Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Kotia
Kotia

Bourjois Little Round Pot Blush Review

Bourjois Little Round Pot Blush Review
Overall rating from 29 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Bourjois Little Round Pot Blusher has been keeping women beautiful for generations. Made in a baked technology process, its transparent and light texture formula is easy to apply and blends impeccably.

Famous for almost 150 years, the adorable Bourjois Little Round Pot Blushers have been in the vanity bags of stylish women for generations.
Ready to play with make-up? In Paris, beauty is a game, never a chore. Bourjois makes it easy to create chic looks for eyes, lips, face and nails, all with an effortless Parisian twist. Say Bonjour to beauty with "joie de vivre"!

  • One stroke of the brush reveals the rose scented aroma.
  • Blushing beauty at your fingertips!
  • For glamorous colour, this ultra-fine powder blush is a must-have in your bag of beauty tricks.
  • Smile and apply the blush on your cheekbones with circular movements. Then stretch up to the temples.
  • Exists in 17 shades from the most transparent pearly effect to a subtle matte finish.
  • Its built-in mirror and brush are ideal for touch-ups on the go.

 

Availability Farmers, Online

Website www.bourjois.co.uk



RRP: $25.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Bourjois Little Round Pot Blush Review

Bourjois Little Round Pot Blush Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Trusty little pot of blusher

I have used various shades of these for two decades! My favourites are the various rose shades, they worked beautifully on my pale complexion. Faking English rose complexion on my combination skin is made easy with these dinky pots. The golden shades aren’t too bad either for when I managed to get a bit of tan in summer.

I don’t really like the brush that comes with it, too scratchy for my skin. Apart from that minor fault, I’m totally recommending these.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love it

I actually got this from the Beauty Review vault when redeeming points. And I fell in love. It’s gorgeous light smell is lovely first thing in the morning. It gives a great light colour that can be darker with more stokes. It has a little sparkle - but not too much. I have since purchased a new one. My go to blusher.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Cute cute cute

I got this darling pot of blush ages ago in a BBBE. It is the cutest product I own! It comes in a cute pink pot with a little gold button to open the compact. Inside it is a dreamy pink blush with the most gorgeous scent. I wouldn't say it smelt like rose, but perfumey and lovely.

There is also a half-moon brush - the neatest addition - to apply it with. It applies very well, better than any other blush I've tried. And lasts for several hours.

The shade I got is 42 - Rose Blossom which describes it perfectly. I've been applying it to give a nice rosy glow to my cheeks on these dull winter days. Perfect!

It really is the nicest little product and one I'd recommend.

Tips: Brush delicately over your cheeks to finish your look.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
SmileyPisces
20th October, 2018

It looks so cute.. =D

Overall rating:
4.0/5
16th March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Bourjois Little Round Pot Blush Review

This was a gift and came with its own brush and mirror inside which is very cute! I did not get a smell of rose though so perhaps the scent had faded out even though it did not appear that there was heavy use when I received it. I actually thought it was an eye shadow because the compact is small. When I got it I also noticed that it did not quite shut firmly so I think that could be a problem it might open and become damaged when travelling. The pink is pretty and I would not call it a shimmer but not a matte either more of a satin glow to the cheeks or eyes . Looks very nice on the glow is not in your face and the colour is quite natural looking with decent colour pay off. I would not describe the packaging as amazing like in the above description. The price is okay for drug store but given the size of the compact I got could be better if it was not so small. A satin glow. Nice but too small for a blush for me just seems the size of an eye shadow.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th December, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Pretty in pink

How can you not love this bush? Not only does it comes in the cutest little delicate looking container. It even smells pretty.

When you open it their is a cute little brush that could only be let down by the bristle been a bit rough especially since everything about it is pretty but that was the only thing that let me down. The Brush is curved and sits perfectly over the pretty blush.

It goes on easily and gives a pretty Rossy glow to your make up.

Would make a lovely little gift for a friend

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
MareeB
12th June, 2018

Mmmm I love the scent!

Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st November, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Bourjois Little Round Pot Blush

This. Smells. Devine. Probably not the first thing you consider when purchasing a blush, but it just adds so much for me. The small round compact has a magnetic lid, so as to not open up by itself, and it comes with a small round brush which fits inside the compact. The bristles are quite coarse so I tend to use my own brush. Using a softer brush does mean having to work at it a little more to get enough product onto my face, but once on I really enjoy the pink tone with some sheen. It blends well and is great for a subtle and natural flush.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd October, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Bourjois blush

Oh so cute!!! This is my first bourjois product...so I was a little excited! Too darn cute, such lovely pink packaging with a magnet closure. Upon opening, you find the most beautiful baked mound of pretty pink goodness. A little goes along way so I decided to forgo the little curved brush that comes with it as it loaded to much product. I use just one of my old blusher brushes and it leaves such a pretty pigmebt load on the skin.

Tips: A little goes a long way so just tap off ant excess before applying

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th September, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Best Blush!

I was absolutely excited to get my hands on this blush in the Beauty Vault. I love the packaging of this product and how it magnetically closes. This product has a great colour pay off and an amazing pigment. Bourjois is one of my favourite brands and I absolutely love this blush! Would recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
3rd September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
42 Fraicheur de Rose Review

I picked this up from the Beauty vault, and its a pretty nice blush. I really appreciate the packaging on this blush, its a magnetic compact so it doesn't accidentally flick open or anything else like that. It has a small magnifying mirror on the inside but I find this is kinda useless and don't use it.

This is a rosy pink baked blush with glitter throughout making it a shimmery blush. There is a little bit of kick up as I find that I have to really swirl my brush into the product to get it to pick any up. This is a very subtle blush that looks really natural on my fair skin. Normally I'm not a huge fan of glitter but I don't mind it in this blush.

One of the things I don't like about this blush is that it has a really strong fragrance. The rose fragrance does smell nice, it does diffuse, but its a bit over powering as its really strong when you open the blush and then it dis-pates a bit. You can't smell it when its on your skin which is good. I also think this blush is a little too subtle, I really have to pack it on my brush and so a little more pigmentation would be nice. It does come with a small brush,which is curved to fit the domed blush, and its cute, but completely useless as a brush so use your own.

Over all this is a nice blush, but it isn't anything amazing, I would consider buying one in another shade with a bit more colour.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
30th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Ticked Off The 'To Try' List

I was really excited to pick this up in the beauty vault as I'd been planning to buy one of these blushes.

The little round pot is great. It's got a mirror in it, a little brush and it keeps the product secure.

The product itself didn't quite meet my expectations. It's a baked powder and I found you really had to work the brush into it to get a decent amount of pigmentation. The powder also had a shimmer which was a nice touch.

The scent was also pleasant but not "the irresistible aroma of the rose scented powder".

All in all it was nice and definitely well packaged for travel. But a little underwhelming.

Tips: Your own blush brush is probably more effective than the one provided.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No