Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Chi Chi Brow Pomade Review

Chi Chi Brow Pomade Review
Overall rating from 33 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.7/5

Chi Chi Brow Pomade Review

for Blonde hair

Pack Size 2g.

 

Availability Farmers, department stores and selected pharmacies

Website www.chichicosmetics.com



RRP: $15.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Chi Chi Brow Pomade Review

Chi Chi Brow Pomade Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great brow pomade

Absolutely LOVE this brow pomade!! Really creamy and once applied lasts all day. I use this pomade at least 4 times a week and it has lasted me at least 7 months and hasn't dried out!

I stock nearly all the shades in my kit. Also love the shade range! There is a shade to suit everyone

Highly reccommend trying this. Such a good staple product that doesn't break the bank

Tips: Apply with a light hand as it is very pigmented. I use the anastasia brow brush to apply this

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
pigmented

this brow product is creamy and easy to work with but does not side around. a little bit goes a long way because it is so pigmented, this is definitely one of the best 'drug store' pomades

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Mind your colour choice!!

I needed a cheaper alternative to my Anastasia Beverly Hills brow pomade so decided to take the dip and try the Chi Chi pomade from my local Farmers store. I chose this particular brand after the retail assistant said she uses it and it's the best drug store pomade she's used.

We colour tested on the back of my hand to see which colour best suited. Although she suggested taupe I wasn't convinced because it looks like it would be more for a blonde or light brown eyebrow. I prefer a slightly darker shade as my eyebrows are naturally medium brown so I went with the obvious choice of medium brown. Oh how I do regret that now!! She warned that the colour pigments are darker than they appear and boy was she right! When I first tried it, it looked like I had drawn my brows on with a sharpie! It looked almost black urgh! After much practice of brush strokes I finally found I could work with it but by using gentle brush strokes

I do love the small round container it comes in. For the price it's actually quite big because you use the slightest amount on your brush, It is a clear bottom and black lid on top. The formula seems to be very thick but also has a creamy texture which means that very little product is needed. The colour pigment is too much in my opinion. It seems like a shade or two darker than it should be considering the name 'medium brown'.

I found that the pomade doesn't dry out after opening the container like I have found with other drug store pomades. It is easy to apply once you get the hang of it and makes achieving bold and even eyebrows a piece of cake, almost effortless.

The only thing I found a downfall whilst using this is that it dries your skin out around the brow area. I know it should be second nature to remove my eyebrow makeup before I go to bed but sometimes it's just not possible. If you remove it every night and moisturise afterwards then the likelihood is slim that you will dry out. Other than that I found it to be all day wearing and very convincing as a natural appearing brow. I am in love with it and may even go as far to say that I would use it instead of Anastasia because it's just so much more affordable. If you prefer brow pomade but not the high end prices, definitely give the Chi Chi one a whirl.

Tips: Moisturise in the brow area to avoid dry skin after brow pomade use

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
High end quality

Let me just say, I prefer this over most expensive pomades. A little bit of product goes a long way and when applied correctly it is absolute oerfection. The shade range is also very impressive and I've stocked my kit up with every single one!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
8th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not Great

I used this brow pomade for about two months or so and I was pretty happy with it. With the right brush it is super easy to apply and lasts all day, exactly what you want from a brow pomade.

After about two months or so, I noticed it started drying out, despite the fact I was taking care to ensure it was properly closed up. I had a friend who said her brow pomade from Chi Chi had dried out too.

It is still useable if I mix a bit of rose-hip oil into it, although this gets incredibly annoying to have to do every couple of days. This led to me replacing it with an entirely different product, but I still use it very occasionally.

Tips: Maybe take extra care to try stopping it from drying out, as this wasn't just an issue for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th November, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Creamy & pigmented!

This is a great alternative to the ABH brow pomade. It is pigmented, creamy and stays on, and you can use as little or as much as you like, depending on the brow look you're going for. I really like the texture, it is much easier to blend than the ABH pomade. Colour-wise, I got Soft Brown, which I was worried would be too warm and red. But it isn't, it is a neutral brown, which fits my skin tone perfectly. It also lasted the whole day.

Price-wise, I wouldn't say it is cheaper than the ABH pomade. True, the ABH is more expensive at 18USD. However, you can 4g of product rather than Chi Chi's 2g of product. That said, I much prefer Chi Chi as the ABH pomade dries out really fast and is hard to blend.

Tips: 1. Use a small, angled brush and a light hand. A little goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Brow Pomade

This product is great for gals wanting to step their brow game up from using a pencil and to produce sleek sharp brows.

It gives brows a great sharp look if you use it right with a good brow brush.

It does dry out after a while, which I haven't learnt how to fix just as yet.

I used soft brown, which still look great with blonde hair, as my eyebrows are quite dark.

Tips: Use an angled brush, with minimal product to start then work your way up using more if needed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
25th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Chi Chi eye brows.

I tried a brow pomade from this range. I do not have many other pomades to compare it to the shade I tried was not for blonde hair it was a warm colour Auburn. It suited warm brown or red hair. It was not all hard to spread nice and creamy. Packaging was kind of pretty with the chi chi logo but pretty standard heavyish glass jar. It did not smell bad and it spread easily with a brush or spooly. It does not set all hard so if you do not use a powder over the top and itch your face you might smudge it even without a powder to set it may transfer. The price point it okay especially as it is a cruelty free product. I see this is a highly rated product I could not fault it except for the smudge factor it is easy to work with I have used it like a contouring cream too and it worked well. I am all for products that can have multiple purposes. Nice I do not think I would re buy any time soon though as I do not like that it transfers easily.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Amazing product

I really love this product, it’s creamy and goes on so well! Blends out nicely and it’s easy to fix up any mistakes you make!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
A little goes a long way

I use the Chi Chi Brow Pomade in the colour black brown. It comes in a 2g small screw pot. I have black hair, so I avoid using black eyebrow products as I've been often left with thick, bushy looking eyebrows. This colour was perfect for a natural look.

I use a small flat makeup brush to outline my eye brows with the pomade and lightly fill them in. I then use an eyebrow brush to comb the product through to give it a more natural, feathered look. I noticed I only need to use a very small amount to have fleeked eyebrows as the pomade is rather thick and opaque. I've been out in the rain with it on and it has never run down my face.

I would definitely recommend the Chi Chi Brow Pomade due to it's affordability and longevity.

Tips: Use an eyebrow brush to apply the pomade to give the eyebrows a natural look

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No