Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

July Beauty Boxes
July Beauty Boxes

Cetaphil Moisturising Cream Review

Cetaphil Moisturising Cream Review
Overall rating from 26 reviews so far:
4.8/5
Would use it again?
4.8/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

Cetaphil Moisturising Cream Review

Cetaphil Moisturizing Cream contains a superior system of extra-strength emollients and humectants clinically proven to bind water to the skin and prevent moisture loss. The result is long-lasting relief for even severely dry skin. The non-greasy formula is excellent for hands, feet, elbows, knees, and any other areas that require intestive moisturization.

 

Availability  Countdown stores, Life, Amcal and selected pharmacies and online

Website www.cetaphil.com



RRP: $15.50

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Cetaphil Moisturising Cream Review

Cetaphil Moisturising Cream Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Favourite!

i love this moisturiser as my skin is dry and sensitive so this does the trick for me perfectly! doesn't irritate my skin at all!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Gentle and hydrating

I always keep a bottle of this in the bathroom cupboard. It's a great, all round moisturizer. It suits all skin types from my husband's oily skin to my aging dry skin. My daughter who suffers from Keratosis Pilaris (dry, rough, hardened skin) reacts to most moisturisers and sunscreens but she can use Cetaphil with no reaction, it actually improves her skin condition! I would definitely recommend this as a soothing hydrating and non-reactive moisturiser.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Trusted Brand

Readily available at many supermarkets and pharmacies at a fair price. Cetaphil products literally got me through my teenage years of troublesome skin, and while I don't tend to need to use it much anymore, I will always trust this brand.

The Cetaphil Moisturising Cream is lightweight and absorbs into the skin well. A little goes a long way and it isn't perfumed, which is great for sensitive skin.

Tips: If your skin is very dry, you may want something with a heavier forumla, or just to apply this twice a day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Good, affordable basic

This is a great lightweight moisturiser. Soaks into my skin nicely and does not break my skin out which is what I usually look for in a moisturiser. Minimal scent and lasts all day for me. I'd definitely repurchase but it would not always be my first choice however it is a great price point and easily accessible.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
20th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
More moisture

Brought this to help cope with the dryness of winter, mainly for use after my bath/shower so I can restore moisture and be on my way.

It’s great immediately after use but I find the effects aren’t that long lasting I almost needed to reapply throughout the day.. so definitely 2x a day formula.

It’s a nice and light formula and it does restore moisture when applied.. only I felt sometimes I have had better results from other similar products. I would wake up and feel the need to reapply to my legs for example.

So I will use this up and if it’s cheap enough maybe repurchase but I would probably just spend a wee bit more and get a product that only requires application once a day.

Good for my hands though - they often need reapplication during the day so that’s not a problem.

It’s a light non greasy formula which I do like about it. So at least a little goes a long way. I don’t use this on my face I tend to use a sunscreen based moisturiser for that. But for the body this is good enough.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
20th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Basic moisturising cream

I prefer the Cetaphil moisturising lotion to the cream. This is a creamy product which absorbs fairly well and is moisturising. However for truly dry skin, I prefer a richer product and for anything else I think a lotion would be lighter and absorb faster.This cream is a good basic cream, barely any scent but I feel you can buy cheaper versions from Nivea (such as Soft) with the same quality.

Tips: My friend uses this as a hand cream as it doesn't feel greasy yet is fairly moisturising.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Cetaphil

Such a great product, I suffer from excema breakouts and have dry sensitive skin so Am always looking for products that best suit my skin. this product has always been around, I love to use after showering, it keeps my skin nicely moisturised and feeling hydrated. definitely perfect for anyone with sensitive dry skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Kind on skin

I've been using cetaphil for 2 years and I don't think I can go without it. This product is so gentle on the skin and it does not break you out. Very easy to apply, non greasy and absorbs quickly. Perfect for sensitive skin and everyday use.

Tips: Use it with the Cetaphil cleanser for better results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Triple "E" - Effective Emollient Ever!!!

I only discovered Cetaphil 3 months ago – yes occasionally I come out from under my rock. I cannot even begin to describe how this product feels on the skin without bringing in rainbows, fairy dust and lollipops.

It has a thick consistency but is very easy to massage into the skin. I feel like it nourishes my face and gives it that little boost in the morning when it's still dark out. What I love most about it, is how it feels on my skin. It feels the way I'd imagine clouds would feel if they didn’t disappear at the touch - too much? Probably haha. Look it feels amazingly silky soft but better! It is seriously an effective emollient with no fragrance and great for sensitive skin.

The product sits nicely on my skin but if you have oily skin like myself don't go slathering it on like sunscreen; a small finger scoop is PLENTY. If you get a little too generous you will end up looking like an oil slick by the afternoon. For bed however I slather on a generous amount.

I care little for the packaging it's a standard sturdy tub that is a bit bulky for travel but worth taking on your trip. I really wished it came in a pump bottle because I generally dislike dipping into products.

My sister bought me the 250ml tub from Chemist Warehouse Australia for about NZD13 and I still have just over half left because I don't need as much as say those with dry skin.

I highly recommend this cream!

Tips: For the oily skin beauties just a finger scoop of the cream is sufficient and then massage into your face. Before bed - slather on as much as you like.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Love, love, love!

I love this cream! I can be a bit of a moisturiser-phobe! I get scared because of my sensitive and combination skin. I NEED to moisturise but it can make my oily areas oilier and my chin is especially sensitive but also dry!

For me this cream does feel a teach greasy immediately after application but it is absorbed within a few minutes and for me no break outs! It says it is great for extremely dry skin but I also want to point out it is not overkill at all for normal skin.

I also use it all over the body, it goes a really long way and it's a great price so I don't feel the need to limit it just to the face. I especially love it on the feet!

Tips: It goes a long way, you don't need to use much!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No