Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug

Curious by Britney Spears Review

Curious by Britney Spears Review
Overall rating from 124 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

Britney Spears' Curious is a lively, bright and effervescent fruity floral, aimed at twentysomethings with attitude. The Curious woman is romantic, independent and mischievous, one who's not afraid of risk. This is Britney Spears' first fragrance in partnership with Coty Inc., launched in 2004. It became an instant hit with the public.

The composition is based on the notes of white flowers surrounded with vanilla and musk nuances. It opens with fresh lotus, mouthwatering pear and magnolia. The intensive floral heart is composed of tuberose, jasmine and pink cyclamen. The sensual base is composed of musk, vanilla and precious woods.

Pack Size 50ml

 

Availability  Farmers and online



RRP: $46.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Curious by Britney Spears Review

Curious by Britney Spears Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
4th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Cheap and cheerful!

As a mega Britney fan throughout my early teenage years, I was given the 'Curious' perfume as a gift. I've never been into celebrity perfumes, but this is actually really nice! It has quite a soft, sweet scent and I did receive a few compliments when wearing it. Although I've moved onto a more 'sophisticated & mature' perfume now (no-one wants to smell like a teeny-bopper in their late twenties), I wouldn't hesitate to buy this as a gift for someone in their early teens. The bottle is really pretty and the scent is much nicer than I had expected for the price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
17th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Crisp Floral

This was one of my favourites in my late teens and early 20’s. I’ve repurchased the same bottle over several times, mainly because that’s what I could afford back then, and they were always on sale. I had all the bottle sizes from 30ml – 100ml. The bottle is beautifully shaped with a crystal blue colour and there were cute hearts that dangled off it.

I sprayed it on my wrists and my body before popping my clothes on. I wore it to school and work, it was perfect for day wear as it had a very crisp and clean scent. The perfume was long lasting with mostly floral tones with a hint of sweetness, but not overpowering.

I feel as though I have outgrown this perfume and I won’t repurchase this because perfumes have a way of taking me back to the past. It still remains a classic though. Now-a-days pretty much everyone I know has tried this perfume and I don’t know anyone who hasn’t like it. It’s also a lot more affordable.

Tips: Wear unscented body lotions so it doesn't clash with the perfume

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
3rd October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Cheap and cheerful

Love this perfume. For the price it’s amazing. I manage to get this every Christmas for about $15 which is a great deal for a perfume.

It’s a good blend. More floral than fruity. And slightly dry from the musk tones.

Makes a great gift at this price. Even life pharmacy and farmers come up with a good sale on t but I have found the warehouse to have the cheapest.

The bottle I’m not the biggest fan of but for the price I won’t complain a great perfume that gets compliments.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My go to for at least 7 years

I have been a religious user of this Britney Spears perfume for almost as long as I can remember. I have repurchased it many times, as well as trying other brands, but always seem to come back to this one. It is not a very strong and over powering fragrance which I love, but is one you will definitely remember.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
16th March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
More for the younger audience

This is a cute and fun fragrance. One of my favourites go to celebrity fragrances.

Can't say that I am a fan of many of Brittany's other perfumes but this one is by far her best. It is not overly sweet smelling but it is more for the younger audience.

I admire its unique scent and that you can't liken it to other fragrances.

Tips: Best gift to give your 14-year-old daughter, niece or grandchild.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Affordable for everyday use

This purfume smell amazing. Its fun and fruity and the smell takes me back to my teenage years. It’s not an overpowering smell so is perfect if you want to wear it to work or on a night out, it can suit both occasions. It’s a product that you can wear all day and that lasts without the need to reapply. It’s an affordable price so it won’t break the bank and most stores sell it. So if you don’t live in a main city, you will be able to get your hands on this.

Tips: As with any purfumes, ensure they are kept out of direct sunlight.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Molti complimenti!

Now I know that Curious is marketed as a fragrance for the twenty-something but I am a fifty-something and Britney's Curious is still one of my all time faves. I feel very sexy when I wear this fragrance and I have been wearing it for many many years. The compliments have been abundant and mainly from the opposite sex. In a time in my life when my hormones are rampant and many fragrances I have worn previously now do not agree with my delicate sensibility's, Britney's Curious never lets me down! Love this fragrance and love the empowerment I feel when I wear it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
30th May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Okay for children

The packaging and bottle was nice and the bottle sprays a good amount.

It has an interesting floral smell - like a slightly off magnolia. It seems like a cheaper perfume for children. I wouldn't recommend it for anybody over 25.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Fun & Flirty

This Britney fragrance is one if my favourites. It smells devine without being overpowering. The smell is fresh and fun, great for all ages. I sometimes find with frangrances that my skin can be a little sensitive or they can cause me to sneeze, but not Curious. I haven't had any issues with it. I also like to carry a small bottle in my purse for spritzing throughout the day.

Tips: This is a great fragrance that can be used on the body, but also in clothes or linens. I usually spritz a little above my top before I put it on, or over my fresh sheets and let it settle naturally. This gives a light fragrance without being over the top.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
24th February, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Teenage love

I have used it long time back and can say it will be fine with the younger generation within their teens. It's not sensational for women in love and not too long lasting. My daughters used it and she lived it because she loved the smell and the bottle look and found it exciting to use with her friends and their little parties

Tips: Kids will love it

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No