Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Dr Lewinns
Dr Lewinns

Clarins Beauty Flash Balm

Clarins Beauty Flash Balm
Overall rating from 101 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

CLARINS Beauty Flash Balm is the ultimate pick-me-up for tired, stressed skin.

CLARINS Beauty Flash Balm helps eliminate signs of fatigue in a flash! Instantly moisturizes, brightens and tightens facial contours so skin looks rested and relaxed. Olive and Witch Hazel extracts help smooth the skin’s surface, diffusing the look of lines and wrinkles. Soothing Bisabolol helps restore skin’s youthful glow. Preps skin for perfect make-up application and hours of luminous wear. 

How to apply

Apply morning or evening, after thorough cleansing and toning, apply (without massaging) a very thin layer over the face, neck and eye area. Apply make-up immediately, if desired. Beauty Flash Balm can also be used as a facial mask 2 or 3 times a week.  

Pack Size 1.7 fl oz - 50 ml

  

Availability  Farmers, leading pharmacies and department stores

Website www.clarins.com



RRP: $80.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Clarins Beauty Flash Balm

Clarins Beauty Flash Balm

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.7/5
11th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not worth the price

I got given a sample but I would never actually pay for this product myself. It didn't make any difference to my skin whatsoever. It works perfectly fine as a primer, but you can find primers that work just as good for a quarter of the price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
In a flash

A white squeezable tube red printing packaging is so so wouldn’t get excited about it or the box it comes in.

The cream it’s self is a pale apricot, the fragrance is fresh and creamy pleasant enough but nothing to write home about and it fades pretty quickly.

I use this nearly every day I pop it over my moisturiser as a primer for under my makeup or just as a light blur.

During the day if I need refreshed I pat a small amount on my face over my foundation and powder and I sort of get a wee makeup pick me up. A little glow on.

As a face mask I cleanse then put a reasonable amount on my face and neck (don’t forget your neck, it is seriously the first place to show your age) let it have a good soak for ten to fifteen minutes. Rinse it all off with warm water and a face cloth then follow with moisturiser. In the morning if my skin looks a little tired or I’m a bit off colour this has been a life saver, just to brighten my skin.

Till I did this review I didn’t realise how much I use it, also a tube lasts I’m yet to buy a full size as I always get it with gift with purchase. I’d recommend this, its subtle but it’s good.

Tips: Try it as a skin pick me up in the morning

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
16th January, 2017
0 members found this review useful
A bit meh for me

I had a couple of deluxe sample sizes of this, with the hope that it would make a good primer under foundation. It made the foundation look a bit more dewy but did not help with pores or foundation wear time. So it that respect it was not for me. I also tried it as a mask as the company talks about it being helpful to tighten the skin. For the price I could buy several other cream or sheet masks.

Maybe someone with dryer skin would appreciate this more than me.

Tips: Get a sample and see how you feel about it before purchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
8th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
No good for my skin

So i had got given the small tube as a gift, and decided to use as a primer. it has a real heavy texture the kind of drags along my skin, it made my skin break out and irritated, and dry. The fragrance is subtle, i wasnt a fan

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
14th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
The spark has gone out

I think I have read every review on here for this product, I hummed and ha-ad and eventually bought it. There as a Christmas gift pack with this in full size and two delux samples in a toiletries bag.

It comes in a decent sized tube, and the price was ok. It's a gel like cream, milky orange in colour. I applied it and contined to apply my makeup and......nothing much. My make up applied as normal, nothing exceptional, it lasted as per normal nothing exceptional. I'm not really sure what I was expecting but whatever it was in my mind it had been built up to be a lot!

Can't say I felt my skin to be extra hydrated or anything, in fact I missed my regular morning routine. I certainly look like i could us a few extra hours sleep still.

To be honest I'm a little devastated because it wasn't as good as I was led to believe.

Tips: I recommend seeing if this is in a gift with purchase when you are looking at other products - or see if you can get a sample - I wouldn't buy it on its own based on reviews alone.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
20th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Oldie but a goodie

I have used this product off and on for years and still love it. I usually use it when my skin needs a bit of extra tlc as I find it makes my skin look plump and glowing. I've never used it as a mask as I think the price is a bit high to use the product in that way. I usually buy this online when I can get it for a good price. The packaging is standard Clarins - white tube with red writing. The product is an pale orange colour but you can't see this once you have applied it. I love this product - time to buy some more I think!

Tips: A little goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th September, 2015
2 members found this review useful
How Flash Do I Feel?

I have been wanting to try a few different Clarins products for a while. The bottles always look so classy and I had heard really good things about their skin line being well formulated. When I finally caught on to a GWP I knew I had to go for it! In the Farmers GWP there were a few goodies - this "Beauty Flash Balm" was one of them. I had wanted to try this for a while as it has a bit of a cult following so I was really excited to try this (I would have purchased this had it not been in the GWP).

Once again the packaging is extremely classy and simple. A white squeezy tube with red writing on it. The lid fits securely and once undone reveals just a normal wee whole for squeezing the product through.

I was a bit surprised when I initially squeezed some of this out that the cream/balm is kind of tinted a pale orange. No wonder they say it brightens as that pale shade would be a great colour corrector. This does have a bit of a scent. Quite natural and inoffensive though so I didn't find it a big problem. When you spread this on your skin it feels very smooth and a wee bit silicone like, but not so much that your skin feels terrible. I have been using this as a base for my makeup and I do feel like it creates a really nice base, I'm not sure if it really makes it last longer but I really do like it. I don't think this really does any tightening or reduction of wrinkles... but I am reasonably young so can't really test it on that claim. They say you can also use this as a mask but for such an expensive product I don't think I'll be doing that any time soon.

For me I have been really happy to try this. But I don't find it a holy grail product so it isn't going on any repurchase lists just yet. I think my overall advice is to see if you can get a sample or this with a GWP because although it is really nice I personally don't find it a miracle worker.

Full credit for title goes to Farmers-Wife :P

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Pifithrin
29th January, 2016

I love the Clarins GWP! I find them to be one of the most generous.

Koni
26th November, 2015

Great review Kirsty if you found it more colour correcting than illuminating it possibly may not be what I need - darn it. Really want an illuminating primer haha.

Farmers-Wife
29th September, 2015

Hehe you're cute. Awesome review

Overall rating:
2.3/5
8th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Flash me by

I love several Clarin's skin care products and have used for years. This is one of those well known products I've been wanting to try. Normal Clarin's packaging in a white tube, a thickish yellow cream. My skin did feel smoother instantly, the balm felt like it was tightening a little bit initially then disappeared after a few minutes; and that's really where it ended for me. It has a relatively fresh feeling on the skin, but I didn't actually see any difference, which is what I was hoping for. If you are going to pay good money for a product, I expect visual difference, not just a feel. I can't see the point in using it as a mask. Perhaps for dry skin it works better, but my water-dehydrated skin didn't benefit. I kept using until it was finished, but won't be buying again, as other primers and masks can offer a more targeted result.

Tips: When used as a primer, your bb cream/foundation needs to go on quickly before the balm dries, as cracking/caking may occur otherwise.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th April, 2015
1 members found this review useful
Miracle product

This came as a GWP when I brought some Clarins products it is in a 30ml tube I will be purchasing it when this runs out I am in love

For a start when I got home and saw this was in the GWP pack I had no idea what it was for (thank goodness for BR) I have used it as a straight moisturiser, under my foundation (which has given me perfect results I don't think I could use anything else!!) and as a night cream I have also put it on quite thick to use as a mask but my very dry and thirsty skin sucked it all up

It comes in a white tube with the Clarins logo and red writing on it so it's nothing fancy but I have noticed all Clarins skincare products are like this. It's a lovely thick cream that is slightly pink. The scent of it is slightly nana-ish but it is subtle It's kind of like a talcum powder smell. Like I have said I have dry thirsty skin and this absorbs so quickly and leaves no residue even when I put on a heap of it on in an attempt to make a mask it absorbed so fast nothing was left on my skin. I absolutely love this product and I don't think I could ever be without it. It is such a great all rounder definitely a staple product for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
-Bex-
12th September, 2015

It's great ringfamily I brought the full size it's such a versatile product. It gets used on my hands cracked feet anything and everything

Ringy
12th September, 2015

I got a GWP with his in but gave it away to a friend who raved about it( spewing slightly I gave it away!)and after reading these reviews I've just gone out and got myself a tube to try. I'm definitely keen on miracle products!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th March, 2015
0 members found this review useful
You get what you pay for

I love this product. It really does freshen and moisturise your skin removing the look of fine lines. Light enough for under makeup and feels super good if you don't wear makeup. It is packaged nicely that you can get to all of it. The only negative is that it is quite pricey however you do get a good product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No