Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Chanel Chance

Chanel chance
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.9/5
Would use it again?
4.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

The unexpected floral fragrance by CHANEL, for women who know that in order to be lucky, you have to believe in chance! 

The emphasis on the floral and vanilla notes makes CHANCE Parfum a more lush and voluptuous version of the fragrance. 

The finest natural raw materials have been selected, in the great tradition of CHANEL Parfums Grasse Jasmine, and Vanilla and Orris Absolutes.

Website www.chanel.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Chanel chance

Chanel Chance

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Expensive but beautiful

Chanel Chance is one of those designer perfumes every girl must try. It’s not for everyone but when I bought my one, I didn’t have a budget for perfume at the time and bought it while overseas after I had been given a few samples to try while I lived abroad.

The fragrance is a spicy peppery fragrance and stays on the skin way after it has been applied. I haven’t bought a bottle for awhile now but kept my original bottle to serve as a reminder to get it again one day.

Although I have a perfume budget now, this is something I will buy again one day but due to its price I am unable to buy it outright again for awhile due to my circumstances. I remember a friend asking me what I was wearing a few years after I bought my bottle and she was gifted one as a gift - lucky girl!

Tips: The next time I buy this I will savour it a bit longer, however I probably only wore it a couple of times a week! A little goes a long way and it’s a beautiful fragrance that every lady should try at least once. My bottle lasted several years so I got a wonderful product and I wouldn’t mind buying it again because it does last well. It’s worth every penny and well.... it’s Chanel :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th April, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Chanel fan

The only thing I dislike about this perfume is the price tag. It also goes down very quickly because I love to use it. It has a very floral scent it’s not overpowering, I find it lasts throughout the day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Sonnies
31st August, 2019

Great review

Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Chanel Chance Perfume

I really like this perfume for lots of reasons. I like most of the Chanel range of perfumes, there is an allure that they are very luxurious, probably the price tag but we're worth it. The perfume Chance has a lighter floral fragrance that the famous number 5 so it's great for those days when you want something a bit more flirty. It's great for the summer season. I also like the shape of the bottle.

Tips: Keep in a dark place to stay fresh.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

Great tip. Thanks

Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Pretty Perfume, Boring Bottle

I love Chanel. End of story. But not quite...

I have struggled to review this because while it is a lovely floral, I've struggled to identify individual scents, for me it's very blended. Vanilla is the only thing I can definitely smell, but it is overpowered by the floral.

In terms of wear, I find I can't smell it after a couple of hours, but others say they can smell it on me. But it does smell like quality perfume.

I'm not a fan of the bottle however, I think it's plain and boring.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd October, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Take a Chance

My husband brought me 100 mills of EDT So being ungrateful I took it back and exchanged it for others perfumes thinking it wouldn’t be my cup of tea.

Only to end up down the track getting more of the same (yay) in it’s pink/purple box Really understated, and in its circular bottle with flat sides, shape does nothing for me.

On first squirt of this really crips perfume I find it refreshing and peppery with a dash of pineapple it’s light not heavy Second note is jasmine not creamy but crisp and fresh with a touch of patchouli Third is vanilla and patchouli with a little musk with floral and lemon.

I know it sounds heavy and thick, but this is a nice light crisp clean summer scent. It’s day and evening wear. It’s lovely I’m reminded of a piña colada without the coconut It’s delicious and fresh. Sweet without being sickly maybe a wee hint of lemon in it the vanilla is not heavy either so more a light floral fragrance with a hint of warmth to the freshness. I do tend to be generous with spraying fragrance and this also gets 5 or 6 squirts It lasts the day I do give it a top up if I’m going out. A beautiful fragrance that yells out sophisticated woman I’m actually on my second bottle, I do love it. It takes pride and place with my favourites.

Tips: Give it time to warm x spray and enjoy

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
MareeB
31st July, 2019

Yum sounds gorgeous Fi x

maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

Sounds like a great addition to my collection. Just live perfumes

Macs
6th April, 2019

Sounds beautiful

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Miss popularity

Chanel Chance is a fruit tinged floral that is very soft and full. It’s based on jasmine, musk, and vanillla, but it’s really the candied jasmine that makes its presents known. It has a warm fuzziness to it, like a mohair blanket with a touch of wool in it, to give it a bit of heat and texture. That’s what the jasmine does in Chanel Chance. It also has a spikey sweetness to it smoothness when it begins to warm up on the skin from the vanilla with a halo of white musk surrounding it. It’s a perfumey perfume that won’t offend anyone.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
My special occasion choice!

This is such a treat in a bottle, and if you have cash to splash then won't be disappointed. It's my perfume I keep in the dark and only use for best because it is so expensive!! The EDP I purchased duty free (thank goodness) and it's a perfume that you spray and instantly feel better. Elegant, refined and being the EDP never need more than one spray and always get compliments!!

Tips: A little of the EDP goes a long way! I also keep mine in the dark to preserve it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th October, 2015
0 members found this review useful
all time favourite :)

This has to be my all time favourite perfume. I love the scent and the lasting power! You don't need to apply much and it will last all day and night - but it is still sweet/fresh smelling at the same time. I always get complimented on this scent and I think it suits all ages.

Tips: I always grab it duty free due to the price tag :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Chanel Chance

I absolutely love this perfume. It has the most beautiful smell. I find a lot of perfume smells awful on me but not this one, its just perfect. I am hoping I get it for my birthday this year :-)

Tips: You don't need to spray a huge amount on you to get the smell, just a couple of quick sprays is enough.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Chance by Chanel

Is this it's name for a reason of it working out by chance. There's not many Chanel fragrances I like there's this one and madamemosille. The rest of chanel fragrance I can not stand. Now I got this from a friend thru duty free and she sold it to me new for $25 , upon seeing the rrp I was gobsmacked.

eau da parfum 100ml is what I have.

The bottle is peculiar and sophisticated. Nb sophisticated will be mentioned alot in this review. it's a circular bottle that sits flush on its circular base well it has a plate on the bottom of which keeps the bottle flat on the surface. The bottle is clear with the golden amber fluid of the perfume being visually effective and the star. The back of the bottle has a diagram that looks almost like the diagram of the galaxy but it's the explanation of the ingredients fragrances notes used in the scent Chance.

The scent: It has a sweet alluring smell but a musky warm scent at the same time. How can this be? Maybe by Chance? Well it works a dream and it's quite a potent scent but non offensive or not overbearing just right. Again could this all be by CHANCE? It suits my skin and settles well on me and for the warmth the scent has its so appropriate for winter. It has become my winter scent. It suits both day and night wear.... It also has good stay power lasting all day...... Although I'm reviewing eau da parfum which is concentrated and powerful then eau de toilette...

I love the sophisticated scent the full body of the fragrance and the delicate sweetness in it all at the same time. It leaves me feeling sophisticated and classy but sweet enough to be wearing it, anytime & anywhere. I didn't go wrong on getting this fragrance and I believe that I can reccomend it to whomever wants a warm and sweet yet sophisticated scent on them that'll last them all day... most probably all night too but I don't tend to venture out nights. I don't think you can go wrong here and the price hmm it's very exspensive yes but I can not compare this to any other scent to be able to say where or what other fragrance coold be similar. This is in ia class of its own.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
maria4meyer
14th July, 2019

Great review. Thanks

THE CHRISTMAS BEST BEAUTY BOX IS ALMOST HERE!

The Christmas Best Beauty Box Ever will be released on Friday November 20th at 7pm.

This is quite literally our most Beauty-Full release EVER with over $550 of value inside from brands like Shiseido, Snowberry, Evolu, Essano, Lancome, YSL, Schwarzkopf, Swisspers, Kiehl's and more!

We will send a private link to all who have registered their interest, giving them the chance to buy it first.

Click here to get the sale link on Fri 20th Nov!