Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Brilliant Silver White Hair Toner Review

Brilliant Silver White Hair Toner Review
Overall rating from 16 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

The world's fastest hair toner. 

Brilliant Silver White is not only quick to use, it's also super easy to remove!

Being a temporary toner, it will easily wash out in just a couple of washes.

 

Website  www.brilliantsilverwhite.com



RRP: $26.95

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Brilliant Silver White Hair Toner Review

Brilliant Silver White Hair Toner Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
25th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Just Brilliant!

I bought this after reading the reviews on hair. I am growing into my silvers and have stopped colouring my hair, but with that comes the colour fade from previous colourings, and for me that's a lot of yellow/brassy tones too.

Purple shampoos were becoming quite drying on my hair so I was in search of something to help tone my hair while the colour grows out.

I have a pixie cut - so the instructions and video's I watched would make application really messy for me, so I got a spray bottle and added few drops to that, and applied it that way. It works really well - you've just got to watch you don't spray your scalp too much or you'll be looking fairly purple - especially if you have fine hair like me - the mist makes its way through the hair easily.

Application aside, once the hair is dried, the brassy tones had really faded and I was looking more ash toned, which is fantastic. My silvers are really 'silver' and glitter like too! Unlike the shampoos my hair was left soft and not dry at all. It gradually washes out - and the good news is if you're too heavy handed you can get the excess out with one or two washes. I can get about 4-5 washes before I want to put the product in again.

The bottle will last ages doing the application with the spray bottle so I'm really happy with the results. I'll be sticking with this one through my journey of going grey.

Tips: build up to the intensity you want - it does wash out, but if you go too heavy handed your hair can take on a purple tone.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th March, 2019
1 members found this review useful
No more brassy

A small bottle a small nozzle at the top so you can get drops out not a sudden pour So after reading reviews I add ten drops to a litre of water eeee purple water has a sweet fragrance rather like lollies Wash and condition my hair and while damp pour this over my hair it dries to a slightly less shade of ginger. So with next wash I repeat the process but put in fifteen drops, way less ginger. So next wash I’m in I do twenty drops and soak my hair in it. Yes way less ginger and a brighter blond Hair is left soft and silky extra conditioned so funny how a small amount added to water does a tone. Ok so I didn’t use gloves the last time that it did it and no problem I’m not left purple stained or anything. Yes this is worth the price I did go carefully after reading the reviews but I’m a natural brunette highlighted blond a lot of light hair so my hair does go really brassy. Yep this is good I recommend this

Tips: Start of less is more it's great don't be afraid to soak your ends in a bowl as you tip this through your hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
16th February, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Saved me from a brassy nightmare

I got this in a recent BR beauty vault. I had been on the lookout for a toner that would work and be better for my hair. This popped up so I jumped at the opportunity to have it in my life. It wasn't at all what I expected in a good way.

It comes in a cute white and purple box. Inside is two compartments separated by cardboard. On one side is the instructions and information leaflet and the other is a tiny bottle that reminds me of an eye drop bottle. I thought to myself how can something so small possibly last more than one application and do anything to my head of hair? Moving on....

What also surprised me is that you use drops of it mixed in warm water. How could something watered down and tipped on your hair possibly tone my hair? Lucky for me the instructions are very detailed and take you step by step through the process. I used 25 drops because my hair was a brassy nightmare, hence the title. The colour of the toner is of course a purple which matches every other toner I have seen out there. To avoid possible staining I wore an old towel around my shoulders and slowly tipped the toner in to my hair making sure I got full coverage. Beforehand I washed and towel dried my hair in prep for the toner. What amazes me is how I leave it in and just dry and style as normal! No washing out which is easier and faster for me.

I noticed a big difference in the tone of my hair. It was no longer an ugly yellow brassy colour, it was more blonde. I can now feel comfortable in the fact that the red dye will take so much better than it would with a brass colour. It was very vibrant and amazing. My hair felt very soft afterwards which was awesome considering every other toner I have used is a wash out shampoo and strips my hair of any moisture whatsoever.

I love that even though it's a small bottle it has many applications in it because you literally only use a few drops. As my hair got light each time I bleached it, I needed less toner each time. I have so far gotten 5 applications out of it so I am impressed. If you dislike the shampoo toner like I do, then please do give this a go. It makes your hair feel really good along with removing all those yellow tones that are the bane of a bleached blondes existence.

Tips: Read instructions very carefully and use the correct amount

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
MAGPIEFI
23rd February, 2019

I just brought some waiting for it to arrive Thanks for the review xxxx

Shana_Banana84
6th June, 2018

Ooohh no I didn't I might check that out too

MareeB
5th June, 2018

Did you know you can also buy a Rose version? I;m going to try it soon.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th May, 2016
1 members found this review useful
Very good hair toner

I received this in my last lot of goodies from the Beauty Vault. I started dyeing my hair blonde with a kit about 8 months ago as I am going quite grey/white.

The packaging is fairly normal, just a box but I do like the colours, they stand out. The bottle inside is small and easy to hold. I followed the instructions included and rinsed my hair with the toner and it did make a difference to the colour. My hair still has some quite dark areas and they are hard to colour blonde as they tend to go a bit brassy.

This product did make a difference to the tone of my hair - I have used it a couple of times and will continue to use it when I dye my hair. I really like it - also the fact that it is gentle on my hair and washes out after a couple of washes

Tips: Obviously be careful when using it as it will splash and is purple - I have a tiled wet floor shower so no problem but I would use it over the bath otherwise

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
MareeB
5th June, 2018

As noted above, there's also a rose version if you wanted to try it.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th April, 2016
2 members found this review useful
Purple/Silver Tones

I got this in the last beauty vault and have been playing around with different techniques to apply it.

As the product is, it is a box divided in 2, a small dropper bottle on one side and detailed instructions on the other. I was grateful the instructions were so detailed as often I don't feel products have nearly enough instructions and with this product you kinda needed them. The instructions advise you how many drops of toner should be added to the water for different colours. Then you need to pour the solution over your hair after washing it.

Following the instructions, some tone was added to my hair but I felt the distribution was uneven and I was not keen on the pouring water over my head method. It did leave my hair lovely and soft surprisingly though, given the harsh chemicals involved.

I then brainstormed a few alternative ways of using the toner. The easiest being to have a seperate bottle of conditioner or shampoo that you mix with the toner. I prefer to use it with my conditioner. This then acted like a purple shampoo, though I think a bit stronger than any purple shampoo I've tried. My hair wasn't as soft though.

In terms of staining, this product certainly has the potential to do so, especially straight out the bottle, but diluted with water it is fine.

I would use it again, but would also have a real shampoo on hand.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th February, 2016
2 members found this review useful
Brilliant!!!!

I was very excited to get this product from the BR beauty vault. I have white/grey hair and am very keen to try any product I can find to brighten it and remove yellowing.

The product comes in a small white and purple box. Inside, the product is inside a small white dropper bottle. The instructions said to add 10 – 25 drops into a litre of water, and then apply to hair that has been washed, conditioned, and towel dried. The quantity depends on hair colour and desired result.

So, after being surprised that the product is a thin purple liquid (why was I surprised? I don’t know, because I use purple shampoo all the time!) I dropped 25 drops into my water and poured through my towel dried hair. I did this in the bath because I wasn’t sure about staining with such a vividly coloured, highly concentrated, product. Then I towel dried again with an old towel, as again, I wasn’t sure about staining. There wasn’t really any staining at all as it turned out, on this occasion.

Once my hair dried it was a very vivid silver all through. I quite like it but it wasn’t quite what I wanted or expected. In future I’ll use less each time until I get to the stage where it just brightens, though as I say, it still looks good, even with the darkness of the shade.

# I have to say it works very well if you measure carefully, BUT, on one subsequent application I did use too much and ended up with blue hair. It took several washes to get it out! Best to start small and take care (unlike me).

I don’t know how it does it with a water based product, but my hair is very soft after using it – and looks quite thick and healthy. I’ve noticed with other purple shampoos that they can be quite harsh on hair, and very drying, but this product absolutely does not dry it out at all.

At $27, this is good value as it lasts for ages, so is competitive in comparison to other good quality brightening products.

I very much recommend it this to ladies who have grey/white hair, as it is one of the better purple hair products I’ve tried. It takes a little experimentation to get the concentration right for your own hair, but what a great product!.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
MareeB
14th July, 2018

The rose toner is really nice. It gives a slightly pink tone to my hair. Because my hair's so white it works well. Definitely worth a try.

MareeB
10th February, 2016

Thanks Fi xx

MAGPIEFI
10th February, 2016

Awesome review :) and congratulations on your new badge, well deserved x

MareeB
5th February, 2016

Yeah it takes a big commitment, that's for sure.

Macs
5th February, 2016

I think that is why Im on the fence because Id need to take it up five shades to get to light.

MareeB
5th February, 2016

I have come to really like silver hair. If you look after it, it can look really lovely.

MareeB
5th February, 2016

It might take you quite a bit of bleaching first Macs. When my hair was dark I had it blonded and it took a lot of care to deal with the re-growth and the yellowing. Now its naturally white I don't have much choice, but brightening products help.

Macs
5th February, 2016

Ive been throwing up the idea of going silver Maree I just wonder how light I need to go. Sounds affordable, a thorough review. Well done ;)

Overall rating:
3.7/5
25th January, 2016
1 members found this review useful
A bit of effort, but nice temporary effect

When BR offered me to trial this I wasn't quite sure what to expect. But I thought I could always do with a bit of a bit of a toner into my highlighted blonde hair. As a bit of a background I have dirty dark blonde hair and I have been getting blonde highlights put into my hair for the last 6 to 7 years. It does get quite brassy, especially at the ends where there is a lot of dye.

The packaging of this is quite small. A wee box and inside the instruction booklet and a small white bottle of extremely purple liquid. Once you take the lid off you only use a few drops of it in a litre of water and the bottle is really easy to squeeze to only get what you need out. The instructions were quite good. So you put a few drops in water then put this over your washed towel dried hair. I think this bottle will last forever given how little you need to use. I found it weird that you didn't need to wash it out... I looked on the instructions and on the website and found nothing so I just did what I was told.

So I found the whole process of putting this over your hair while it is towel dried quite strange. I just don't understand how they can say that this is quick and easy to apply when it is such a faff. I would much rather use a normal purple shampoo once a week, at least that is easy to use. I did however like the effect of this toner on my hair. It made my hair look a lot less brassy. However after all the faff of using this it is a temporary fix. I must admit that on some parts of my hair I found a wee bit of a purple tinge but it wasn't all over my head so I wasn't too concerned. I did find that it lasted more than one wash with shampoo which was great but my hair was back to normal after two to three washes.

I did enjoy the effects of this product and I think I will be keeping it in my kit for special occasions where I need something to make my hair look extra nice. But to others I think I would suggest a purple shampoo before I would suggest this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
MareeB
5th February, 2016

I was also amazed how easy it is to use Kirsty, and how hydrating it is when its so watery!!!

Overall rating:
3.0/5
25th January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Good but tricky to use!

Having very white blonde hair I was very exciting to be selected for this trial. The product comes in a little box with the treatment and an instruction manual. Firstly I found the instructions to be very confusing because they had different instructions for different treatment colours on there. So please please make sure that you read them carefully.

Once I had worked out how many drops I needed I added it to the water required. The next issue I had was to work out how to get it over my hair evenly, I ended up having to call in the husband to make sure that it didn't spill everywhere.

The result- It was good, I don't feel that it really got across my hair evenly and it does have a strong purple undertone.

I think overall if you have a few blonde foils in your hair then it would be great, however for someone like me that really needs to get it evenly over everything it was just to much hassle.

Tips: Get someone to help you pour it over your hair evenly!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
25th January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Purple Hair!!!

I was so excited to trial this product. I naturally have dark blonde hair which i have been getting blonde foils in for years, my hair has always thrown to a gold after a couple of washes, no matter what i have tried.

This product came in a simple white box and the product in a small 15ml container. It had really easy instructions, you mix so many drops with water and tip this mixture over your hair evenly, which definatly is a flaw for me and is it not the easiest to tip water over your hair i would far rather a constincy like shampoo.

i followed the directions and noticed straight away that a lot of my hair had the purple shade through it, even once fully dry it was still purple!!! after washing my hair twice the purple was mostly out, to be honest i didnt notice much of a change to my hair other than it being purple. i will try this again but with a lower dose than they reccomend.

Tips: beaware you may need to do this outside as it can stain a lot of surfaces, and you also need to buy a pair of gloves to help put the product on.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th January, 2016
2 members found this review useful
It works!

Firstly, My natural hair colour is a dark blonde/light brown. I lighten it to a proper blonde. The shade I currently use is Schwarzkopf's Live: Sandy Blonde 9-60. I am cool toned, so I suit ashy blondes, rather than golden shades. The longer I go between dyeing my hair, the more golden it gets, so using a toner to combat the golden shades is a good idea.

Packaging: Brilliant Silver White comes in a small white box. Inside is the bottle of toner and instructions. The toner bottle looks very small, (15ml) but you don't have to use very much to get the desired effect, so it will last a lot longer than you think.

Process: I followed the guidelines for "Permanently Coloured Hair." The recommended dose was 10-20 drops per litre of warm water. I went with 15, which seemed like a good in-between amount.

I washed and conditioned my hair as per step one. Then I towel dried it. I then added 15 drops of the toner to 1 litre of warm water. Then I poured it over my hair by leaning over the shower. Afterwards I applied my hair oil, towel dried my hair some more, and then let my hair air dry for a while before using my hair drier.

Result: The product really does work. My hair was noticeably a much ashier shade. It has been about 3 weeks since I lightened my hair, and normally it would be looking more golden in colour about now.

Tips: Since the toner is a concentrate, it looks very purple when applied to the water. Do not worry, as it does not result in purple hair. Be careful of surfaces, as the instructions warn that some staining may occur, and it can be easy to splash it around.

Another thing to be careful of is that if your hair is quite dry, or porous, it may end up looking slightly blue in places. This happened to me the first time where some blue remained on the ends of my hair where it was drier and lighter than the rest of my hair. So if your hair is extremely lightened, or bleached, you may want to use fewer drops than the recommended amount. The second time I used the toner, the blue effect didn't happen, so it is worth persevering with the product and getting the balance right.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
MAGPIEFI
23rd February, 2019

Awesome review xx it sound exactly what I'm after

siouxsannah
6th February, 2016

Good idea!

MareeB
5th February, 2016

Yes, it takes some practice to get it right. I mix it in an old yogurt container and slowly pour it over my hair. I wrap my hair in a white turbie towel afterwards and any residual product washes out of that in the washing machine.