Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

Curious by Britney Spears Review

Curious by Britney Spears Review
Overall rating from 132 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

Britney Spears' Curious is a lively, bright and effervescent fruity floral, aimed at twentysomethings with attitude. The Curious woman is romantic, independent and mischievous, one who's not afraid of risk. This is Britney Spears' first fragrance in partnership with Coty Inc., launched in 2004. It became an instant hit with the public.

The composition is based on the notes of white flowers surrounded with vanilla and musk nuances. It opens with fresh lotus, mouthwatering pear and magnolia. The intensive floral heart is composed of tuberose, jasmine and pink cyclamen. The sensual base is composed of musk, vanilla and precious woods.

Pack Size 50ml

 

Availability  Farmers and online



Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Curious by Britney Spears Review

Curious by Britney Spears Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great extra perfume

I love having a small bottle of this in my handbags. It is not expensive but smells great and is long lasting. Fantastic for that quick refresh to go to an appointment etc also great to spray on your clothes in the wardrobe or drawers, a nice smelling wardrobe is always a plus:) a very handy fragrance to keep on hand!

Tips: Spray on cards and put in your drawers. Keep one in your handbags for those moments when you need to refresh!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
21st May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Expensive for what it is

This is a nice scent but largely paying for the Britney of it all. It doesn't last well and staying power is much less than for other higher end perfumes.

Used as a teenager and young adult not great for a grown woman. If you got a good deal on it I'd give it a go.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
4th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Pretty

A light pretty perfume possibly suitable for younger women, purchased for myself but passed it onto my daughter who loves it. Nice packaging cute bottle and well priced.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Yum

This is my fav of her fragrances! Oldie but a goodie! Decent price and you can usually buy on special and the smell stays on you,would definitely buy again

Tips: Don’t use to much or it’s way to sweet smelling

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
14th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Young at heart

The younger me adored this Fragrance, but I seem to have outgrown it sadly. It's super sweet like fresh candy floss. It settled well on my oily skin, but I did find I needed to reapply several times a day. The charms that come with the bottle are super cute & can be made into jewellery etc if you're that way inclined.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
8th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Best

This is one of my fav perfumes it smells so good and last very long its a sweet smell bit not to sweet at the same time musky bit not to musky

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
4th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Pleasant Enough

I picked up the purse size spray as I wasn't sure how much I would like the scent. First impressions it is a nice perfume.Smells suttle but sweet. Good daytime scent. The scent doesn't make me curious as the name of the scent would suggest. Lasts a good few hours. It's not a scent I would add to my collection as I think it's just an average scent, likeable enough though.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Cheap and cheerful!

As a mega Britney fan throughout my early teenage years, I was given the 'Curious' perfume as a gift. I've never been into celebrity perfumes, but this is actually really nice! It has quite a soft, sweet scent and I did receive a few compliments when wearing it. Although I've moved onto a more 'sophisticated & mature' perfume now (no-one wants to smell like a teeny-bopper in their late twenties), I wouldn't hesitate to buy this as a gift for someone in their early teens. The bottle is really pretty and the scent is much nicer than I had expected for the price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
17th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Crisp Floral

This was one of my favourites in my late teens and early 20’s. I’ve repurchased the same bottle over several times, mainly because that’s what I could afford back then, and they were always on sale. I had all the bottle sizes from 30ml – 100ml. The bottle is beautifully shaped with a crystal blue colour and there were cute hearts that dangled off it.

I sprayed it on my wrists and my body before popping my clothes on. I wore it to school and work, it was perfect for day wear as it had a very crisp and clean scent. The perfume was long lasting with mostly floral tones with a hint of sweetness, but not overpowering.

I feel as though I have outgrown this perfume and I won’t repurchase this because perfumes have a way of taking me back to the past. It still remains a classic though. Now-a-days pretty much everyone I know has tried this perfume and I don’t know anyone who hasn’t like it. It’s also a lot more affordable.

Tips: Wear unscented body lotions so it doesn't clash with the perfume

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Cheap and cheerful

Love this perfume. For the price it’s amazing. I manage to get this every Christmas for about $15 which is a great deal for a perfume.

It’s a good blend. More floral than fruity. And slightly dry from the musk tones.

Makes a great gift at this price. Even life pharmacy and farmers come up with a good sale on t but I have found the warehouse to have the cheapest.

The bottle I’m not the biggest fan of but for the price I won’t complain a great perfume that gets compliments.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!