to use..

This gel has a strong chemical smell to it, which is an aspect that I assume may be a bit off-putting for some. However, with this type of product I think that is probably quite normal. It's a clear gel and is unnoticable once it's dried on your face.

I find that it works well if you apply it directly to spots at least twice a day, it doesn't seem to be effective enough when applied only once daily. Whether the pimple is just beginning to rear or it's a full raging zit, applying the gel twice daily for one or two days will reduce it.

If you're after a lower-price range zit zapping product that works, this is a good option.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Fast results, but strong!

I got this as part of the Clean & Clear Advantage Kit. The kit has a smaller version of this spot gel. The 5g tube is very tiny, and wouldn't last very long; I feel like it doesn't include enough product.

The gel comes in a silver and navy tube, the packaging is nothing flash, but the gel comes out a tiny nozzle, which is handy as it prevents wastage of product.

The gel has a really strong chemical scent, that can be quite offputting and it gives me the impression that some of the ingredients in ths aren't so good for the skin.

This works however, incredibly well. Everytime I've ever use this on a spot, this helped clear it up within the next day, so this product defininitely serves its purpose well. It does sting quite a lot though and can be painful, which does make me think this isn't doing good things for my skin, but oh well.

This is quite affordable, and works very well and I'd recommend this to those wanting a quick spot treatment who aren't worried about treating their skin with more natural products.

Tips: Use a very small amount as this is very strong and effective, and too much can cause stinging.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
18th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Suuper Strong!

I bought this product when I had a major breakout right before a date night. I had 12 hours to get rid/disguise a terrible breakout and chose this gel due to the 'reduce pimples in 4 hours' claim.

I washed my hands and applied it straight on when I got home. The first thing I noticed was the strong tingling sensation I felt. It was uncomfortable and I felt the need to wash it off but persevered and left it on. This gel actually worked really well. It dried out the acne and by the time I was ready to head out, all the bumps/texture was gone and I was able to cover up the slight redness left over with foundation/concealer. It did however dry out the skin around the breakout. I feel like you may need to apply this gel precisely as it did agitate the surrounding skin a bit.

I wouldn't use this product on a daily/weekly basis due to how much it dried up my skin and how harsh it felt. This is a good emergency product and is handy to have around though.

Tips: Try not to apply too much gel (especially if you have sensitive skin) as this can be very drying/irritable.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No