Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Glam Magnetic Lashes
Glam Magnetic Lashes

Clarins Toning Lotion with Camomile Alcohol Free Review

Clarins Toning Lotion with Camomile Alcohol Free Review
Overall rating from 10 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Clarins Toning Lotion with Camomile Alcohol Free toner — with gentle Camomile and Linden extracts — removes every last trace of cleanser, leaving dry or normal skin pristine-clean and perfectly radiant. Softens, soothes and smoothes irritations. Preps skin for the Clarins treatments to follow.

Apply after Cleansing Milk. Soak two cotton pads with Toning Lotion and smooth over the face and neck.

Pack Size 7 fl oz - 200 ml

Availability Kirkcaldie and Stains, Department Stores and Online

Website http://int.clarins.com/en/



RRP: $49.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Clarins Toning Lotion with Camomile Alcohol Free Review

Clarins Toning Lotion with Camomile Alcohol Free Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Absolute favourite!

Clarins Toning Lotion is heaven on my face. While I am prone to the occasional breakout, I have normal to sensitive skin which tends to react to many toners out there. This toner refreshes my skin without leaving it feeling tight, removes any traces of dirt or makeup that my pre cleanser and cleanser may have missed, and has a lovely subtle scent that is natural. It reduces redness quite well for me and all in all, leaves my skin feeling absolutely lovely.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
In love

I am lucky enough that my mum gets to go to the Clarins staff shop in South Africa so gets a HUUUUGE discount and stocks up my bathroom every visit! This toner came in a pack with a cleanser (for about $17 - BARGAIN). I have never been a toner user as I think it's a bit of a wasted step. Until I used this one!! It really is super gentle and leaves my skin feeling really soft. I don't find my cleanser gets all my makeup off and using toner definitely gets each and every last trace of it. I don't love the scent, but I am not a chamomile fan.

Pricey, but worth it. I don't use two cotton pads but rather half a one to reduce my consumption of both.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Gentle fragrant toner

I received this toner as part of a very generous GWP from Clarins. It included a cleanser and this toner, in a huge 100 ml size. The packaging is standard Clarins, very minimalist. The toner looks yellow in the bottle, and it is actually yellow. It smells quite plant-like and fresh, pretty typical for Clarins skincare. The top (nozzle??) is quite small, so you can drip it out carefully rather than having to pour and wasting product. I usually drop it onto a cotton pad and sweep it all over my face after I have removed my makeup and cleansed. I don’t find that it picks up an residue, as I am thorough with cleansing, but it does feel like a good finishing step before moving on to serums and moisturisers. I really like that it’s alcohol free, as I have used toners containing alcohol in the past and find them really drying. I find it especially good to use a toner after a treatment like a mask or exfoliator – it kind of completes the experience for me.

Is it worth the money? Yes, if you like toners and luxury products. I would recommend keeping an eye out for value packs at duty free and for GWP promotions. I don’t find toner to be an essential step in my routine but it is an enjoyable one.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Pifithrin
19th August, 2015

Yay that's awesome! It's such a nice toner - and alcohol free! It will last you ages.

Thebeautycontext
18th August, 2015

I just brought this and can't wait for it to arrive. Picked it up for a bargain aswell! Yay

Overall rating:
3.0/5
28th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Neither here nor there...

I have been wanting to try Clarins products for a while, they all look so classy. Also if Caroline Hirons (blogger) raves about them they have to be good. I also really like the concentration on the product rather than the packaging. Sarahbeautynz recommended I waited to try Clarins when there was a good GWP so when Farmers having a GWP and me having some Prezzy Cards happened at the same time Clarins haul happened! This was one of the products in the GWP in a generous size of 50ml. I have been using it for around 3 weeks now.

The packaging I really love, usual for Clarins. A see through bottom part with a white lid and red writing on it. Under the lid there is a small opening and the bottle is squeezy so easy to get the toner out.

I am still yet to understand quite what a toner does. I have been using it as recommended after cleanser and before moisturiser. This is a yellow liquid, but don't let that put you off. It is heavily scented which I don't usually like but this I find rather pleasant. Kind of herbally and clean at the same time. I usually pop this on a cotton pad and swipe around my face. This hasn't broken me out or caused any problems with my skin which can be quite sensitive from time to time. At the same time I also haven't seen any major improvements in my skin.

To me toner seems like an unnecessary step in my skincare regime as I don't feel it really does much for me. For that reason I won't be repurchasing although this seems like a reasonable product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
8th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Chamomile tea anyone?

I received this as part of a Clarins GWP. I love Clarins GWP's because the sizes of the products are quite generous. Like this toner comes in a 50ml bottle which I think is really decent for a GWP.

The plastic bottle is true Clarins style very plain with a white lid, With the red Clarins logo and some French words.

This toner claims to calm and soothe the skin, no surprises there as one of the ingredients is chamomile. I have dry skin and sometimes get wee red patches.

You really have to squeeze this bottle to get the toner out because the hole in the nozzle at the top is quite small. I apply it to cotton balls then rub it all over my face. The colour of this toner is a very yellow colour and it is quite heavily scented and smells like a freshly brewed cup of camomile tea. I was hoping that it would help me slip into the land of nod at night, but no such luck.

After I finish swiping it over my face my skin looks nice and the redness doesn't look angry red.

Would I repurchase? Nope, while its nice I think other cheaper toners do the same thing as long as they are alcohol free.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Surprisingly Lovely!

I got a 10ml size of this toner in a mini gift pack for $2, bloody bargain! I was drawn in to it because I know Clarins is expensive and I could never in a million years afford a full sized one!

The little bottle is quite cute, and I was surprised when I tipped some product onto a cotton pad that the yellow transferred, something that doesn't usually happen in my experience!

The scent is pleasant enough and not overpowering at all. To me it smells like old ladies and then sometimes it smells a bit like play dough. It's not that off putting really, and it's really quite lovely on my face. It has no alcohol in it so it doesn't sting, and even though it's made for normal to dry skin, I think I'm still safe using it.

It doesn't dry my skin out like a lot of toners, and I guess that's because its alcohol free. It's really just a great little toner, and I'm glad I bought it in the pack. Would I buy a full size though... Probably not, lovely as it is.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Soothing

I brought this in the big bottle so it has a pump so nice and easy to get this delightful soft orange water like toner out and on to a cotton pad. This has a light floral fragrance very yummy. I use this morning and night after cleansing sometimes I get a little makeup reside on the cotton pads eeek so a little removing of dirt with this toner as well. I don’t soak up two cotton pads. I do one and that does my face and neck. I do like this as it does leave my skin feeling refreshed and soft. It is non drying and soothes skin. I think it’s value for my dollar as a big bottle lasts for ages and makes my skin feel refreshed I love it in between cleansing and applying a serum

Tips: Fury the day or night when you feel a little hot this is an great refresher I just pat a small amount on my face

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great smell and non-drying!

I’ve been using toner as my skin care regime since I was a teenager and this is one of the brands with great consistency of delivering what it’s promised. Classic Clarins’ scent (natural and not over-powering), it’s a great base for my moisturizer. I just pour tiny amount on my palm and pat it gently like how our men wear their after shave. Love it doesn’t contain alcohol!

Tips: Never used cotton pads for toner. Seriously.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No